[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

kennykck
post Apr 21 2019, 11:35 AM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

Anyone knows which shop around Shah Alam or pj area sells Panasonic appliances with good price?
kennykck
post Apr 24 2019, 10:14 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Apr 23 2019, 03:14 PM)
I was offered RM1800 for Panasonic NR-BX418XSMY. Is this old or new model?
Somehow the smaller BC369 is more expensive.
Where do you get this price?
kennykck
post Mar 27 2021, 02:40 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 19 2016, 12:17 AM)
Put a flash light inside and close the door. See from outside got light leak or not. Mine wasn't close enough so cold air would leak out. This is when it was new. After replacing the rubber seals ok .
How is your sharp fridge after replacing the rubber? Usage after 4 years any issue on cold air leakage?
kennykck
post Apr 9 2021, 10:34 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Apr 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
Hi sifus, am looking for a new fridge, looking at either side-by-side or french door. So far, have narrowed down to:

1) Sharp SJF85VMSS https://my.sharp/products/home-appliances/7...jf85vmss?v=1032
2) Samsung Spacemax 680L https://www.samsung.com/my/refrigerators/si...rs62r5001m9-me/
3) Samsung Spacemax 680L https://www.samsung.com/my/refrigerators/si...rs62r5031sl-me/

To be honest, am not sure the difference between choice 2) and 3). Only thing i can see is the exterior material where 2) is "Gentle Silver Matte" and 3) is "EZ Clean Steel". The price difference is about RM300.

Would appreciate if you guys have any recommendations for fridge below RM4k, preferably SBS or French Door. Main priority is a well thought out layout and reliability.

Thank you in advance!
Just bought Sharp SJF85VMSS from Shopee for RM3600 (with 10% shopee coin cash back). Surprising huge and quite compressor. It is good since dont have middle pillar like those side by side fridge.

kennykck
post Apr 1 2022, 12:44 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 22 2022, 01:44 PM)
Actually I find fridge top and freezer bottom is way more practical for all ages since the fridge section would be access more frequently laugh.gif

But kinda hard to find such designs nowadays, mostly side by side which I do not fancy due to the lower % of fridge space or freezer top fridge bottom designs..
Can try sharp 700L top fridge bottom freezer. Design is good and practical
kennykck
post Apr 1 2022, 08:26 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 1 2022, 05:32 PM)
I went for the Hisense 720L 4 door instead. Got it from Harvey Norman for RM3394, even cheaper than shopee and retail warranty is 3 years vs 2 years online warranty.
https://www.hisense.com.my/product/4-door-i...20l-rq758n4asv/

I actually just received the fridge in the afternoon, had to wait for 4 hours before turning it on. Already 30 minutes past and I can hardly feel any airflow at all and it isn't cold. How long do I need to wait until the fridge is fully operational lol
Let it on overnight. The next day should be ready for use. First time operate the fridge is like this as it takes time to cool

kennykck
post Aug 12 2022, 12:58 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Aug 10 2022, 03:20 PM)
If buy online, the lorry driver just delivered till outside the house? Or include installation?
Need to add installation fee if want them to carry. Can consider if you are the only one moving the fridge
kennykck
post Aug 12 2022, 12:59 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 12 2022, 07:21 AM)
Hi Jhleo1, thanks for the reply.. The door frame is about 80cm wide but like what ceo684 mentioned after opening the door, it'll eat up about 6cm of space there.. So thinking as of last resort, can i just dismantle the fridge doors.. Maybe will head over the harvey norman and ask  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Haha yeah thats right thanks so much ceo684, really a headache, lucky didn't buy it spontaneously maybe will have to downsize from here

Initially I was thinking of getting this Sharp SJF85VMSS.. But the dimensions are 892w x 1720h x 771d mm

From what i heard of is that Japanese brands are usually reliable? May I know the after service of Mitsubishi & hitachi here in Malaysia?
Using the sharp fridge for 1 year. So far so good. Very energy saving

0.1193sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:55 AM