5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

SgNerf
post Sep 29 2008, 01:31 PM

Hi MY Nerfers,

SgNerf here from... well, SG.

Just dropping by to say hello to everyone. Hope we can share Nerf info and tips.

Toys R Us at Jusco, JB has recently been a favourite location to go for my Nerf group 'cos the Nerf Vulcan and Firefly just arrived in stock there.

We used to pay almost double the price by shipping those models in from the states! So you guys are really lucky to have these Nerf models already in your stores in m'sia.

If you are visiting SG and want to buy Nerf items (though our stores have a smaller selection at the moment), you can check my Blog for stock avaliability in the various SG stores.

SG Nerf Blog
http://www.sgnerf.blogspot.com/

SG Stores with Nerf Products
http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2008/09/avaliab...-strike-in.html

Cheers! smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Sep 29 2008, 02:21 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 1 2008, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 30 2008, 07:00 PM)
Hi SgNerf, welcome to the NERF thread of LYN... I'm surprised that SG does not have more NERF models available, is there a reason why that is so?

Oh, yes, I just saw the Vulcan today at TRU Subang, it's HUGE! But I haven't bought one yet, waiting for the Vulcan value pack to appear at retail first...
Well, i've spoken to the various store merchandisers in SG and they are planning to bring in more Nerf models like the Vulcan and Longshot, though it takes quite abit of time for them to get stuff from their suppliers. hmm.gif

I guess since TRUs in m'sia now have models like the Vulcan and Firefly, the TRUs in s'pore should also be getting them soon, we just don't know when. Luckly Jusco in JB is just a short drive across the causeway, so we can easily get our supply there too! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 1 2008, 02:48 AM
SgNerf
post Oct 2 2008, 02:50 AM

Yup, there is a Hasbro office in singapore. TRUs in singapore are also under the Li & Fung group so i believe its just a matter of time before they set up a dedicated Nerf rack and display all the latest models.

Some signs of stock inflow are popping up, just discovered the Nerf Dart Tag Hyperfire and Iron Man NRF 425 Blaster now avaliable in SG dept stores. Hopefully its an indication of more items to come! smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 2 2008, 02:51 AM
SgNerf
post Oct 4 2008, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 4 2008, 12:32 PM)
I see, OK... I hope Longshot will be the next NERF shipment to our shores soon...
Yeah, i hope so too... check out my Blog, just uploaded a photo review of the Longshot CS-6. biggrin.gif

http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2008/10/nerf-lo...-on-photos.html

Btw, reviews of the Nerf MagStrike and Nerf Big Bad Titan coming soon too! Stay tuned. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 4 2008, 07:05 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 7 2008, 02:13 AM

Okay, I've got my Nerf MagStrike photo review up now:

http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2008/10/nerf-ma...oto-review.html

And test firing videos:

http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2008/10/nerf-ma...deo-review.html

Yeah, the firing rate is incredible!

Btw, has anyone in m'sia seen MagStrikes in any Toys R Us or Dept Stores yet? 'cos i've been testing them over the past week and they work surprisingly well, could provide action similiar to paintball. Thinking of introducing MagStrikes as a more accessible alternative to my paintball group. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 8 2008, 06:30 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 7 2008, 02:28 AM

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 7 2008, 02:16 AM)
hey sgnerf!

there is magstirke in msia =)

but its called ironman blaster u can see it in the first page. i got the picture of it. =)

price wise rm110 i think
Thanks for the info!

I also just spotted the Iron Man Blaster at a dept store in s'pore too, pricing works out to around S$50+ bucks. Main difference is it only comes with 1 clip (instead of 2). Still, its alot easier to get those versions locally rather than order more boxes from the states and have to pay for shipping costs. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 8 2008, 06:28 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 7 2008, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(William7 @ Oct 7 2008, 02:37 AM)
give hasbro a moment i know they will releae it..

its all over the local television commercials.

