290 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

Kaka23
post Mar 17 2022, 10:28 PM

8,259 posts

Does anybody know if purchasing a refrigerator at Best Denki or Harvey Norman, the transportation/shipping is FOC or extra charge?
FusionXY
post Mar 17 2022, 11:00 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 17 2022, 10:28 PM)
Does anybody know if purchasing a refrigerator at Best Denki or Harvey Norman, the transportation/shipping is FOC or extra charge?
Any electrical shops will send for free.
If not then look for another shops.

Online like Lazada or Shopee need to pay and troublesome need to carry ourselves.
mini orchard
post Mar 17 2022, 11:06 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 17 2022, 10:28 PM)
Depends on minimum billing but for fridge should be 'free'.
Kaka23
post Mar 17 2022, 11:07 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 17 2022, 11:00 PM)
Any electrical shops will send for free.
If not then look for another shops.

Online like Lazada or Shopee need to pay and troublesome need to carry ourselves.
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 17 2022, 11:06 PM)
Depends on minimum billing but for fridge should be 'free'.
ok... thanks smile.gif
imation1314
post Mar 20 2022, 10:09 PM

159 posts

Anyone owned a Hitachi Super Big2 Glass 655L, R-VG750PM-1 ?
Want to know is this compressor sound of this model loud ? and what is there energy consumption ?
Can't find energy consumption info on Hitachi website. sad.gif

-kytz-
post Mar 22 2022, 01:44 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Feb 25 2022, 01:49 PM)
Wow...so the repairman was honest after all about how teruk inverter fridges are. good to hear you are one of the few lucky ones to have yours replaced FOC.

I agree with you about a bigger fridge for your parents so they need not bend down too much  thumbsup.gif
Actually I find fridge top and freezer bottom is way more practical for all ages since the fridge section would be access more frequently laugh.gif

But kinda hard to find such designs nowadays, mostly side by side which I do not fancy due to the lower % of fridge space or freezer top fridge bottom designs..

-kytz-
post Mar 22 2022, 01:47 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(IMF2025 @ Mar 8 2022, 03:18 PM)
I must advice not all Sharps are good from my experience. I bought a double door sharp fridge. Worst fridge ever, poor parts quality (the seals look super cheap, noisy compressor, followed by faulty heating element for defrost which tripped my whole house many times, then door hinge broke, then oil started leaking abit from the door hinge so I got rid of it as it was giving me too many problems and bought another fridge.

After that I found out this fridge design was also sold by other brands ie hisense. It puzzles me why sharp would spoil their name like this and put their badge on a cheapo fridge. You can find this model on their website. I have had better experiences with LG fridges.

Then the other extreme would be sharps made in Japan fridge which cost over 10k.
I thought of getting a white Hisense fridge but after reading your comment makes me doubtful rclxub.gif

This particular fridge I am looking at:
https://shopee.com.my/Hisense-RQ568N4AW-520...ea-827a349645d4

My parents LG fridge (around 600-700L) with door in door, is really great. No issues with noise and airflow.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 22 2022, 01:48 PM
KenDiriwan
post Mar 23 2022, 12:40 PM

2,277 posts

Any feedback on Electrolux fridge?

https://www.electrolux.com.my/appliances/re...500b-a/#benefit
-kytz-
post Mar 26 2022, 12:00 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 23 2022, 12:40 PM)
Actually I'm looking at this fridge as well. Have u seen it in any shops? I have yet to search for it...
kkepo
post Mar 29 2022, 10:23 AM

22 posts

hi guys,

just want opinion about refrigerator brand Hisense - Side by Side Inverter 620L RS688N4AWU

anyone here have experience with this fridge

it s that good? mean in terms of durability and electric save?

thank you in advance.
lyt25_1234
post Mar 31 2022, 08:59 PM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 22 2022, 01:47 PM)
I thought of getting a white Hisense fridge but after reading your comment makes me doubtful rclxub.gif

This particular fridge I am looking at:
https://shopee.com.my/Hisense-RQ568N4AW-520...ea-827a349645d4

My parents LG fridge (around 600-700L) with door in door, is really great. No issues with noise and airflow.
This brand design looks very close to Toshiba gr-rf610we-pmy
But how good is it, I dunno. Maybe they share the same components...
SUSceo684
post Mar 31 2022, 11:15 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kkepo @ Mar 29 2022, 10:23 AM)
hi guys,

just want opinion about refrigerator brand Hisense - Side by Side Inverter 620L RS688N4AWU

anyone here have experience with this fridge

it s that good? mean in terms of durability and electric save?

thank you in advance.
SBS form factor is not known to be energy saving.. laugh.gif
More for flexing "look nice" lah

Can't get better info as Hisense brand not sold in SG - cannot locate in NEA registry https://e-services.nea.gov.sg/els/Pages/Sea...am=goods&type=p
kennykck
post Apr 1 2022, 12:44 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 22 2022, 01:44 PM)
Actually I find fridge top and freezer bottom is way more practical for all ages since the fridge section would be access more frequently laugh.gif

