127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

nugget1123
post Apr 17 2009, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:56 PM)
I wonder when will they bring in the Transparent Exclusive Maverick... hmm.gif
thats not gonna come anymore. its limited...
Helldiver
post Apr 17 2009, 07:02 PM

460 posts

It haven't reached here. Singapore has it by the loads. Just wait.
nugget1123
post Apr 17 2009, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 12 2009, 01:17 AM)
it's ok i guess. but i'm staying with my point that the pole actually helps with accuracy, so i prefer them intact.
how's the progress now?
my reason for not owning a vulcan: 6 D batts? <-- not very cost efficient.
i regret breaking them x.x they really help... now i need stefans to keep the bullets from flying too far away ... haizzz
Helldiver
post Apr 18 2009, 12:48 PM

460 posts

I opened up my Recon the other day to cut the part off to fit Micro darts (it didn't work properly anyway, not as long as the Longshot).
Today I fired some streamlines at my friend and it was very weak. Sometimes its very strong and sometimes its weak. I dunno why.

Same case with my Maverick. I opened it up to try AR Removal (which didn't work again) so I put the ARs back in. Now it shoots quite weakly as well... Sometimes it gives a good strong blast, sometimes.

I am not going to mess opening with the blasters anymore. I am never opening another blaster, to paint even. Gonna get another Recon and several more Mavericks...
Jeff2009
post Apr 18 2009, 12:58 PM

27 posts

So now....

What's new in store shelves?

setakat nie is RAPID FIRE AS-20 N-Strike Edition tapi tak tau brape harganya.
Helldiver
post Apr 18 2009, 04:09 PM

460 posts

Rapid Fire 20 tuh murah je, RM99.90 Lebih murah dr longshot lol. The design x gitu cun compared ngan Magstrike. Prefer Magstrike lah
ian90
post Apr 18 2009, 09:28 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 18 2009, 12:48 PM)
I opened up my Recon the other day to cut the part off to fit Micro darts (it didn't work properly anyway, not as long as the Longshot).
Today I fired some streamlines at my friend and it was very weak. Sometimes its very strong and sometimes its weak. I dunno why.

Same case with my Maverick. I opened it up to try AR Removal (which didn't work again) so I put the ARs back in. Now it shoots quite weakly as well... Sometimes it gives a good strong blast, sometimes.

I am not going to mess opening with the blasters anymore. I am never opening another blaster, to paint even. Gonna get another Recon and several more Mavericks...
probably the alignment of the barrel. and did u make sure tat the internal of the barrel is clean b4 u close it?
Helldiver
post Apr 18 2009, 10:29 PM

460 posts

Yeah, before I closed everything. I made sure everything was in place and no foreign things left in. sad.gif Oh well... A sign to buy more Recons and Mavericks... lol
Jeff2009
post Apr 18 2009, 11:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 18 2009, 04:09 PM)
Rapid Fire 20 tuh murah je, RM99.90 Lebih murah dr longshot lol. The design x gitu cun compared ngan Magstrike. Prefer Magstrike lah
Brape harga magstrike tu? RM119.90?

BTW Just now I checked at TRU Isetan & parkson KLCC and Still NO new nerf stuff there. I meant NO New Magstrike & rapid fire at all.

Bad news was all 30 Fill Darts (Micro, Sonic & streamline) are sold out!! Except Tech Target, Strikefire & so on.

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Apr 18 2009, 11:12 PM
nugget1123
post Apr 19 2009, 08:48 AM

darn.. fat chance ill able to get a magstrike when i get up there...
hmm.. dunno how x.x
Helldiver
post Apr 19 2009, 10:22 AM

460 posts

Magstrike, I am waiting for the Dart Tag version. thats more worth it than the upcoming N-STrike version. The N-Strike version should be much more cheaper seeing as it lacks an extra clip + 10 darts, vest and glasses.

30 dart refills are really scarce in Malaysia, I remember seeing a whole row of them in Singapore. The rack was just full of 30 dart packs. No kidding.

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:34 pmTried playing with my Recon today again... The darts are getting crushed in the gun now ever since I removed the long plastic holding it down.

I removed it to try Micros, it works sometimes. But damn weak now.

