Samsung aircond is not so reliable. Known to leak water.
Household [Home Appliances] Air-con
Sep 22 2010, 09:18 AM
8,739 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Samsung aircond is not so reliable. Known to leak water.
Sep 22 2010, 11:13 AM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dasoulz @ Sep 21 2010, 10:11 PM) Guys, any feedback on Samsung air con? I visited an air con shop and they highly recommend Samsung. I'm quite skeptical cause Samsung does not seems to be the in-brand in air cond. but the seller claimed that they are actually old timers in commercial air cons such as centralised air con in mall or hotels. any idea? I thought it's york not samsung.Aiyah, they'll say anything just to get the sales. |
Sep 22 2010, 11:23 AM
470 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
anywan here knows any good and honest air-cond contractor?
Sep 22 2010, 11:31 AM
1,707 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Sep 22 2010, 11:49 AM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 22 2010, 09:18 AM) Thanks for the feedback.QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 22 2010, 11:13 AM) This guy was telling me york issue is the noise of the cover (apparently it will shake after a few years of usage)I'm intrigued by Samsung because of the low watt thingy (not inverter). Otherwise i will prefer Mitsubishi. Any feedbacks on Mitsubishi? |
Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM
2,703 posts Joined: May 2007 From: where you need wings and awakened to reach |
QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 22 2010, 12:13 PM) in addition, this also depends on their sales target... as home appliances company.. panasonic, york, samsung, LG etc.. have this year end sales target.. when you reach it, you will have few percentage rebate plus holiday trip... say... 1) panasonic needs my sales for 1million and i`ve reach it... 2) samsung`s target is 1million as well, but I reach 900k.. so, certainly i will push samsung one even though pana is better.. just to hit target for more benefit provided the margin is the same laa |
Sep 22 2010, 12:00 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(T816B @ Jul 28 2010, 10:46 PM) Tohsan, may I know where did you get your Mistubishi Mr. Slim from? Mitsubishi Mr Slim series :Do you have the pricing for 1.0/1.5/2.0/2.5? Thanks. 1.0HP - RM1,200 c/w installation 1.5HP - RM1,500 c/w installation Note : installation includes up to max. 10 feet copper piping I got this quate at MG Electrical, Puchong (near Tesco, facing LDP) |
Sep 22 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(pingpang @ Sep 22 2010, 12:00 PM) Mitsubishi Mr Slim series : Go to Wsys in Puchong in Batu 14.1.0HP - RM1,200 c/w installation 1.5HP - RM1,500 c/w installation Note : installation includes up to max. 10 feet copper piping I got this quate at MG Electrical, Puchong (near Tesco, facing LDP) 1.0HP - 1049 with installation 10 feet. |
Sep 23 2010, 06:22 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM
86 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Taman Universiti Kajang |
i wanna buy cheap but good quality aircond....hehe....
quoted from elctrical shop USJ Taipan: LG 1HP Aircond: RM880 LG 1.5HP Aircond :RM 1050 I think this the best price so far... The CHEAPEST is PENSONIC.....1HP RM550 only...new, but i m not willing to take risk... |
Sep 26 2010, 09:58 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i have installed 3 AC at my place (semi-D double storey) using back to back (indoor and outdoor). this time plan to install at my 2nd floor tv area where it is located at the middle in between 3 bedrooms. not possible for back to back configuration as the other side is my neighbour house and the other 2 sides is bedroom. is it possible to connect this unit to about 12 feet outside via ceiling?
Sep 27 2010, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(omels @ Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM) i wanna buy cheap but good quality aircond....hehe.... LG is only better than Pensonic a little bit.quoted from elctrical shop USJ Taipan: LG 1HP Aircond: RM880 LG 1.5HP Aircond :RM 1050 I think this the best price so far... The CHEAPEST is PENSONIC.....1HP RM550 only...new, but i m not willing to take risk... |
Sep 27 2010, 08:36 AM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(omels @ Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM) i wanna buy cheap but good quality aircond....hehe.... I'm using the 1.5HP one. So far so good. No problems.One annoyance, it has two fan speed settings only, high and low. At low, it is very quiet.quoted from elctrical shop USJ Taipan: LG 1HP Aircond: RM880 LG 1.5HP Aircond :RM 1050 I think this the best price so far... The CHEAPEST is PENSONIC.....1HP RM550 only...new, but i m not willing to take risk... |
Sep 27 2010, 11:55 AM
230 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
We installed 6 units of Sharp Plasmacluster of various HPs and so far, so good.
This post has been edited by overthemoon: Sep 27 2010, 11:56 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 01:36 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Sep 26 2010, 09:58 PM) i have installed 3 AC at my place (semi-D double storey) using back to back (indoor and outdoor). this time plan to install at my 2nd floor tv area where it is located at the middle in between 3 bedrooms. not possible for back to back configuration as the other side is my neighbour house and the other 2 sides is bedroom. is it possible to connect this unit to about 12 feet outside via ceiling? Possible but depends on how deep is your pocket. Anything above 10feet you pay - extra piping, wiring and gas. |
Sep 27 2010, 09:37 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
bought mr slim standard 1.5hp rm1550 with installation. expensive?
This post has been edited by cenkudu: Sep 27 2010, 09:37 PM |
Sep 29 2010, 08:57 PM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys, any first hand experiences with Gree air conditioner? I know it's a China brand, but apparently they're the largest air cond manufacturer in the world. They can easily achieve this since China market is very large. I do notice more Gree outdoor units now when I go around.
Sep 29 2010, 09:39 PM
360 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone using Bestech air conditioner? http://www.bestech-aire.com.my/products.htm
Sep 29 2010, 10:33 PM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 19 2010, 06:30 PM) Bro, if external piping under 2 meter and have power point ready, installation can be done within an hour. thanks for the info. i have the power point but am thinking of adding another one. any idea how much an additional power point costs approximately?Added on September 29, 2010, 10:37 pm QUOTE(omels @ Sep 24 2010, 09:13 PM) i wanna buy cheap but good quality aircond....hehe.... cheap aircon got.....quoted from elctrical shop USJ Taipan: LG 1HP Aircond: RM880 LG 1.5HP Aircond :RM 1050 I think this the best price so far... The CHEAPEST is PENSONIC.....1HP RM550 only...new, but i m not willing to take risk... good aircon also got...... but cheap and good aircon i don't think can find. i'm looking to buy a ferrari for about the price of a proton kancil..... so far still can't find this cheap but good car! This post has been edited by wongpeter: Sep 29 2010, 10:39 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 06:21 PM
533 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
For a/cond,i will suggest go for panasonic / york / hitachi
a big NO to Samsung |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec