176 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

spdboyz
post Feb 19 2012, 06:20 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 19 2012, 05:05 PM)
If you ask specifically, Daikin will prefer the power supply to be near the condenser (outside unit) rather than the internal unit for their Air cond installation.
Of course usual for other brands the power supply are installed near the internal unit.
Usually air-cond installers will know what to do to work around this issue.
My power supply is installed near my Daikin indoor unit and so far it works flawlessly. The air-cond installer that I deal with is no professional. He just keep quite and looks like doesn't want to talk to customer.

Added on February 19, 2012, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2012, 05:07 PM)
26c, that is way too hot for the compressor to run non stop even slow down. Try set to 23c, you see compressor running constant with variable speed.
Way too hot for the compressor?

I set >26c because it uses less energy as claim by many inverter type air cond manufacturer.

This post has been edited by spdboyz: Feb 19 2012, 06:24 PM
weikee
post Feb 19 2012, 06:45 PM

12,019 posts

26c, better use natural air outside in the evening. Way to stuff for me. Maybe is only me. I use A/c for <=23, else i just off it.
spdboyz
post Feb 19 2012, 08:08 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 19 2012, 06:45 PM)
26c, better use natural air outside in the evening. Way to stuff for me. Maybe is only me. I use A/c for <=23, else i just off it.
My room exposed to the sun in the morning until afternoon. It's very hot and ceiling fan alone is not enough. That's why I opted for air cond. 26c is fine for me biggrin.gif

Btw, how come inverter air cond compressor also will stop spinning like non inverter? Shouldn't it spinning at variable speed without stopping?

ozak
post Feb 19 2012, 08:29 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 19 2012, 05:05 PM)
If you ask specifically, Daikin will prefer the power supply to be near the condenser (outside unit) rather than the internal unit for their Air cond installation.
Of course usual for other brands the power supply are installed near the internal unit.
Usually air-cond installers will know what to do to work around this issue.
Why is that the power supply for the aircon? Never see before.
Kiding
post Feb 19 2012, 09:08 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Feb 19 2012, 08:08 PM)
My room exposed to the sun in the morning until afternoon. It's very hot and ceiling fan alone is not enough. That's why I opted for air cond. 26c is fine for me biggrin.gif

Btw, how come inverter air cond compressor also will stop spinning like non inverter? Shouldn't it spinning at variable speed without stopping?
Hitachi inverter aircon also does the same thing if the temperature is set to higher such as 26c, when the aircon sense the ambient temperature is lower than your room and the aircon doesn't need to cool the room anymore, hence it shutdown to further reduce the energy use, when it start back again, it still under partial load not like traditional aircon which does full load running.
phoenix69
post Feb 20 2012, 09:10 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 19 2012, 08:29 PM)
Why is that the power supply for the aircon? Never see before.
Dunno, this is what I was told by my concealed piping contractor, my electrician, my wetwork contractor (ex-aircond installer) and Daikin telephone service technician helpdesk. blush.gif
ozak
post Feb 20 2012, 11:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Feb 19 2012, 09:08 PM)
Hitachi inverter aircon also does the same thing if the temperature is set to higher such as 26c, when the aircon sense the ambient temperature is lower than your room and the aircon doesn't need to cool the room anymore, hence it shutdown to further reduce the energy use, when it start back again, it still under partial load not like traditional aircon which does full load running.
It doesn't matter is stop or run at low rpm. As long as it save bill, I m happy.

This aircon manufacturing will use many way to program the controller to optimise what best way to save. So different brand have different way to program run the aircon.

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 20 2012, 09:10 AM)
Dunno, this is what I was told by my concealed piping contractor, my electrician, my wetwork contractor (ex-aircond installer) and Daikin telephone service technician helpdesk.  blush.gif
Cause so far never see any power supply beside the indoor or outdoor unit. What I see is the wire from the house connect to the indoor electrical terminal. Than another wire go to outdoor unit from the indoor unit.

Normally a power supply is mean a voltage regulator converter from AC to DC or high to low. Or in consumer way we call driver.

