QUOTE(Jwee @ Oct 6 2008, 03:08 PM)
i wonder whether the data in the phone (contacts, sms..) is deleted after do the change for Singapore (95 Chinese CDA)?? 
100% deleted. Backup all your stuff before doingSony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
Oct 6 2008, 03:56 PM
322 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Malacca |
Oct 6 2008, 04:02 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
Hi All,
Just want to write a quick report after using P1i with Holux M1000 and Garmin XT 4.10.80 1. Accuracy is excellent ( I think this is due to the GPS receiver) 2. Using MFM map 1.03, routing is quite good (been using it around Ipoh and Lumut area for 1 week) 3. The application can really hang easily during map browsing. Almost 100% hang rate, if I really slowly browse (10-25% area change) it can stand on for about 5 mins browsing, if I browse really quickly (40% area changes etc), then it can hang within 30 secs. 4. Bad thing about the hang is you will have to reset your phone (really switch on and off), and it is a biatch to restart a smartphone. 5. Good thing is if you have an active route, it will still be there after reset (!) 6. I find that copying the maps to C:\garmin\ will improve on the hang issue by extending your browsing time to maybe 7 minutes. With this amount of time u have to patiently and efficient do all the map browsing you need. You can actually exit the map browser and re-enter without problem. 7. Tried briefly 4.20(20) I think it is slightly better in terms of input methods (can recognize space bar, whereas 4.10 cannot log the space bar). Seems more stable but cannot tell since only 20 minutes of use, still encounter hang once. 7. Currently using Garmin XT 5.00(0), after 3 times map browsing, still no hang, but significantly slower map loading times. If this is a trade-off against the hang, i have no problem.... Anyway I hope TS can add some of this info as general Info. For all other brothers who need files / k.e.y.gens / maps / ninja arts please PM or state here. |
Oct 6 2008, 07:19 PM
1,196 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
1 question here...
I charged my P1i on Saturday night, 10pm n unplugged de charger at 1am after is 100% fully charged... The next morning i wake up abt 12pm , my battery only left 64%. wat happen?? I din do anything to my phone... Juz tat 4got to close the applications in task manager... Can any1 tell me? |
Oct 6 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(louis6 @ Oct 6 2008, 07:19 PM) 1 question here... Application running will eats up your battery life as well. But, 100% next morning 64% sounds bad~I charged my P1i on Saturday night, 10pm n unplugged de charger at 1am after is 100% fully charged... The next morning i wake up abt 12pm , my battery only left 64%. wat happen?? I din do anything to my phone... Juz tat 4got to close the applications in task manager... Can any1 tell me? |
Oct 6 2008, 08:41 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hi guys..wanna ask if i mod my p1i, will my phone warranty will be void?
Oct 6 2008, 08:46 PM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ |
Oct 6 2008, 09:46 PM
54 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
im having a problem here.. i cant use the backup manager in the pc suite everytime i connected my phone v pc because it is not in orange colour..
wat is the correct way to connect phone v pc and able to use the backup manager in pc suite? any1 plz help.. thanks! |
Oct 6 2008, 09:51 PM
125 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
Just wondering how you guys backup all the contact? Is it save all the contact to sim cards? Any software to back it up?
Oct 6 2008, 10:00 PM
661 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Oct 6 2008, 08:46 PM) I remember two other people asking this same question before. I wonder why they think of it... they dun seam to understand how to read previous fon. to them, p1i jz lunch yesterday. so all d issue are new... Oh, no it won't void Added on October 6, 2008, 10:02 pm QUOTE(investor @ Oct 6 2008, 09:51 PM) Just wondering how you guys backup all the contact? Is it save all the contact to sim cards? Any software to back it up? slowly backtrack. been discuss jz few pages back.Added on October 6, 2008, 10:05 pm QUOTE(louis6 @ Oct 6 2008, 07:19 PM) 1 question here... happend to me before. nt sure of d cause. bt can be solve by restart. the backscreen din off. so it sucks d batery...I charged my P1i on Saturday night, 10pm n unplugged de charger at 1am after is 100% fully charged... The next morning i wake up abt 12pm , my battery only left 64%. wat happen?? I din do anything to my phone... Juz tat 4got to close the applications in task manager... Can any1 tell me? QUOTE(Jwee @ Oct 6 2008, 09:46 PM) im having a problem here.. i cant use the backup manager in the pc suite everytime i connected my phone v pc because it is not in orange colour.. try to plug in again?wat is the correct way to connect phone v pc and able to use the backup manager in pc suite? any1 plz help.. thanks! nt sure how to backup. heard it is useless. backtrack for better software. to manage contacts, calender ect Added on October 6, 2008, 10:09 pm@lee82gx please pm uhlaw to update d stuff u post. maybe useful in d future.. and everyone else, please read previous post... if we are to repeat all d time, maybe the thread is better of closed since if 2 pages, then maybe people will act read them.... AND NO, we cant rmb all d details. so read or google b4 posting simple Q.... This post has been edited by jcmf: Oct 6 2008, 10:09 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 10:18 PM
133 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Added on October 6, 2008, 10:24 pm QUOTE(nohal @ Oct 6 2008, 02:55 PM) any1 changed P1's cover to the black cover....several question for u guys... Introducing my black P1i1. does it squeks when new cover installed....mayb it does not fit properly? 2. is it official? 3. can every1 buy it? 4. if can where? hehe... thxx!! ![]() This post has been edited by myhemay: Oct 6 2008, 10:25 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 10:28 PM
myhemay
how u get d tittles? eg phone, text,launcher? gdesk? |
Oct 6 2008, 10:29 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , KL |
U can do it with Gdesk.
