QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 27 2008, 02:06 PM)
I will try my best to keep this V4 up to date. Now still working on it. Hope u guys always support V4! 
*support* Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's
Jul 27 2008, 02:35 PM
292 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ |
Jul 27 2008, 02:42 PM
Woah. Where'd all the installer guides go? I thought I see it a few mins ago...
Jul 27 2008, 06:41 PM
uhlaw very busy modifying and categorising the articles in the first post *salute*
Jul 27 2008, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jul 27 2008, 07:57 PM) Thanks! I just finish my dinner. I think 1st post now is around 85-90% complete. Yes please if you don't mind. #81, it's blueHYPPO not blueHIPPY Sorry about putting "Club Logo" and "Club members" list in 6th post as 1st topic wana over-flooded Anything that u guys wana add in? I'm hip but not THAT *hip* This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 27 2008, 08:33 PM |
Jul 28 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 28 2008, 02:24 PM) at the 1st page.. -Y- doesn't know how to use google?!! Firmware Flashing Note: Before you begin, view the latest firmware for your region from here Download these: SE NSE XS++ SEUS ive click the SEUS @ the 1st page but cant. can u give the link? Added on July 28, 2008, 2:26 pmOh no! 404 - Page not found.... |
Jul 28 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(-Y- @ Jul 28 2008, 05:03 PM) i hope u can read all my post.. actually, im already found the page. then, im referring to uhlaw. but not very sure. but he suggest me to get the link from 1st page. so, i stop my search. n really depends on what he suggests. gladly some of them, sincerely help me n give me the link. im not so good with symbians.. so i really need some help.. sorry if that bothers u.. Righteous Maybe uhlaw would like to change the link for SEUS from the "*.exe" to the page itself, since SE will change the name of the file to download with each new SEUS? Like this. This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 28 2008, 05:15 PM |
Jul 28 2008, 05:29 PM
Jul 28 2008, 05:40 PM
Ah. After some checking I can now guess why the V3 link didn't work. The full URL was "short-form"-ed, ie:
the actual path "http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/download/1/110/61/1211192682/Update_Service_Setup-2.8.5.12.exe" became "http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/download/1...up-2.7.12.4.exe". Since that page doesn't exist, of course people will get a 404 error. |
Jul 28 2008, 10:49 PM
Even this link is not working for you all?
This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Jul 28 2008, 10:50 PM |
Jul 31 2008, 09:29 PM
Been looking around at other phone threads (curious ma). Congrats and kudos to all participants of this thread, I feel this is one of the most helpful threads in comparison. Got good guides, FAQs and links on the first page + questions are generally answered quickly by someone or other.
If you're an active participant here, give yourself a clap! |
Aug 1 2008, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(jaiyo @ Aug 1 2008, 02:51 AM) I'm the new guy here.Wanna ask from otai2 here y I always have to restart my phone to receive call,msg etc. coz if i don't do that it's like i'm not even "on" the phone.sometimes it restart itself and a message appear 'to improve the software'.is it normal..? Some people have mentioned this problem before. Interestingly it always seems to happen when they just get their phone (first two months I think), then after that the problem disappears. Thankfully I never got this problem on my P1i (but strangely I did get it on my old phone...). Need some help here....btw i use the latest firmware R9K009 b4 it happen & still no change after update it again with the latest SEUS Also interestingly, G900 users seem to be affected by it. From what I can remember, not much you can do about it except restart the phone and keep your fingers cross it doesn't happen again! This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Aug 1 2008, 09:37 AM |
Aug 2 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Aug 2 2008, 12:24 PM) It has been some time I didn't come to this forum. even though I'm Pi use for sometime. I use Handy Safe (from p1-choice). Good enough for me I really like this phone. I keep on adding things into the phone (I mean data). So, is there anyway I can "lock" this phone? I mean if 1 day someone stole it or I accidentally drop it. I don't wan my private data to be seen (of course those credit card nos or bank account lah. Not my naked photo. Ha.a.aa.... Did anyone ask this question before? |
Aug 3 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(NSkyline @ Aug 3 2008, 06:33 PM) bro uhlaw....how is your weekend so far??? heeheheh....me did something stupid man....i master reseted without knowing the consequences which is DELETE ALL USER DATAS!!!!! all gone man....sigh.....contacts also gone.... Huah, didn't backup all your contacts + settings first using PC suite? Kesian QUOTE(Sphenix @ Aug 3 2008, 06:40 PM) Check out the g900 notes application on the first page. Btw, what do you mean by the preloaded notepad is too limited? |
Aug 3 2008, 09:15 PM
Anybody got an idea how much the Garmin XT Mobile set costs? Went to Digital Mall the other day but the GPS shop at the entrance wasn't open / close shop already.
