any1 use fujitsu a/c before? any review?
Household [Home Appliances] Air-con
Oct 4 2010, 10:30 PM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
any1 use fujitsu a/c before? any review?
Oct 4 2010, 11:58 PM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Oct 1 2010, 06:21 PM) hi there, can let me know why samsung not good? the promoter promote samsung like hell with their low watt thingy. guaranteed to save as compared to inverter.i only booked my order so still can change |
Oct 5 2010, 11:33 AM
388 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
need to install a/cond in living room and also master b/room..
still waiting..huhuhu..right now a little short in terms of fiancial |
Oct 7 2010, 10:11 PM
8,650 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(dasoulz @ Oct 4 2010, 11:58 PM) hi there, can let me know why samsung not good? the promoter promote samsung like hell with their low watt thingy. guaranteed to save as compared to inverter.i only booked my order so still can change avoid Samsung at all cost, my friend bought one Samsung inverter and that air-con broke down 4 times in 2 years |
Oct 8 2010, 07:42 PM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
daikin is the best althought more expensive.....
best in term of durability..... longer life expectancy This post has been edited by cwhong: Oct 8 2010, 07:43 PM |
Oct 9 2010, 08:06 AM
8,738 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mitsubishi is good too.
Oct 9 2010, 12:09 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Setia Alam |
I using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge.
I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? Added on October 9, 2010, 12:14 pmI using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? This post has been edited by smwah: Oct 9 2010, 12:14 PM |
Oct 11 2010, 12:03 AM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
QUOTE(smwah @ Oct 9 2010, 12:09 PM) I using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. recomended 12months cycles to service the a/c. gas refill not neccessarily coz no leaking no refill beware to be CON!! normally wash chemical (detached the blower and outdoor units), charges ranges from RM 120-RM 150 of course depend to the type of the a/c and the total unit (s) have to service. the price reference is for household use split a/c units. comercial i dunno how they charge. I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? Added on October 9, 2010, 12:14 pmI using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? |
Oct 11 2010, 10:57 AM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(smwah @ Oct 9 2010, 12:09 PM) I using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. that's quite ok and low. How big is the room?I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? Added on October 9, 2010, 12:14 pmI using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? |
Oct 12 2010, 04:59 AM
253 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
have anyone using Cassette Type Air Conditioner?
wan to know the power usage and the maintainance fee. |
Oct 12 2010, 10:06 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(smwah @ Oct 9 2010, 12:09 PM) I using Daikin inverter 1.0hp. On daily bout 8 hours with 27 -26. Monthly tnb about rm40. I stay alone in DB house. I not sure the billing is ok or not, bcoz i dun have on other electrical appliance except the water heater and fridge. Actually it depends on the working environment. I am thinking other than pana what brand use the R410? How often we need to do the chemical wash for air con? and gas refill? Some place is more cleaner, even using 2-3 years, blower, outdoor condition still rather "clean" and the air-cond still working flawlessly, aka cool enough. While some, even 6 months to 1 year, both indoor and outdoor unit is very dirty until little cool air coming out. So it much depends on the air-cond condition. Service when require is more appropriate. If the air-cond is working fine, gas refill is not necessary. |
Oct 13 2010, 11:43 AM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Bought 4 units of Mr. Slim / Mitsubishi without installation at RM870/pcs.
Engaged external air cond technician for laying 80 feet of piping concealed and non concealed(running on plaster ceiling). Technician will also install the air-conds. The service and installation costs RM 1250. Total RM 4730 with 80 feet of piping works |
Oct 16 2010, 11:22 AM
1,707 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Oct 18 2010, 10:26 AM
Anyone knows where to get Daikin air conds in Penang? Doesn't seem too popular here compared to KL.
This post has been edited by Drian: Oct 18 2010, 10:29 AM |
Oct 18 2010, 11:41 AM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
You can find a lot of shops in Butterworth selling Daikin & York. On island, seems that a lot promoting Panasonic (can hardly find york on island also).
Hooi A/C on the island sells Daikin. |
Oct 18 2010, 01:24 PM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 11 2010, 12:03 AM) recomended 12months cycles to service the a/c. gas refill not neccessarily coz no leaking no refill beware to be CON!! normally wash chemical (detached the blower and outdoor units), charges ranges from RM 120-RM 150 of course depend to the type of the a/c and the total unit (s) have to service. the price reference is for household use split a/c units. comercial i dunno how they charge. for inverter type.. the refill gas / service.. would cost us much compared to those normal air cond right ? |
Oct 18 2010, 01:39 PM
So what is the cheapest air cond currently in the market? I want to use it in the guest room, most likely only use a few times in a year so I don't need it to be so good.
Oct 20 2010, 12:33 PM
317 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi guys,
i want to ask in which way/method does wireman install for the aircon wiring? do they pull the wiring cable from the main fuse box to power up or they pull it from any 3-pin plug point which is nearby to it? meaning they connect the wiring cable at the back of the 3 pin power point switch. thx.. |
Oct 20 2010, 02:59 PM
8,738 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Normally aircond power point need to be pull from the fuse box. That is safer. However, some eletrician will just do a looping from the exisitng 3-pin plug point.
Oct 20 2010, 03:36 PM
317 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
is there any effect if they do looping from the existing 3-pin plug point?
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:43 AM |