This post has been edited by ozak: Feb 20 2012, 11:59 AM
heng0830
post Feb 27 2012, 12:50 PM

i got 1 panasonic used but still very new last year end of august bought it. panasonic 1hp most basic model. rm500 only cash and carry no installation..im a user. interested pls pm me thanks
SUSkimsim
post Feb 28 2012, 06:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(heng0830 @ Feb 27 2012, 12:50 PM)
i got 1 panasonic used but still very new last year end of august bought it. panasonic 1hp most basic model. rm500 only cash and carry no installation..im a user. interested pls pm me thanks
You can put on buy & sell thread smile.gif

rajapedas
post Feb 29 2012, 08:36 PM

All sifus out there
My house renovation in PJ just about to complete. Any advise where would be the best place in town at the moment in term of price/ aftersale service to pick up air cons-york/ daikin -would need 10 units and also fans- kdk/panasonic also about 10 unit
weikee
post Feb 29 2012, 09:41 PM

12,019 posts

SS2 Legend.
rajapedas
post Mar 1 2012, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
SS2 Legend.
Thanks will visit legend tomorrow

kelvyn
post Mar 2 2012, 09:20 AM

3,173 posts

Anyone can recommend reliable 1HP split unit air conditioner? Brand & Model, pls.
Just need a basic unit. No need for the inverter, ioniser, etc.
Any indication on the price and where to get?
weikee
post Mar 2 2012, 09:38 AM

12,019 posts

Sharp, so far so good smile.gif Cheap too. about 800+- when I brought one.
spdboyz
post Mar 4 2012, 12:46 PM

164 posts

I'm curious about my inverter aircon wiring. Can help me to take a look? Is it done properly? It seems like my power cable is being connected to the indoor unit and the installation manual stated it should be connected to the outdoor unit. Correct me if I'm wrong.

ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 02:03 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 4 2012, 12:46 PM)
I'm curious about my inverter aircon wiring. Can help me to take a look? Is it done properly? It seems like my power cable is being connected to the indoor unit and the installation manual stated it should be connected to the outdoor unit. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Yes. it is wrong wiring. Need to correct the wiring. Most probably the protection unit is at the outdoor unit. So your aircon now don't have protection if anything happen.

This post has been edited by ozak: Mar 4 2012, 02:04 PM
spdboyz
post Mar 4 2012, 03:21 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 4 2012, 02:03 PM)
Yes. it is wrong wiring. Need to correct the wiring. Most probably the protection unit is at the outdoor unit. So your aircon now don't have protection if anything happen.
Arh!!! I really fed up with the aircon installer. He do job without heart 1... uneducated as well! I think the wrong wiring has something to do with my condenser fan as well coz it operates full load no matter i switch to the lowest temperature or higher temperature.

This post has been edited by spdboyz: Mar 4 2012, 05:23 PM
ozak
post Mar 4 2012, 03:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 4 2012, 03:21 PM)
Arh!!! I really fed up with the aircon installer. He do job without heart 1... uneducated as well! I think the wrong wiring has something to do with my compressor fan as well coz it operates full load no matter i switch to the lowest temperature or higher temperature.
Normal lah. Most of this aircon man is by experience. They don't even know how to read manual.

Your manual diagram said have 4 wire to your indoor unit from your outdoor unit. 1-Live, 2-neutral, 4-earth and probably 3-signal.

But your wrong connection is parallel wiring. And missing 1 wire to outdoor unit. Either earth or signal wire which is on no.3. The total whole connection is wrong.
JinXXX
post Mar 4 2012, 04:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(spdboyz @ Mar 4 2012, 03:21 PM)
Arh!!! I really fed up with the aircon installer. He do job without heart 1... uneducated as well! I think the wrong wiring has something to do with my compressor fan as well coz it operates full load no matter i switch to the lowest temperature or higher temperature.
its like that one, thats why sometimes need to double check their work one..
skng03
post Mar 4 2012, 10:26 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Mar 2 2012, 09:20 AM)
Anyone can recommend reliable 1HP split unit air conditioner? Brand & Model, pls.
Just need a basic unit. No need for the inverter, ioniser, etc.
Any indication on the price and where to get?
QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 2 2012, 09:38 AM)
Sharp, so far so good smile.gif Cheap too. about 800+- when I brought one.
just bot a Mitsubishi 1.5hp MS-GF13VC @rm850 cash n carry, i ask for 1.0hp but was given 1.5hp, didn't check and only notice this morning when my a/c man start to install it, got to pay him extra to mod the copper piping too doh.gif

176 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:14 PM