If msia have it spore should have it.

if spore doesnt u can always shipped from msia..its way cheaper
Cool... thanks for the tip! Will keep a look out for it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 10 2008, 02:48 AM
SgNerf
post Oct 12 2008, 03:54 PM

Btw, just posted up my Nerf Titan AS-V.1 review here:

http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2008/10/nerf-titan-review.html

SgNerf
post Oct 12 2008, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 12 2008, 04:47 PM)
Thank you for the review SgNerf biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Feel like quite pain if shoot by it:D
The Titan's air chamber volume is big and releases 100% of its compressed air to propel just one big foam missile. Its a good thing the mega missile tip is made of soft hollow rubber. I tested getting hit by it at mid-range 30 feet and it feels like being hit by a tennis ball, not painful, but can definitely surprise any target.

Due to the size of the mega missile and the speed it travels, it will easily knock down picture frames and vases (i already broke a photo frame in my home when my aim was abit off!), so i'd say this Nerf gun is more suitable for bigger spaces and outdoors. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 12 2008, 11:21 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 16 2008, 01:39 PM

Check out the latest official Nerf Vulcan EBF-25 Commercial:

Added on October 22, 2008, 1:23 pmJust a quick check with you guys, how's the nerf stock status on the dept stores shelves in m'sia? Has anyone spotted any new nerf models on display?

Nerf stock in Sg were sold out very fast, so now everyone here have to wait for the dept stores to re-stock, hopefully it'll be soon. tongue.gif

I've a friend driving up next week so helping him check. Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 22 2008, 01:25 PM
SgNerf
post Oct 23 2008, 01:03 AM

Yeah, i know what you mean... local stores don't stock the extra clips and streamline ammo.

Me and my friends have been ordering them from hasbrotoyshop.com directly.

Worked out to around S$30+ for each pack of 3 clips (incl. shipping), so thats around S$10 per clip. Also managed to order the Streamline Dart Value Packs (40 darts) for around S$30+ per pack too.

I guess ordering directly from Hasbro is your best method to get extra clips and streamline ammo for now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 23 2008, 01:48 AM
SgNerf
post Oct 27 2008, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(kren0s @ Oct 26 2008, 10:06 PM)
Anyone know where gt sell Nerf Longshot ? I find three diff parkson and toys'r'us in MidValley dun hab KLCC dun hab alot more places i cant even say lah please can tell me where to the NerfLongshot help me sad.gif i love snipers!!!!!!!
Haha... this is the most asked question on every nerf forum. Anyways, as mentioned in earlier posts, the Nerf Longshot is not sold in M'sia (or S'pore, in case you're wondering).

So at the moment you'll have to order from the states. smile.gif
SgNerf
post Oct 28 2008, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(kren0s @ Oct 27 2008, 02:38 PM)
If i order from www.ebay.com (SERIOUSLY no .com.my) okay...will it come through will i have to sign alot of sh-- before i get the gun? Wont the police
confinscate?

Question : WHERE TO GET RECON cs-6~
Dunno about M'sia side, but i have ordered many large shipments of Nerf guns directly from Hasbrotoyshop.com and Amazon.com, and all cleared without any issue thru SG customs, anyways these are just kids toys that are already on store shelves, not even replica guns.

Buying from eBay sellers might be risky though, 'cos i did hear from a SG nerfer who ordered from eBay and his items somehow got stuck at police customs, not sure why, but probably because customs detain eBay items by default?

Also, do be very careful when buying from eBay sellers, i have actually received empty boxes from them before! Until now the seller still refuse to refund me and insist the contents were probably stolen by the freight handlers. Wtf?

So now i only buy from Hasbro or Amazon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Oct 29 2008, 01:57 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 1 2008, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(Razorfin @ Oct 29 2008, 08:06 PM)
Most of them are gone dy. I last saw one at Carrefour MV but that one doesnt even have darts.
Wow, i thought nerf stock in SG is low, seems like its also the same situation in M'sia too... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 1 2008, 01:12 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 8 2008, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 8 2008, 07:17 PM)
was wandering if those who can pre order from the states (from Sg) can opt for bulk order then send it over to Malaysia
Most of my friends in SG ship over our Nerf guns via one of the USA shipping agents. I have used various shipping agents like vPost, ComGateway (depending on their shipping prices)... lately i've been using BorderLinx (Citibank/DHL service).

