Sony-Ericsson § Sony Ericsson P1i § V4 The Ultimate™, The P-Series Revolution! King of the P's

myhemay
post Jul 27 2008, 03:47 PM

133 posts

Congrats for V4. P1i Rocks!!
myhemay
post Aug 5 2008, 03:06 PM

133 posts

M do not use any router, but still cant wacth youtube. What to do exactly?
myhemay
post Aug 12 2008, 03:22 PM

133 posts

Guys,

Lately, my iphone lock showed simbol new sms on it. Eventhough i had deleted all the sms in all folders, its still showed that i have a new sms coming in. When i open it, no new sms. What the heck? I uninstalled and installed it again, but still the new sms sign still there.

Do you guys know how to get rid of it?
myhemay
post Aug 12 2008, 04:58 PM

133 posts

Bluehyppo,

Thanks a bunch. Succeeded!! Use sms firewall to get rid off it. TQ

Added on August 12, 2008, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Aug 12 2008, 04:01 PM)
Suggestions:
1) Restart phone?
2) Reinstall the Quickoffice V4 upgrade again.
Already performed both but still the same problem. Anyone else is working fine?
Emmm ... M work like charm at first trial. Maybe you can try 'documents to go' latest version. M just installed it and it works. It has excel, powerpoint and word. It oso can read MS 2007 docs.

This post has been edited by myhemay: Aug 12 2008, 05:43 PM
myhemay
post Aug 13 2008, 04:59 PM

133 posts

[quote=shadow111,Aug 13 2008, 02:51 PM]
Emmm ... M work like charm at first trial. Maybe you can try 'documents to go' latest version. M just installed it and it works. It has excel, powerpoint and word. It oso can read MS 2007 docs.

[/quote]
Can you PM me the link to get the latest version of 'doc to go'? thanks.

[/quote]

PMed you already. Enjoy!!

This post has been edited by myhemay: Aug 13 2008, 05:02 PM
myhemay
post Sep 2 2008, 11:13 PM

133 posts

guys,

Have you head about Big Onscreen Keyboard for P1i? Did anyone has successfully installed it? I tried but no luck.
myhemay
post Sep 10 2008, 12:58 PM

133 posts

Guys,

I just flashed and updated my phone using xs++ and seus yesterday to GW1 latest firmware. Previously was Singapore FW. Suprisingly i noticed the onscreen keyboard is slightly bigger than s'pore FW. In term of speed, its the same like spore FW. So far that is all noticeble thing i can notice.

myhemay
post Sep 15 2008, 01:34 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Sep 15 2008, 01:05 PM)
can someone answer this..lol...
i dont dare to mod until i know got antibiotic.. doh.gif
Dont worry bro for every pains there is cure awaits. So far my phone already 2 times near death experienced. But manage to recover.
myhemay
post Sep 15 2008, 04:28 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(StevenQ @ Sep 15 2008, 03:38 PM)
what is modding? what is it for? what is the benefit?
i'm noob here..sorry..
Bro, kindly reply to 1st page. There are lot informations that you can read there.
myhemay
post Sep 16 2008, 12:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 16 2008, 10:01 AM)
good silicon?mmh..how was it look like?

giv some photo if can..^^

Added on September 16, 2008, 10:07 amI found this page,
it say rubber hard case...
is there anywhere in KL or PJ sell that?
looks cool for me...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Rubber-Crystal-Case-...id=p3286.c0.m14
Interesting case. So far i did not noticed its availablity in PJ. Not sure in KL.
myhemay
post Sep 19 2008, 10:09 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 19 2008, 09:08 AM)
guys, anyone know where got sell leather P1i case?

thinking of buying..but duno where got..
^^
I have bought 2 leather case previously. One i bought at DM PJ (RM 50) and another one at Lowyatt (RM 100). Later i will snap the pics for both and upload it here. The lowyatt one is more cun and nice compared to DM.
myhemay
post Sep 20 2008, 06:03 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 20 2008, 04:30 PM)
yerp...u can  smile.gif
Last time, I did mine with 60% batery!!
myhemay
post Sep 20 2008, 06:15 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 20 2008, 06:13 PM)
yeah..i knew it can, no need to be so proud of it...but better play safe rite especially for those 1st time user...
ur right. if you r first timer better do it with 95-100% bat. Play safe better than play hard.
myhemay
post Sep 21 2008, 12:13 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Sep 20 2008, 10:54 PM)
Yeap...better play safe..
Mod to walkman 3.0 is it a must?y muz mod to that?
Not sure Y its a must, but since i modded it, never use the default player anymore. Obviously the WM3 features are more interesting compared to default. Try it bro, never regret. Thrust me!
myhemay
post Oct 6 2008, 10:18 PM

133 posts

Added on October 6, 2008, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(nohal @ Oct 6 2008, 02:55 PM)
any1 changed P1's cover to the black cover....several question for u guys...

1. does it squeks when new cover installed....mayb it does not fit properly?

2. is it official?

3. can every1 buy it?

4. if can where? hehe...

thxx!!
Introducing my black P1i

This post has been edited by myhemay: Oct 6 2008, 10:25 PM
myhemay
post Oct 7 2008, 10:46 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Oct 6 2008, 10:28 PM)
myhemay
how u get d tittles? eg phone, text,launcher? gdesk?
Correct, with GDesk impossible is nothing. If you r interested i can direct u to the link.
myhemay
post Oct 7 2008, 06:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Jwee @ Oct 7 2008, 05:39 PM)
bro, how much does the housing cost u? looks cool~ thumbup.gif  planing to get 1..
Guess its not housing bro, it just a wraped sticker that i bought for Rm35. U can get it at any shop selling stickers for phones and laptop. Many choices of colours and types.

This post has been edited by myhemay: Oct 7 2008, 06:10 PM
myhemay
post Oct 7 2008, 07:56 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 7 2008, 06:45 PM)
is it hard enough to protect against scratches? Want to get one if can...
Definitely it can, that is the purpose i wrapedd it.
myhemay
post Oct 8 2008, 10:18 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 7 2008, 11:06 PM)
hi to all Gdesk users,

can I know if there is a way to create a keylock shortcut or better still, maintain using the (holding) * key or * + lock dialog box on the screen?

I dont like the Iphone Lock, simply as it takes so damn long to load.

Usually keylock needed in very timely situations, not to play around tongue.gif
Not yet till this moment. If not mistaken, u can assign shortcut key for the iphone lock. its still faster then.
myhemay
post Oct 14 2008, 01:29 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(LivingLife @ Oct 14 2008, 06:26 AM)
I got a Sony Ericsson P1i where I've configured Time & date, but when I receive sms, it comes with different time.
If not mistaken, u need to do it at the setup wizard. Control panel-other-setup wizard. Then yr time will be the same.

0.0549sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:56 AM