Gonna spray paint my Recon, and I am not doing any opening of guns anymore as I can't ever get them to work. I love stock and will stick to stock guns.

This post has been edited by Helldiver: Apr 19 2009, 03:34 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

Finished firing a full salvo of my nerf arsenal. that's maverick with 36 microdarts and longshot with 22 streamlines(4 clips).

i must say i prefer firing the micro darts. at around 20feet from target, the streamlines were bouncing and flying all over the place. picking them up was a real pain. the microdarts just stick and fall. laugh.gif

i really can't imagine firing with a vulcan shakehead.gif .

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 19 2009, 10:17 PM
Helldiver
post Apr 19 2009, 10:50 PM

460 posts

Firing a vulcan with 50 micro darts is pleasing. Hehe. Yeah, prefer firing micros lol.
mych
post Apr 20 2009, 01:18 AM

2,068 posts

anyone mod metal parts? if you use stronger springs plastic parts have to upgrade

Added on April 20, 2009, 1:20 amMaster Blaster modifications are:

We started out with a brand new, outta the box "Big Blast" by Buzz Bee then we chopped the gun's shell down to just what’s needed.
Added a sling strap to the rear of the gun for easy hauling.
Removed the stock barrel and replaced it with a coupled Petg reinforced 1/2 in. i.d. barrel that is nested with 17/32nd's brass tube, measuring 12 inches long for some sweet accuracy.
The barrel is removable to increase the rate of fire, also more barrels are available ( different size i.d. and or length, missle adapter etc. ) just e-me and let me know your needs.
The plunger tube has been reinforced to give a lifetime of dependability to this air powered turbo shooter.
We have not plugged the overpressure safety valve on this baby. We here at Mod always try to play it on the safe side of performance and keeping this valve in place prevents the tank from exploding ( in other words----BOOM ).

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Mod-Man-Modified-Ma...2|39:1|240:1318

Added on April 20, 2009, 1:20 amhttp://stores.ebay.com.my/MOD-MANS-NERF-HARDWARE

This post has been edited by mych: Apr 20 2009, 01:20 AM
Helldiver
post Apr 20 2009, 02:32 PM

460 posts

Was at TRU today, we have the Big bad Bow in Malaysia! RM99.90!

My recon need to finish the gun then sudah siap hehe...

Added on April 20, 2009, 7:42 pmJust finished my Recon today, love it so damn much:

Hehe... Don't care lah it shoots weakly or not, looks damn good now.

(Its dark brown in color btw, not black.)

This post has been edited by Helldiver: Apr 20 2009, 07:42 PM
SgNerf
post Apr 20 2009, 08:06 PM

Interesting... is the Big Bad Bow you spotted the purple or red version?

Btw, cool paintwork on your Recon! The dark brown colour scheme looks very unique. smile.gif

Afoxisko
post Apr 20 2009, 08:20 PM

26 posts

Transparent Maverick in Tampines Mall TRU, SG$30 or 35 i forget.

No clip/ammunition spotted, only weapons:

Vulcan
Yellow Long Shot
Recon
Maverick
Maverick Clear
Secret Strike - Probably the most powerful N-Strike weapon?
Night Finder (or whatever it's called)
Helldiver
post Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM

460 posts

Thanks SGNerf, the BBB was a red one. Tempted to buy, but lack of funds these days, ended up with a Krylon Camo Paintcan lol.

Afoxisko, thanks for the update. The Secret Strike is not the most powerful lol, the Secret Strike is the small pocket 1 right? The Nitefinder is the most powerful.

UPDATE! YELLOW LONGSHOT SPOTTED IN TRU MIDVALLEY! RM149.90 lol
Zavier18
post Apr 20 2009, 09:18 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
Thanks SGNerf, the BBB was a red one. Tempted to buy, but lack of funds these days, ended up with a Krylon Camo Paintcan lol.

Afoxisko, thanks for the update. The Secret Strike is not the most powerful lol, the Secret Strike is the small pocket 1 right? The Nitefinder is the most powerful.

If so, I'm gonna get it tomorrow.
vincent09
post Apr 20 2009, 09:54 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Helldiver, wah your gun "chun" leh thumbup.gif
Is t got extra mod that red dot light ?

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled