882 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Nov 11 2013, 10:53 PM)
Decided to buy l4 grande in happy puchong. 4.5k
I like L4 Grande too. 4.5K is the cheapest we can get? smile.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:15 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 20 2014, 04:02 PM)
You make a wise decision by choosing KDK. thumbup.gif
The only good and lasting ceiling fan is the regulator type. Regardless Panasonic or KDK.

If you opt for remote type, KDK/Panasonic will have the common problems (i.e. remote/receiver spoiled) too. I just changed my KDK Baby Fan to Deka due to this reason.
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:31 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 22 2014, 03:20 PM)
Agreed with your comment as the receiver board keen to spoiled, Deka that you changed also with remote type or regulator type? As so far I know Deka model all is remote type, right?
Yes, remote type too. Just because of the price i choose Deka.
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2014, 03:51 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jan 22 2014, 03:32 PM)
IC, another attractive point is Deka do offer 3 years warranty.
How long your KDK has been used before spoiled?
About 3-4 years i suppose. You are right that the 3 years warranty is quite tempting thou. tongue.gif
kokmengng
post Nov 18 2014, 04:02 PM

882 posts

Got myself Hitachi Super Big2 without doing any survey. Hope it's good.

Simply like the size.... BIG
kokmengng
post Nov 26 2014, 04:50 PM

882 posts

davlee looking for fridge? smile.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 21 2015, 11:07 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Jan 18 2015, 11:18 PM)
After all the complains of high pitch sound from hitachi, that puts me off actually.. now my aim is Pana... Toshiba good?
Come listen to my Hitachi. See got sound or not. smile.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2015, 09:27 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2015, 08:39 PM)
Got sound of music is it.  tongue.gif
cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 22 2015, 01:08 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 22 2015, 12:53 PM)
Sound test. As you guys know, Hitachi fridge have few model which many complain to be noisy and irritating sound. So I check it out the noise once switch ON. Full speed compressor run and for 30min check. 100mm distance from the compressor.

Data show of average 37db with lowest is 34db while highest is 45db. (old fridge 60db) The compressor is gradually speed up as show from the graph. Actual listen, when compressor full speed run, you need the room to be fully quiet to be able to hear the sound. While low speed or resting, really cannot hear it running. No high pitch sound.

How hot it running? Once power ON, check the side body with hand. Only some area is hot. Highest 41c. Compressor run hotter at 52c. When in normal average run, hardly go that hot. Just a luke warm. All the front door is cool to touch at 28c.

Energy consumption. I let it run for 7days and normal usage.(Maybe higher due to new toilet).  tongue.gif

Consumption for a day is 0.32sen, RM2.26 for 7days and RM116.8/yrs. Base on 0.25sen tarrif. Highest watt is 285.3w and lowest is 2w when compressor fully stop. Average 1.47Kwh/day. Compare to my old fridge (292Liter), 7.4kwh/day or RM1.86/day. That is very low energy usage compare size:consumption ratio. The longer the monitoring, the more accurate the data is.
Wahhh....macam2 reader you have

kokmengng
post Jan 22 2015, 03:22 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 22 2015, 03:12 PM)
Makan roti lor.

You get the low range and later bad luck noisy compressor.
Compare to yours, my RV750PMX consider low range too. sweat.gif
kokmengng
post Feb 26 2015, 02:33 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 26 2015, 12:42 AM)
Reading here from hitachi user claims it as noise brand, but every new reply was looking for hitachi brand laugh.gif

Hitachi is selling cheaper or what
My Hitachi RV750PMX okay woh... Minimum noise

0.0924sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:55 PM