But kinda hard to find such designs nowadays, mostly side by side which I do not fancy due to the lower % of fridge space or freezer top fridge bottom designs..
Can try sharp 700L top fridge bottom freezer. Design is good and practical
-kytz-
post Apr 1 2022, 05:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Mar 31 2022, 08:59 PM)
This brand design looks very close to Toshiba gr-rf610we-pmy
But how good is it, I dunno. Maybe they share the same components...
QUOTE(kennykck @ Apr 1 2022, 12:44 PM)
Can try sharp 700L top fridge bottom freezer. Design is good and practical
I went for the Hisense 720L 4 door instead. Got it from Harvey Norman for RM3394, even cheaper than shopee and retail warranty is 3 years vs 2 years online warranty.
https://www.hisense.com.my/product/4-door-i...20l-rq758n4asv/

I actually just received the fridge in the afternoon, had to wait for 4 hours before turning it on. Already 30 minutes past and I can hardly feel any airflow at all and it isn't cold. How long do I need to wait until the fridge is fully operational lol

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 1 2022, 05:51 PM
kennykck
post Apr 1 2022, 08:26 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 1 2022, 05:32 PM)
I went for the Hisense 720L 4 door instead. Got it from Harvey Norman for RM3394, even cheaper than shopee and retail warranty is 3 years vs 2 years online warranty.

I actually just received the fridge in the afternoon, had to wait for 4 hours before turning it on. Already 30 minutes past and I can hardly feel any airflow at all and it isn't cold. How long do I need to wait until the fridge is fully operational lol
Let it on overnight. The next day should be ready for use. First time operate the fridge is like this as it takes time to cool

advTech
post Apr 7 2022, 05:29 PM

198 posts

Hi all, am looking to buy a new fridge, 400 - 500L, traditional 2-door type. My budget will limit my choices to the usual brands like Pana, Sharp, etc.

I normally buy Panasonic for most of the household things like water heaters, Alkaline water filter, fan, air-con, etc. My current fridge is also Pana NR B320T (bottom freezer), still good but now need to go bigger, except that the plastic tray at the freezer rosak already.

What is the latest situation in the market? My priorities:
1) Long lasting
2) Low power consumption

If given Panasonic, Sharp, Hitachi, Toshiba, Elba, LG, Samsung, how would you rank them? (You can add in any brands that I don't know.)

Some extra info needed advice:
a) Freezer on top vs bottom
b) Are Korean brands (LG and Samsung) on par with the Japanese?

This post has been edited by advTech: Apr 7 2022, 05:33 PM
dayalan86
post Apr 8 2022, 04:50 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 1 2022, 05:32 PM)

Let it run overnight empty, next day should be cool
ztchia93
post Apr 18 2022, 12:49 AM

Hello sifus,

I am eyeing on this particular side-by-side fridge Hitachi R-S800PM0.

I am a bit worried here because I don't see any Energy Saving Rating Stars label. I have consulted the sales person and the reply that I get is that all electronic appliances that has inverter like this fridge is 5 star Energy Saving. Not sure if this is true?

Mattressdepot
post Apr 18 2022, 01:41 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(ztchia93 @ Apr 18 2022, 12:49 AM)
Hello sifus,

I am eyeing on this particular side-by-side fridge Hitachi R-S800PM0.

I am a bit worried here because I don't see any Energy Saving Rating Stars label. I have consulted the sales person and the reply that I get is that all electronic appliances that has inverter like this fridge is 5 star Energy Saving. Not sure if this is true?
yes but certain brands are 4 or 3 stars
dayalan86
post Apr 18 2022, 05:27 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Apr 7 2022, 05:29 PM)
Hi all, am looking to buy a new fridge, 400 - 500L, traditional 2-door type. My budget will limit my choices to the usual brands like Pana, Sharp, etc.

I normally buy Panasonic for most of the household things like water heaters, Alkaline water filter, fan, air-con, etc. My current fridge is also Pana NR B320T (bottom freezer), still good but now need to go bigger, except that the plastic tray at the freezer rosak already.

What is the latest situation in the market? My priorities:
1) Long lasting
2) Low power consumption

If given Panasonic, Sharp, Hitachi, Toshiba, Elba, LG, Samsung, how would you rank them? (You can add in any brands that I don't know.)

Some extra info needed advice:
a) Freezer on top vs bottom
b) Are Korean brands (LG and Samsung) on par with the Japanese?
Lowest power consumption is Top Freezer Bottom Fridge, but practical use; Bottom Freezer and Top Fridge is better.

Reliability Japanese (Panasonic or Sharp) is the best; I am using Samsung now for about 3 years. Had one Warranty Call due to damaged display LED (Warranty call was quick, Samsung Call centre even works on Sundays) otherwise good.

Hitachi has poor after sales support and in my case, dubious quality control; hence I wouldn't recommend this brand. Although the free replacement they gave us, is equally trouble free for these 3 years but my previous inverter Hitachi completely died without a chance of revival at the age of 5 years 3 days ( and its a batch issue, defective compressor)

I see relatives running Panasonic or Sharp Inverter without a hitch so far, for more than 6 years.

Generally Jap Brands > Korean > China brand (Hisense, Midea or Toshiba, which is under licence by Midea at the moment)

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Apr 18 2022, 05:30 PM

290 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:37 AM