Aug 4 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Bujerona @ Aug 3 2008, 11:36 PM) Yeah I had this issue too once I started trying out the Blackberry services. Problem is, I DON'T USE blackberry! The icon is so annoying. So using the PC suite, I restored only my previously backed up SETTINGS. Ta-da! Moral of the story is, back up your phone before you start mucking around with it. QUOTE(shadow111 @ Aug 4 2008, 08:42 AM) Finally manage to restore my bricked phone. Can you describe this icon? I only get the '"MY MAXIS 3G: Detached" and also the button for flight mode' when I click on the network reception icon.After reflash the firmware, now there is this additional icon beside the network signal which i previously do not have. When i click on it, it show "MY MAXIS 3G: Detached" and also the button for flight mode. Anyone know how to remove this? Added on August 4, 2008, 9:45 am QUOTE(killz23 @ Aug 4 2008, 09:24 AM) hey guys, my p1i bricked while i tried to change my phone's startup animation.i guess the system files are corrupted..does any1 know how to fix this???thx!!!! You can check out the guide to fix your bricked phone on the first page.Added on August 4, 2008, 9:25 amhey guys, my p1i bricked while i tried to change my phone's startup animation.i guess the system files are corrupted..does any1 know how to fix this???thx!!!! This post has been edited by bluehyppo: Aug 4 2008, 09:45 AM |
Aug 4 2008, 10:17 PM
Aug 4 2008, 11:12 PM
Aug 5 2008, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(esdx_fox @ Aug 5 2008, 05:20 PM) i got a noob question..cuz i just brought a p1i and first time use SE phone so plz some shi fu teach me how to fix it.. All your SMS will be stored in the phone memory (not SIM or M2 card). As far as I know, there is no setting or hack to change this.the problem is my SMS all store in SIM card memory with i can store max 20 sms only..is it there a way tat make the msg store in phone or M2 memory no sim memorry.. and y i changing tat time the back light is on is it normal for SE p1i.. thanks.. If you turn the phone off while you are charging it, yes, the back light will come on. So, just leave the phone on lor. |
Aug 5 2008, 10:08 PM
Aug 6 2008, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(roye @ Aug 6 2008, 08:43 AM) I'm having the latest firmware for CDA/95, and some problems 1) Not using pinyin, so I can't say 1. the Chinese Pinyin IME, sometimes the first character is inserted as if I was in English mode, e.g. to input I (wo), pressing 'w' , I got a 'w', but the Chinese IME is not triggered, 2. after deleting an item from a list, the first item in the list becomes the selected item, it should stay at the last (possible) position. 3. about text size zooming, it would be nice to have a central setting entry, so that I don't have to configure the text size separately for contact list, sms message... not to mention currently it's not possible to adjust the text size in the following case: a. go to messages b. create a new message c. select sms d. we have an empty "To" field, activate it and try to insert someone e. in this contact list, the text size is not the same as we've configured in the standard contact list. do you guys have the same concern? or even more? is it possible to report our request to SE? then where? 2) What did you delete? I have no such problem with Contacts. 3) As an analogy, on your PC once you increase the zoom in Word, the corresponding zoom in Excel doesn't increase either. UIQ is an OS, and all the programs (Contacts, Messaging) are separate independent entities. Maybe the global zoom setting is available on the normal SE (or Nokia series 40 phones) where there is only one 'program'. 4) You can get the email from the SE website (Malaysia one). They're pretty prompt with an acknowledgment email, followed by a proper reply soon after. |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:22 PM |