Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

Feizai2013
post Nov 29 2013, 09:30 AM

52 posts

I get Daikin quote as below with standard installation.

1.0HP - Normal RM800
1.5HP - Normal RM1090
2.0HP - Invertor RM2420
2.5HP - Normal RM2150

Is it cheap?
Feizai2013
post Nov 29 2013, 02:08 PM

52 posts

Getting it from Melaka. Standard installation less than 10feet without wall hacking job.
Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 03:42 PM

52 posts

Hi All sifu, need your advices should i install non-inventor in my Living hall?

My Aircond guy advices me don't install inventor in living hall because my living hall is open space together with dining hall. If open aircond it forever can't reach the degree(eg. 24') i want and the aircond will non-stop blowing so won't save the electric. Is it truth?

I plan to install 2.5hp for living hall and 1.5hp for dining hall. Seldom will open together. Both non-inventor unit.

Daikin (Exclude Conceal Installation)
2.5hp non-inventor is RM2150
2.5hp inventor is RM2850

The price different is RM700. Is it worth to invest?

This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Dec 9 2013, 03:44 PM
Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 06:00 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM)
My house was single storey from living hall to kitchen all the way is open and sometime the rear kitchen window they open with exhaust fan also.

For my inverter 2.5hp starmex or mr slim, I need to set on 27degree all the way. Never feel that running non stop or increase double up power consumption than non inverter.

For my bill was reduce 70% of panasonic non inverter 2.0hp smile.gif
Non inverter will running non stop, until raining time and on & off only, also set for 23 degree to be force that non on & off to be stop compressor running and reduce that non comfort air.
Bro you set on 27 degree ..... as i say if you set it at 24/25 degree can i say that it also will running non-stop?

Because it hardly to reach the temperature i set so the inventor feature will not take in place. Am i right to say that?

Since is open space area and it very hard to turning the whole place temperature to 24 degree.

Feizai2013
post Dec 9 2013, 09:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
Don't think non inverter will be cheaper as below Rm200 to compare from inverter unit.

But your monthly bill has been cost you how many times to let you pay for repairs as Rm700 for PCB.

Don't look down the inverter really easily kong than non inverter unit as well.

For most compressor usually able to last 10 yrs easily.
Bro i understand the benefit of using inventor that why i going to install inventor in my master bedroom.

My problem is living hall, my house is direct facing sunlight. Setting 27 degree is pointless for my situation.

Super hot... sweat.gif if i set 25 degree and the temperature forever can't lower down then is pointless to install the inventor unit because i can't enjoy the inventor benefit.

That mean my aircon guy telling me the truth. Temperature never meet and inventor feature (running slow to save electric) will not start.

This post has been edited by Feizai2013: Dec 9 2013, 09:22 PM

0.0210sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:25 PM