290 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Refrigerator

Galaxy Angel
post Jan 15 2014, 07:24 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(evoguefashion @ Jan 15 2014, 05:24 PM)
oh my godness, i jux went there yesterday evening,so fast price increase..ah doi... cry.gif
is ah fei from jintex? or other shop?
wanna inform my hubby later to contact ah fei...
No, he is from 18 Electric, shop based in Cheras. You may try to contact him for more details.
mIIbrahim
post Jan 15 2014, 09:27 PM

20 posts

FYI just buy new fridge & trade in my old 2 doors toshiba 210 litre 2004 model, due to at bottom site intermittent cooling. Serve me well my old fridges for 10 years. Just arrived 2hours ago, my new fridge model Hitachi inverter type R-VG660P3M (510L). Going to read manual now cause got touch screen at frozen site. Bought from normal electrical store in BM, Penang for about RM2520.00, want to buy toshiba fridge model GR-WG76MOA but out of stock furthermore non inverter type..
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 15 2014, 09:48 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(mIIbrahim @ Jan 15 2014, 09:27 PM)
FYI just buy new fridge & trade in my old 2 doors toshiba 210 litre 2004 model, due to at bottom site intermittent cooling. Serve me well my old fridges for 10 years. Just arrived 2hours ago, my new fridge model Hitachi inverter type R-VG660P3M (510L). Going to read manual now cause got touch screen at frozen site. Bought from normal electrical store in BM, Penang for about RM2520.00, want to buy toshiba fridge model GR-WG76MOA but out of stock furthermore non inverter type..
wow! This is the new launch inverter Big 2 series, I am looking for this model too... But not too soon as not yet get my house key.
evoguefashion
post Jan 15 2014, 10:16 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 15 2014, 07:24 PM)
No, he is from 18 Electric, shop based in Cheras. You may try to contact him for more details.
okok..tqvm:)
shingliu
post Jan 18 2014, 08:43 PM

30 posts

Japanese inverter models does not mean automatically great. Panasonic is a Japanese brand but I will not get another one until quality improve. Mine still have on and off noises. The badge is not horizontally straight. On the other hand my in law who bought Mitsubishi last year is still superb.
Lunzai
post Jan 19 2014, 08:51 PM

158 posts

Bought Sharp 360L SJ392TSL at RM1080.
Just a basic fridge..
evoguefashion
post Jan 20 2014, 11:35 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 15 2014, 07:24 PM)
went to 18 electric last sat oredi.
ah fei was strongly recommend Mitsubishi brand for fridge, end up bought a MR-F30 at RM1080, not sure cheap or not cheap..only 240L capacity. For washing machine, he is recommend Toshiba brand. so i choose a small one 7.2kg only @ RM670, jux slightly cheaper than jintex price shown in their website. hopefuly both items size are enough for 2 person.. For ceiling fan, he is strongly recommend the brand Deka, honestly i never heard this brand la & he told us that only 1years + in market & 3years warranty. But i play safe, chose KDK cox my brother & father in law are strongly recommend KDK, in kampung one already use 30yrs & so far no problem...apa pun sudah bayar balik.... so bought 4units KDK ceiling fan& 2units Alpha water heater. Total spend Rm3880...
Price wise, not sure cheap or not cheap cox i dint survey/study about mitsubishi/toshiba b4 go the shop..hopefully price is reasonable & the most important is long lasting! save energy!
and the service, so far is ok for me, at least he will explain & wont tell me "all same use one la" or " the brand also good one" likes others..hopefully the after sales service also good.
any comment for the brand & price above?