Oct 6 2008, 10:31 PM
then nt so interested. tot she did some mod
Oct 6 2008, 10:34 PM
Without Gdesk cant really make the design.
This post has been edited by kent75: Oct 6 2008, 10:35 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 10:34 PM
59 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(jcmf @ Oct 5 2008, 11:58 AM) that may b the major setting d.. @.@ neway.. thanksAdded on October 6, 2008, 10:38 pmmy swiss manager trail finis d.. need register.. i uninstall n install it back oso cannot... any one got the crack? This post has been edited by bjmin: Oct 6 2008, 10:38 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(bjmin @ Oct 6 2008, 10:34 PM) that may b the major setting d.. @.@ neway.. thanks Bro, u muz install the v1.6 1st, then get the serial key after u install. After that update to v1.7 with the key u got from v1.6.Added on October 6, 2008, 10:38 pmmy swiss manager trail finis d.. need register.. i uninstall n install it back oso cannot... any one got the crack? |
Oct 6 2008, 10:53 PM
29 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
For those of you who are interesting in Garmin, I "had" a P1i, used Garmin XT 4.1 with Holux 1000M, paired it after putting in the SW.UNL file (go look for the keygen), and it was pretty okay.
Now, I'm on a G900, and using Garmin XT 5.0 paired with the same Holum 1000M, and boy, is it faster! Loading of maps is fast! I don't think it is due to the phone but the actual software as both G900 and P1i share the same 209MHz processor. anyway, the same keygen for Garmin XT 4.0 works fine with 5.0 :-) |
Oct 6 2008, 11:35 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kee leong @ Oct 6 2008, 10:53 PM) For those of you who are interesting in Garmin, I "had" a P1i, used Garmin XT 4.1 with Holux 1000M, paired it after putting in the SW.UNL file (go look for the keygen), and it was pretty okay. hi bro,Now, I'm on a G900, and using Garmin XT 5.0 paired with the same Holum 1000M, and boy, is it faster! Loading of maps is fast! I don't think it is due to the phone but the actual software as both G900 and P1i share the same 209MHz processor. anyway, the same keygen for Garmin XT 4.0 works fine with 5.0 :-) i hope ur not the kee leong that I know lol. are you sure 5.0 is faster? I tried it in actual driving / navigation but I find my vehicle is about 2s ahead of my GPS location. |
Oct 7 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(alvia @ Oct 6 2008, 08:41 PM) If you need to send back for warranty for some problem, i suggest you to re-flash back your FW so it looks original without any mods being made on your phone. Or else, afraid that they will say you did modding on your phone, and your warranty voided.QUOTE(Jwee @ Oct 6 2008, 09:46 PM) im having a problem here.. i cant use the backup manager in the pc suite everytime i connected my phone v pc because it is not in orange colour.. Make sure when you connect your phone using USB, it is in "PHONE MODE" and not "FILE TRANSFER" mode. It should works, try again~wat is the correct way to connect phone v pc and able to use the backup manager in pc suite? any1 plz help.. thanks! QUOTE(investor @ Oct 6 2008, 09:51 PM) Just wondering how you guys backup all the contact? Is it save all the contact to sim cards? Any software to back it up? Using PC Suit Backup Manager. Easy, connect, and see the settings you want to backup. You can even choose just contacts to backup.QUOTE(jcmf @ Oct 6 2008, 10:31 PM) Maybe you can find some icons (png) with those text wording on them. Then, you just need to change icon, and the text is there This post has been edited by steel2k2: Oct 7 2008, 01:26 AM |
Oct 7 2008, 09:07 AM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For easier backup, use MyPhoneExplorer V1.7. This is so much better compare to SE PC Suite.
http://www.fjsoft.at/en/ |
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 AM |