126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

jcmf
post Oct 21 2008, 04:16 PM

661 posts

if ic is involved, buying new fon is always a better option. d ic maybe more exp den d fon itself... at times
Cenarius
post Oct 22 2008, 02:35 AM

173 posts

hey i dropped my phone on the floor now cant on. when on only got vibration no sound no display.

i sent it for checking the technician says the ic or circuit damaged but they couldnt repair as they dun hv the parts needed.

i tried the sony erisson shop opposite times square but fail as well.

anyone knows if where to repair this kind of problem in kl?
slare
post Oct 22 2008, 08:25 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Oct 22 2008, 02:35 AM)
hey i dropped my phone on the floor now cant on. when on only got vibration no sound no display.

i sent it for checking the technician says the ic or circuit damaged but they couldnt repair as they dun hv the parts needed.

luckily i bought an ori set though initially i felt whether it was a right decision. Whenever something like this happened at least you know your phone still has value in case you want to trade in. Biut P1i is a good phone. i'll miss it.

wink.gif
wazit_blade
post Oct 22 2008, 09:46 AM

37 posts

Hey guys I just bought a P1i last Sunday. Must say it's a pretty darn good phone. Can mod it to whatever I want to lol. Have a slight problem with Slick Messenger. Anyone care to help out?

Whenever I try to log into MSN, it will scroll through the messages (initializing, authentication) and then it will stop for some time at 'Getting list...' After some time, it will suddenly say 'You have been disconnected from MSN. Timed out' So, any helpful, knowledgeable souls out there? lol
lonewolf
post Oct 22 2008, 10:12 AM

3,945 posts

for those who are using garmin xt and experiencing locked up issue when browsing the map. Try this, the map detail set to "less" or "least", this will load the map faster and pro long the lockup up problem.

anyone know where to get a ovulation/period calendar for uiq...i have searching up and down but can't seem to find..
wazit_blade
post Oct 22 2008, 02:52 PM

37 posts

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?p=2245217

Here, hope this meets your criteria
lonewolf
post Oct 22 2008, 05:58 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(wazit_blade @ Oct 22 2008, 02:52 PM)
http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?p=2245217

Here, hope this meets your criteria
thats for windows mobile la bro...P1i is UIQ
carloompunk
post Oct 22 2008, 06:05 PM

along
1,227 posts

huwaaa... cry.gif cry.gif
miss my p1i..
wanna p1i back..
anyone selling plis let me know..
can trade with k810i also..
thanks...

p/s sorry if out of topic... notworthy.gif
wazit_blade
post Oct 22 2008, 07:55 PM

37 posts

thats for windows mobile la bro...P1i is UIQ

sweat.gif Sorry about that... didn't notice it was windows

steel2k2
post Oct 22 2008, 08:23 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(carloompunk @ Oct 22 2008, 06:05 PM)
huwaaa... cry.gif  cry.gif
miss my p1i..
wanna p1i back..
thanks...
Now AP Set of P1i also cheap cheap only mar. Go get one lor...
Cenarius
post Oct 22 2008, 08:42 PM

173 posts

err..can anyone answer my question pls..cuz i tried to fix my phone for 2months+ d still cannot now using old phone p910 really miss the p1 feel
jcmf
post Oct 23 2008, 12:05 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Oct 22 2008, 02:35 AM)

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Oct 22 2008, 08:42 PM)
err..can anyone answer my question pls..cuz i tried to fix my phone for 2months+ d still cannot now using old phone p910 really miss the p1 feel
relax. haha. erm, have u try ericserve in ancorp mall, pj? or ty to reflash ur fon. chances of software error is 80%. unless ur ic chip realy rosak d...

QUOTE(wazit_blade @ Oct 22 2008, 09:46 AM)
Hey guys I just bought a P1i last Sunday. Must say it's a pretty darn good phone. Can mod it to whatever I want to lol. Have a slight problem with Slick Messenger. Anyone care to help out?

Whenever I try to log into MSN, it will scroll through the messages (initializing, authentication) and then it will stop for some time at 'Getting list...' After some time, it will suddenly say 'You have been disconnected from MSN. Timed out' So, any helpful, knowledgeable souls out there? lol
at least u can istall, i my fon always abort installation,.... ahaha. try fring

miss my p1i..
wanna p1i back..
thanks...
lol. serious r? haha... bt i still like my p1i. haha. go trade in la... ghaga

Cenarius
post Oct 23 2008, 05:38 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Oct 23 2008, 12:05 AM)
relax. haha. erm, have u try ericserve in ancorp mall, pj? or ty to reflash ur fon. chances of software error is 80%. unless ur ic chip realy rosak d...
at least u can istall, i my fon always abort installation,.... ahaha. try fring
lol. serious r? haha... bt i still like my p1i. haha. go trade in la... ghaga
flash software+changed mirror masih tak boleh.

if ic spoil phone kantoi cant fix anymore? sad.gif
jcmf
post Oct 23 2008, 05:44 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Oct 23 2008, 05:38 PM)
flash software+changed mirror masih tak boleh.

if ic spoil phone kantoi cant fix anymore?  sad.gif
can replace ic chip. bt if get ori chip, can cost bout 700.... its like getting a new fon. last time my samsung D800 gt prob. if wana change d ic, cost me rm680. and new D800 at dat time is 650.... gagagaga
walkmanlover
post Oct 23 2008, 05:48 PM

620 posts

miss my p1i..
wanna p1i back..
thanks...
Dun wanna try new SE phone? G series ka... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Oct 23 2008, 05:50 PM
powerwoot
post Oct 23 2008, 06:01 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Lil bit off topic here, just read some rumors that SE will be no longer interested to support UIQ, read more here http://www.gsmarena.com/uiq_is_going_nowhe...it-news-640.php
wazit_blade
post Oct 23 2008, 07:03 PM

37 posts

Huh, that means in the future no more new UIQ software for our phone. So, no one can help me with my problem? Well, jcmf, I would want to try to stick to Slick. Fring looks a little complicated for me
Angelska
post Oct 23 2008, 07:59 PM

122 posts

i bought this phone as my second phone and really enjoy it. for rm1k i got a new p1i ap set. now im explore it's feature. quite cool compare to n95
jcmf
post Oct 23 2008, 08:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 23 2008, 06:01 PM)
Lil bit off topic here, just read some rumors that SE will be no longer interested to support UIQ, read more here http://www.gsmarena.com/uiq_is_going_nowhe...it-news-640.php
hmm, act its old news. haha. since uiq3 is abit outdated. and there are new mobile os coming into d market.
such as android by google. so its act normal. evolution on mobile phone. sweat.gif sweat.gif
bt wat a pity. cz i prefer uiq3 compare to windows mobile os doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(wazit_blade @ Oct 23 2008, 07:03 PM)
Huh, that means in the future no more new UIQ software for our phone. So, no one can help me with my problem? Well, jcmf, I would want to try to stick to Slick. Fring looks a little complicated for me
hmm, well, there is no harm trying new stuffs. haha.

QUOTE(Angelska @ Oct 23 2008, 07:59 PM)
i bought this phone as my second phone and really enjoy it. for rm1k i got a new p1i ap set. now im explore it's feature. quite cool compare to n95
wel, good for u. welcome to d club. haha. hope to be seeing more of u around then thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wazit_blade
post Oct 23 2008, 08:54 PM

37 posts

Well, I seem to have developed another problem. When I receive SMS, there is no notification message even though I received the message just fine. Means no ringtone playing or a message saying i have received a sms.

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:03 PM