Household [Home Appliances] Water Filter, for drinking water purpose

NightFelix
post Sep 2 2014, 10:21 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(KepliCorn Inc @ Sep 2 2014, 10:08 PM)
what brand u are using anyway? tq
Office Coway, Home Amway (eSpring).
mysjumblesale
post Sep 3 2014, 12:57 PM

246 posts

Hi, waht is the latest price of espring replacement cartridge?
SUSleonhart88
post Sep 5 2014, 08:53 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Dec 20 2008, 04:42 PM)
I'm using RX-Water Filter, but when I try to buy a new cartridge, it cost :

1) Cartridge 1 and 2 (1-2 year) - Rm 298
2) Cartridge 3 (2 year) - Rm 275
3) Cartridge 4 (3 years) - Rm 4++ something

Damn expensive .. so, consider the cartridge replacement too in the future ..
even buy mineral water will be cheaper than that
billyboy
post Sep 5 2014, 10:33 AM

2,220 posts

3m water filter via internet in Klang Valley

http://www.ewarehouse.atkc.com.my/
Irzani
post Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Sep 5 2014, 08:53 AM)
even buy mineral water will be cheaper than that
Wahh ... you quoted my 6 years ago post ... doh.gif .

Btw, nowadays I'm no longer use water filter for drinking water ... my family preferred mineral water .. cheap and much safer .. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 6 2014, 12:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
Wahh ... you quoted my 6 years ago post ...  doh.gif .

Btw, nowadays I'm no longer use water filter for drinking water ... my family preferred mineral water .. cheap and much safer .. wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
How cheap?
weikee
post Sep 6 2014, 09:14 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
Wahh ... you quoted my 6 years ago post ...  doh.gif .

Btw, nowadays I'm no longer use water filter for drinking water ... my family preferred mineral water .. cheap and much safer .. wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
From the big bottle? it may not be that cheaper. How much per Liter you paying now?
aeiou228
post Sep 6 2014, 11:01 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 6 2014, 09:14 AM)
From the big bottle? it may not be that cheaper. How much per Liter you paying now?
Based of the RM200 replacement cartridge price for 3M AP Easy Complete with filtering capacity up to 2839ltrs, the cost of a true NSF 42 & 53 certified drinking water is 7sen per liter.

I don't think bottled water can ever match the lower cost of filtered water.

aeiou228
post Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 6 2014, 12:24 AM)
How cheap?
Irzani may have different perspective of cheap. For example, instead of spending a few hundred or thousand ringgit for a NSF certified water filter system or replacement cartridges, a few ringgit bottled water is cheaper. Which I think is true for single or double occupancy student or working adult in a rented premise.
weikee
post Sep 6 2014, 01:41 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:01 AM)
Based of the RM200 replacement cartridge price for 3M AP Easy Complete with filtering capacity up to 2839ltrs, the cost of a true NSF 42 & 53 certified drinking water is 7sen per liter.

I don't think bottled water can ever match the lower cost of filtered water.
I will give 30% discount on the rated capacity, and add the incoming water cost. For first time installation will be higher because of initial investment, 2nd, 3rd and so forth will be cheaper.
NightFelix
post Sep 6 2014, 07:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
Irzani may have different perspective of cheap. For example, instead of spending a few hundred or thousand ringgit for a NSF certified water filter system or replacement cartridges, a few ringgit bottled water is cheaper. Which I think is true for single or double occupancy student or working adult in a rented premise.
That is why I also curious how cheap could it be he was talking about. whistling.gif
imyours99
post Sep 8 2014, 04:23 AM

36 posts

Any portable water purifying system suitable for student? Must be safe to drink, easy to bring and affordable, thx
aeiou228
post Sep 8 2014, 10:34 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(imyours99 @ Sep 8 2014, 04:23 AM)
Any portable water purifying system suitable for student? Must be safe to drink, easy to bring and affordable, thx
Try Ace Hardware.
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Sep 8 2014, 10:38 AM
NightFelix
post Sep 8 2014, 02:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:34 AM)
Try Ace Hardware.

This is something interesting. I wonder do ACE have branches across most of the state?

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Sep 8 2014, 02:46 PM
aeiou228
post Sep 8 2014, 06:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 8 2014, 02:44 PM)
This is something interesting. I wonder do ACE have branches across most of the state?
KL, Selangor and Penang only.

http://acehardware.com.my/Location_6_1.htm
imyours99
post Sep 8 2014, 09:09 PM

36 posts

Try Ace Hardware.
no need to cook the water for these 2? whats the price? whats the duration for these 2 system?
tohtiengchiah
post Sep 9 2014, 05:15 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(imyours99 @ Sep 8 2014, 09:09 PM)
no need to cook the water for these 2? whats the price? whats the duration for these 2 system?
Need to cook the water even after going through this two filters. Unless you use UV filters as the final pass filter then no need to boil it. As for price, if i got visit Ace in Ikano or Solaris, will look out for it. Just scare i forget only.
gogocan
post Sep 9 2014, 10:14 PM

486 posts

Searching for water filter that fix to the tap to replace my old philips w3861. Anyone use hyflux gurgle before? It has the smallest mmembrane pore size for tap filter 0.015m.
VanishS
post Sep 12 2014, 07:06 PM

234 posts

Try Ace Hardware.
Hi I'm also very interested in this product but when i head over to ACE hardware, seems that they changed to the PUR brand and they dont even have replacement cartridges. Are both brands interchangeable ?
SUSlowya
post Sep 14 2014, 12:58 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(VanishS @ Sep 12 2014, 07:06 PM)
Hi I'm also very interested in this product but when i head over to ACE hardware, seems that they changed to the PUR brand and they dont even have replacement cartridges. Are both brands interchangeable ?
whats the NSF ratings?

this one has small filtering capacity if i am not mistaken hence the per liter cost is rather high compared to the other suggested culligan model. maybe someone can compare?

121 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:32 AM