M'sia has vPost too, https://www.vpostasia.com/malaysia/index.html, can check out their service. Maybe you can find others in your local area to share the order shipment and save abit of shipping cost (though the savings is not much actually).

Once you register an account with any of these USA shipping agents, they will supply you with a USA address, you can then proceed to purchase your Nerf stuff from hasbrotoyshop.com or amazon.com (or any online shop) which will ship the boxes to that USA Address, then the shipping agent will ship everything over to your home address in M'sia.

I believe there are probably a few other USA shipping agents in m'sia that might have competitive shipping rates too, so do check around. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 8 2008, 08:21 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 9 2008, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:43 PM)
tq for the input but but my worry is how secure if those items were to enter Malaysia?
Well, if you are talking about whether the items will arrive intact, it'll depend on your USA shipping agent, if you go with a reputable company you can be assured it'll arrive intact, if not, the shipping insurance will cover it.

If you are wondering about customs, there should not be any problems 'cos Nerf guns are already sold in toy shops everywhere anyways, so definitely legal. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 9 2008, 02:30 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 11 2008, 02:35 PM)
Bro, stoner just kena poisoned by Vulcan... Now he's looking to do a bulk for the Vulcan, interested? smile.gif
Yeah, the Nerf Vulcan is the flagship nerf gun, once you experience fully automatic nerf firepower, its tough to go back to single-shot nerf guns. I have only 1 Longshot for display... but on the other hand, i have 2 Vulcans for playing nerf skirmish! Tempted to get another one. laugh.gif

Btw, aren't there lots of Nerf Vulcans avaliable at M'sia Toys R Us stores?

My office's nerf group actually bought most of our Nerf Vulcans from Toys R US at JB over the past 2 months, amongst my group we currently have 12 sets of Nerf Vulcans (and more being added soon). smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 11 2008, 05:13 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 11 2008, 05:13 PM)
Well, not exactly a lot of stocks left but still available in stores...

I was wondering if there's a Value Pack for this Vulcan, I remembered Iman telling me that there is... That's why I haven't bought it yet becoz I'm waiting for the Vulcan Value Pack...
My friends have scouted around most of the toy and dept stores in M'sia, so far they have not spotted a Vulcan Value Pack box anywhere yet.

So I think at this point in time, it'll be a better idea to buy the standard-box Vulcans from M'sia Toys R Us, then order a few Vulcan Refill packs from the states (believe me, if you play nerf skirmish, even 2 ammo belts not enough, you'll need more ammo belts!). The overall cost will work out cheaper than ordering a Vulcan Value Pack from the states (shipping charges are very expensive 'cos the value pack box is gigantic!).

In addition, looks like it might be tough to order from the states at this moment, 'cos hasbrotoyshop.com does not sell the Vulcan Value Packs anymore (even their standard box online price also increase to USD$42.99), and i just check amazon.com also no more stock. Though i've seen 3rd party sellers selling through amazon.com at USD$81.99 each!!! ohmy.gif

When i ordered my Vulcan Value Pack boxes from amazon.com a few months ago, it was only USD$39.90 each before shipping!

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 12 2008, 12:18 AM
SgNerf
post Nov 12 2008, 01:00 PM

Cool... hopefully the Longshots appear in TRUs soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SgNerf: Nov 12 2008, 02:22 PM
SgNerf
post Nov 17 2008, 12:57 PM

Same problem in sg too, alot of the foam darts are missing from Nerf blaster boxes.

I guess its mostly the actions of small kids, 'cos they get Nerf blasters as birthday presents but lose their foam darts quickly, and have no money to buy additional ones (or their parents refuse to buy them the refill packs), so they will resort to just stealing the foam darts from store packagings. Small kids have very itchy fingers.

So the key is to check the box contents before buying. smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:38 PM