This post has been edited by evoguefashion: Jan 20 2014, 11:36 AM
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 20 2014, 04:02 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(evoguefashion @ Jan 20 2014, 11:35 AM)
went to 18 electric last sat oredi.
ah fei was strongly recommend Mitsubishi brand for fridge, end up bought a MR-F30 at RM1080, not sure cheap or not cheap..only 240L capacity. For washing machine, he is recommend Toshiba brand.  so i choose a small one 7.2kg only @ RM670, jux slightly cheaper than jintex price shown in their website. hopefuly both items size are enough for 2 person.. For ceiling fan, he is strongly recommend the brand Deka, honestly i never heard this brand la & he told us that only 1years + in market & 3years warranty. But i play safe, chose KDK  cox my brother & father in law  are strongly recommend KDK, in kampung one already use 30yrs & so far no problem...apa pun sudah bayar balik.... so  bought 4units KDK ceiling fan& 2units Alpha water heater. Total spend Rm3880...
Price wise, not sure cheap or not cheap cox i dint survey/study about mitsubishi/toshiba b4 go the shop..hopefully price is reasonable & the most important is long lasting! save energy!
and the service, so far is ok for me, at least he will explain & wont tell me "all same use one la" or " the brand also good one" likes others..hopefully the after sales service also good.
any comment for the brand & price above?
Hi evoguefashion:

Thanks for the sharing. This is my finding about fridge & washing machine.

The price for Mitsubishi MR-F30E is reasonable, this model came with 5 stars energy saving.

Whereas the price for Toshiba 7.2kg washing machine also reasonable.
I guess the model you bought should be AW-A820MM, this new model equipped with zero power consumption when the washer is on a standby mode and will Auto Power Off. Zero Standby Power model saves up to 20% of the energy compared to its previous model.

The capacity that you choose will be enough for 2 peoples.

You make a wise decision by choosing KDK. thumbup.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:15 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 20 2014, 04:02 PM)
You make a wise decision by choosing KDK. thumbup.gif
The only good and lasting ceiling fan is the regulator type. Regardless Panasonic or KDK.

If you opt for remote type, KDK/Panasonic will have the common problems (i.e. remote/receiver spoiled) too. I just changed my KDK Baby Fan to Deka due to this reason.
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 22 2014, 03:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jan 22 2014, 03:15 PM)
The only good and lasting ceiling fan is the regulator type. Regardless Panasonic or KDK.

If you opt for remote type, KDK/Panasonic will have the common problems (i.e. remote/receiver spoiled) too. I just changed my KDK Baby Fan to Deka due to this reason.
Agreed with your comment as the receiver board keen to spoiled, Deka that you changed also with remote type or regulator type? As so far I know Deka model all is remote type, right?

This post has been edited by Galaxy Angel: Jan 22 2014, 03:26 PM
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:31 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 22 2014, 03:20 PM)
Agreed with your comment as the receiver board keen to spoiled, Deka that you changed also with remote type or regulator type? As so far I know Deka model all is remote type, right?
Yes, remote type too. Just because of the price i choose Deka.
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 22 2014, 03:32 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jan 22 2014, 03:31 PM)
Yes, remote type too. Just because of the price i choose Deka.
IC, another attractive point is Deka do offer 3 years warranty.
How long your KDK has been used before spoiled?
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:51 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 22 2014, 03:32 PM)
IC, another attractive point is Deka do offer 3 years warranty.
How long your KDK has been used before spoiled?
About 3-4 years i suppose. You are right that the 3 years warranty is quite tempting thou. tongue.gif
suncrescent
post Jan 26 2014, 09:50 PM

75 posts

Guys, I just get married, looking for a refrigerator for a family of two adults. Hopefully the fridge will last until we had kids, maybe another ten years perhaps.

My budget is under RM1000. But I also keen on some feature such as LED lighting, twist ice tray, if possible want to get multi speed compressor to save on electricity.

After some survey I ended up with two choices, Toshiba and Samsung, is it true that Japanese brand is really superior? In what term?

Toshiba

Samsung

Both have what I needed, and maybe big enough to last a decade. I'm sold on the interior compartment design of Samsung which looks more well placed and organized. The sticker also mentioned about Low Noise, which is a plus, but after digging through Toshiba spec sheet I found that they also mention Low Noise design. That mean both can be said is about equal in term of noise.

Samsung is a bit smaller, and priced at RM1050 in major retailer, so I bet I can get it at lower price somewhere.

