Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
sunnyboy
Oct 20 2008, 01:51 AM
"Before buying, please check the camera shots of the unit to see if there's a green tint on the captured photo. To do this, place a sheet of yellow paper on a good lighting environment and turn off the LED light. Take a picture of the paper and view it."
what does this mean?
plan to get a p1i soon.....
sunnyboy
Nov 20 2008, 11:21 AM
harlo...just bought a 2nd hand p1i.....lucky me used p990 b4, so not much prob...
but, want toask...how to use >*<<*<* in p1i?
sunnyboy
Nov 20 2008, 07:33 PM
QUOTE Volume Hack 2 a.ka. Sound Mod Full V1.1 Attention! File 'C:\private\10202be9\persists\1020867a.cre' should be original. If you've done sound mod lite, please revered it back to orignal. Just replace back the orginal 1020867a.cre you've backed up during the mod. 00. Download se_uiq3_sound_mod_full.zip | Link 1 01. Copy mmmgmtserver.exe from Z:\sys\bin\ to C:\sys\bin\ 02. Copy M3SAudioPolicyMgr.dll from Z:\sys\bin\ to your M2, then to your computer. 03. Run se_sound_patcher_full.exe, select the file M3SAudioPolicyMgr.dll you've copied to your computer from the phone, and press Install 04. Copy the newly patched M3SAudioPolicyMgr.dll back to your M2, then to C:\sys\bin\ 05. Extract all the files the folder named AATFiles in AATFiles.zip(which included in se_uiq3_sound_mod_full.zip) to your M2(anywhere), then copy the whole folder to C:\private\10200b19\ 06. Restart your phone 07. Done i want do column hack.....but i cant fine the file 1020867a.cre in my phone...what should i do? Added on November 20, 2008, 7:59 pmOMG!!!! i update my firmware to R9K009...but now i cant see and type chinese messege...wat should i do? This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Nov 20 2008, 07:59 PM
sunnyboy
Nov 21 2008, 09:13 PM
phew...manage to update with mandarin input....
and tried the mod from 1st page....it work great!!! onli dun know how to do the volumn mod, cant find the drive z:
any guys can help me run through the step by step again?
.............................................................................................................
another question, i used a p990 before, now change to p1i, now i want to copy all the content in my p990 to my p1i, is it possible?
i mean all the sms, contacts that store in my p990...
sunnyboy
Nov 23 2008, 02:45 PM
kawan kawan, i saw those black housing at lelong...
they mention it's AP black housing, so any idea how's the quality like?
worth getting or not?
sunnyboy
Nov 23 2008, 11:25 PM
thanks guru for all the questions.... i tried myphone explorer, but it cant able to get the contacts from my phone.....
sunnyboy
Nov 24 2008, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 24 2008, 01:09 AM) what error come out? what is your pc language for non-unicode programs? if your pc language for non-unicode programs is chinese please change it to english then your phone should able to sync everything.. wow!!!!! u guys reali P1i God la..... after i change the unicode setting, it works!!! thanks
sunnyboy
Nov 25 2008, 09:11 PM
wat's the usage for iphone lock?
sunnyboy
Nov 25 2008, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 25 2008, 09:12 PM) iphonelock is the keylock use by iphone..some people modify it and able to use in WM and symbian..  i just install it.... it just function as lock phone? and weird thing happened....after i push to unlock...my screen become very dark...y is it arrr?
sunnyboy
Nov 26 2008, 06:27 PM
operan mini and opera mobile....got difference or not?
sunnyboy
Nov 26 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 26 2008, 06:50 PM) got different, opera mini(124KB) is java based..and opera mobile(4239KB) is sis base.. for the function, i havent try it out..  ic, me installed opera mobile, but didnt try mini ver, so oso dun know ler....
sunnyboy
Nov 26 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(khenglc @ Nov 26 2008, 09:17 PM)  original ones is harder compare to the fake stylus. Just for your info, the original ones is heavier compare to the fake or cheap stylus According to the seller at the time i bought my p1i, the original stylus cost approx rm100 while the cheap stylus can get approx at rm29  how to know if it's a fake 1 arrr?
sunnyboy
Nov 30 2008, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 30 2008, 03:01 AM) theoretical will lag when play big file..because processor and RAM is small for smartphone, but i didnt play before, so dont know how is the condition..how about you convert to 240 X 320? because if bigger than that, its a waste of space...just my opinion..  wat prog to used for resizing?
sunnyboy
Nov 30 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(kent75 @ Nov 30 2008, 09:26 PM) U can use PowerMovie to play .avi , very smooth n high quality. Refer the 1st post under the software's section. Enjoy. i used on my p1i...lag oso ler...running a 270mb file
sunnyboy
Nov 30 2008, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(khenglc @ Nov 30 2008, 12:29 AM)  really not problem?? The smallville file size is 350mb .avi format, your avi file is how big? I did play other smaller file format avi and mpeg files, they won't lag, just the big file will lag  resize the avi...from 280 to 103mb... run with power movie, very the smooth la.... syiok!
sunnyboy
Dec 1 2008, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 1 2008, 02:36 AM) what resolution you convert??  320 x 240..... for large file, i split it to portion, make it each 100mb....
sunnyboy
Dec 1 2008, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Dec 1 2008, 09:16 AM) how to split it? use what software? me use winAVI video converter. go to advance option, untick "keep original picture size" then tick "split output file" to your desire size.....file in 100mb range wont lag in p1i running powermovie.
sunnyboy
Dec 2 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 2 2008, 10:28 AM) woohoo, piracy being shared here?  I tried powermovie it lags also lah, tried few video converters encoding also fail.... watch movies from the pc now  try to make the file around 100mb... and since we are watching in a small screen, so 320 x 240 resolution will be enough... being nothing better to do, i resize n split "the dark knight" to watch in my p1i with powermovie.... no prob at all...
sunnyboy
Dec 2 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 2 2008, 12:27 PM) apala ni, what so fun watching clips on a 2.6" , I dont even use my PSP to watch video  when we reali boring, nothingto do while in a train .... burn time onli ma...haha
sunnyboy
Dec 7 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 7 2008, 01:15 AM) coreplayer can direct play youtube mean? yeah...tested it oredi...