Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
slare
Sep 25 2008, 01:07 PM
hi, just bought this phone yesterday for RM1400.00 (ori). how's the price?is it too much?and the other question is people keep saying this phone actually outdated..is it true?
slare
Oct 8 2008, 10:10 AM
helo, I need some help here...whenever i try to install some applications, it says "cannot read jar/jad file". what is that?how to solve this issue?thanks
slare
Oct 8 2008, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:10 AM) does this happen to all the jar file that you try to install? u install using pc suite? almost everytime. i can never completed my installation..yes i'm using pc suite
slare
Oct 8 2008, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:52 AM) try this instead. copy those installer file to either your phone memory or memory card. then from your phone, go to file manager, find the installer file and install it. where the file?
slare
Oct 8 2008, 02:20 PM
sad to say i sent my phone for checking this afternoon. reason?cant detect memory card and keep restarting after switch off. hmm...barely a month old already warded. luckily i bought an ori piece. shoul be getting back within a week.
slare
Oct 8 2008, 02:43 PM
[quote=powerwoot,Oct 8 2008, 02:26 PM] Mind to tell us what really happened before your set goes corrupted? was it caused by modding or improper firmware upgrading? [/quot the only firmware i ever tried to install was opera mini but incomplete due to jar file issue. i think the real cause was my phone accidently dropped on cement surface before raya. it was a real bad fall.
slare
Oct 21 2008, 02:42 PM
i went to checked my phone since after raya been warded. unfortunately was told it was a really hard fall and a couple of IC's were damaged and not covered by warranty. need to pay a couple of hundred ringgit. but the seller introduced me to a new model SE G900. i decided to buy it! So, bye bye P1...
slare
Oct 22 2008, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(Cenarius @ Oct 22 2008, 02:35 AM) hey i dropped my phone on the floor now cant on. when on only got vibration no sound no display. i sent it for checking the technician says the ic or circuit damaged but they couldnt repair as they dun hv the parts needed. i tried the sony erisson shop opposite times square but fail as well. anyone knows if where to repair this kind of problem in kl? luckily i bought an ori set though initially i felt whether it was a right decision. Whenever something like this happened at least you know your phone still has value in case you want to trade in. Biut P1i is a good phone. i'll miss it.