my god,someone 3dmark06 can reach 30k++
i just score 9k++ only.
ben3003
post Jul 23 2008, 07:38 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 23 2008, 06:55 PM)
I really cannot understand why people is so bother about benchmark scores...reformatting PC 10 times just to do some test...when you can have so much fun playing games and enjoying the REAL WORLD PERFORMANCE gain and mooping about some numbers to boost your e-ego.

No offence. Just my 2 cents. tongue.gif
agreed, synthetic benchmarks scores prove NOTHING, only Vantage can scale ur 3d card abit.
OC4/3
post Jul 23 2008, 07:44 PM

4,746 posts

I really cannot understand why people is so bother about benchmark scores...reformatting PC 10 times just to do some test...when you can have so much fun playing games and enjoying the REAL WORLD PERFORMANCE gain and mooping about some numbers to boost your e-ego.

Not everyone like to play game,like me biggrin.gif Bench is more fun for ocer icon_idea.gif
kaiser_falco
post Jul 23 2008, 07:49 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:44 PM)
Not everyone like to play game,like me biggrin.gif Bench is more fun for ocer icon_idea.gif
yup true also...its a measurement on how far the oc can go too, and how good is your achievement in ocing..however of course im enjoying my self in gaming also coz frankly im a oc'er who love gaming and trully enjoying it,benchmark for me is a setting point for me to upgrade my hardware..
butthead012
post Jul 23 2008, 08:00 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jul 23 2008, 06:29 PM)
Suggest You Change Your Case  brows.gif  brows.gif
Keep Your Zues 750w To Run CF 4870

Make It Easy..
dont think wanna change case again la... this is my favourite case already... i can use the zeus still but need to take out the HDD cage... but kinda waste cos pay so much need to destroy the good look of it... later fourth hdd no place to install already laugh.gif
samlee860407
post Jul 23 2008, 08:29 PM

4,631 posts

i will most likely do that too smile.gif

play games is 1 thing, but benchmark is another
well thats just me
FoxNope
post Jul 23 2008, 08:47 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 23 2008, 07:31 PM)
watssup with your proc speed..you enable some stuff? turn it off...BTW is ur proc oc?at least try to get it to 4.0ghz it should show some diff..
I really dunno dude... i got no much knowledge on oc.
what wrong with the proc speed?

butthead012
post Jul 23 2008, 08:48 PM

1,040 posts

yeah, i will do whatever just to get benchmark working... just gaming is just too bored for me... everyday gaming also sien la
arjuna_mfna
post Jul 23 2008, 08:53 PM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jul 23 2008, 07:33 PM)
erm...DX11 can run on current Vista and future Microsoft OS. smile.gif

http://news.mydrivers.com/1/111/111934.htm
1st i don't understand what it said coz it wasn't english

2nd yup just read other article that dx11 con support on vista, but i strongly believe that dx11 exclusively for windows seven, and ppl will go for windows seven due vista got many bad feedback
juine
post Jul 23 2008, 09:26 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jul 23 2008, 05:55 PM)
hmm this is a great score..yours?damn good but got any benchmark on vantage?coz this score extremely offset coz of processor speed..huhuhu damn good oc though..just want to see roughly at 4.0ghz with that core clock 895 doing on vantage.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Not mine, saw it in a post at hardwarezone. I also duno where he gotten the score. I oledi posted mine earlier before that. I'm not on crossfire also. Impress with that score. Once again ppl who having issue with heat on 4870 get a 3rd party cooler. I played the witcher for like 5 hrs n again monitoring the temp never pass 70'c. I'm not in aircon n not poluted by fan noise. I'm so enjoying the game til i forgot time to work www. Play at 1920x1200 at max detail is something what my previous 9600GT hard to do. I'm very sensitive with the temp thing, i prefer to run them cool. Wow imagine playing fifa or winning evelen at that resolution.
SUSitanium
post Jul 23 2008, 10:17 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

when benches goes above a certain mark/value, thats where the 'my e-penis is bigger than yours' competition starts.

This post has been edited by itanium: Jul 23 2008, 10:18 PM
danieljoey
post Jul 23 2008, 10:20 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Jul 23 2008, 12:45 PM)
nothing change, same shit..
HD4870 Crossfire Watercooled. Enjoy ~
30K rclxub.gif new world record ??
juine
post Jul 23 2008, 10:41 PM

618 posts

Concernin the benchmark thing long long time ago around 3dmark01 era that time i play alot of benchmark with my gfx card. Especialy when ATI 9700pro that era. Now maybe old liao ww for the past few yr whenever i buy a new card i just use the 3dmark to test the card stability. The score doesnt mean anythin to me anymore but im always still impress with the ppl who try to push n compete the score at the database.

This post has been edited by juine: Jul 23 2008, 10:46 PM
TSAMDAthlon
post Jul 23 2008, 11:51 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

If wan stress/test stability i think ATi tools enough?Or need some gaming too?
danieljoey
post Jul 24 2008, 01:16 AM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 23 2008, 11:51 PM)
If wan stress/test stability i think ATi tools enough?Or need some gaming too?
Try 3dmark and see
studwo
post Jul 24 2008, 02:56 AM

1,129 posts

is there a plugin or something to fake the 3dmark result .. just wondering..
danieljoey
post Jul 24 2008, 03:02 AM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Jul 24 2008, 02:56 AM)
is there a plugin or something to fake the 3dmark result .. just wondering..
Why? u wanna fake it ?
Federer
post Jul 24 2008, 08:58 AM

290 posts

Hey i've just build a rig with sapphire 4870. Want to ask a question here.

I play crysis at high setting and it runs smoothly. But after play for a while, my pc hang ohmy.gif . Need to restart. What's the cause? Is it because the card is too hot? It's 77'C when idle and 82'C when load, watch the temperature at CCC. Or is it because of the driver problem? Or because the game problem itself?

And is the temperature ok? I use gigabyte odin 800W. ohmy.gif
zeustronic
post Jul 24 2008, 09:10 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

85C load still can play games, i tested 5hrs straigt with HD4850 no problems. maybe u should check ur rams ur mobo? if Crysis got problem try other games like World In Conflict or Lost Planet?
Federer
post Jul 24 2008, 09:19 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 24 2008, 09:10 AM)
85C load still can play games, i tested 5hrs straigt with HD4850 no problems. maybe u should check ur rams ur mobo? if Crysis got problem try other games like World In Conflict or Lost Planet?
I use 2gb team xtreem in vista. Mobo biostar tp i45. All brand new items. Other games- neverwinter nights 2 played for a while.Will play for a longer period after this. Will find more game soon, from my friend. I use ATI catalyst 8.6.

133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:55 AM