Toshiba is bigger, and I can get it cheapest at RM1150 (I am willing to fork extra cash if it's worth it, hence I need you guys opinion).

Another thing is, I found out from Samsung spec sheet saying that the fridge is using 5-speed compressor (something similar) which end up will save more energy. I understand that conventional refrigerator will use single speed compressor that is quite electrical thirsty. But I can't find out wether the Toshiba is using which type of compressor. If confirm the Toshiba is using the conventional type compressor, I'll go with Samsung. It is not top of the line model btw (both of them)

So, which fridge is more value than money and will benefit me most? Will the extra price justify the added volume for the Toshiba fridge? Or Samsung is good enough, maybe even better.
suncrescent
post Jan 29 2014, 11:00 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 26 2014, 09:50 PM)
Guys, I just get married, looking for a refrigerator for a family of two adults.  Hopefully the fridge will last until we had kids, maybe another ten years perhaps.

My budget is under RM1000. But I also keen on some feature such as LED lighting, twist ice tray, if possible want to get multi speed compressor to save on electricity.

After some survey I ended up with two choices, Toshiba and Samsung, is it true that Japanese brand is really superior? In what term?

Toshiba

Samsung

Both have what I needed, and maybe big enough to last a decade. I'm sold on the interior compartment design of Samsung which looks more well placed and organized. The sticker also mentioned about Low Noise, which is a plus, but after digging through Toshiba spec sheet I found that they also mention Low Noise design. That mean both can be said is about equal in term of noise.

Samsung is a bit smaller, and priced at RM1050 in major retailer, so I bet I can get it at lower price somewhere.

Toshiba is bigger, and I can get it cheapest at RM1150 (I am willing to fork extra cash if it's worth it, hence I need you guys opinion).

Another thing is, I found out from Samsung spec sheet saying that the fridge is using 5-speed compressor (something similar) which end up will save more energy. I understand that conventional refrigerator will use single speed compressor that is quite electrical thirsty. But I can't find out wether the Toshiba is using which type of compressor. If confirm the Toshiba is using the conventional type compressor, I'll go with Samsung. It is not top of the line model btw (both of them)

So, which fridge is more value than money and will benefit me most? Will the extra price justify the added volume for the Toshiba fridge? Or Samsung is good enough, maybe even better.
Help, anyone? I don't want ended up having buyer's remorse.
Galaxy Angel
post Jan 29 2014, 12:04 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 29 2014, 11:00 AM)
No idea about Toshiba.
In my opinion, I will buy the brand between Hitachi, Mitsubishi & Sharp.
Between these brand, which one will be my cup of tea? Depend on their design and function.
gtfan
post Jan 29 2014, 08:21 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 29 2014, 11:00 AM)
Just go for samsung. My mom bought me a samsung fridge in 2001 and I have been using till todate. No issue and it still work flawlessly.

I didnt even know it was samsung brand (thought was national) till I found the brand was samsung.

I am planning to move to my new house and look like this fridge will go together to my new place.

Gundam84
post Feb 5 2014, 12:03 PM

115 posts

anyone had any idea where can get a good price for Sharp Kagami SJP799GBK? Giving me the shop name will be great smile.gif Thanks in advance
Btw, I'm from Klang..

Tried called Jintex and they rudely asked me to refer to their website (RM 2738 which is a bit expensive) and refuse to give anymore discount even if I go there personally.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 5 2014, 12:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Gundam84 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:03 PM)
anyone had any idea where can get a good price for Sharp Kagami SJP799GBK? Giving me the shop name will be great smile.gif Thanks in advance
Btw, I'm from Klang..

Tried called Jintex and they rudely asked me to refer to their website (RM 2738 which is a bit expensive) and refuse to give anymore discount even if I go there personally.
JB got 1 shop selling cheap, about rm1700.
fkinmeng
post Feb 5 2014, 04:26 PM

6,372 posts

decided on the brand Sharp, so will now start hunting for the shop that offer the best price.

a question though, if the shop is in PJ, will they charge delivery charges if my house is not in PJ?

290 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:54 PM