127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

nugget1123
post Apr 20 2009, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM)
Finished firing a full salvo of my nerf arsenal. that's maverick with 36 microdarts and longshot with 22 streamlines(4 clips).

i must say i prefer firing the micro darts. at around 20feet from target, the streamlines were bouncing and flying all over the place. picking them up was a real pain. the microdarts just stick and fall. laugh.gif

i really can't imagine firing with a vulcan shakehead.gif .
Yeah... imagine how much pain it would be for the manapotions.com ppl..
500 rounds to pick up in a minute laugh.gif
but still... they ROCK! wub.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
Thanks SGNerf, the BBB was a red one. Tempted to buy, but lack of funds these days, ended up with a Krylon Camo Paintcan lol.

Afoxisko, thanks for the update. The Secret Strike is not the most powerful lol, the Secret Strike is the small pocket 1 right? The Nitefinder is the most powerful.

Any Streamline Refill Clips Left?? drool.gif
Going up this Weekend!!

This post has been edited by nugget1123: Apr 20 2009, 10:05 PM
vincent09
post Apr 20 2009, 10:16 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

AI seh.... I just get my blue long shot few week ago.....
Now the yellow come out cry.gif
Yiha9944
post Apr 20 2009, 10:17 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Afoxisko @ Apr 20 2009, 08:20 PM)
Transparent Maverick in Tampines Mall TRU, SG$30 or 35 i forget.

No clip/ammunition spotted, only weapons:

Vulcan
Yellow Long Shot
Recon
Maverick
Maverick Clear
Secret Strike - Probably the most powerful N-Strike weapon?
Night Finder (or whatever it's called)
Aoiyo...price hike jor ar... sad.gif dunno how much will this transparent maverick cost when reach Msia... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Apr 20 2009, 10:17 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 20 2009, 10:24 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:16 PM)
AI seh.... I just get my blue long shot few week ago.....
Now the yellow come out cry.gif
fyi yellow LS only has 1 clip with 6 darts. blue LS has 2 clips with 12 darts. you're paying more only for the colour difference. i'd pick the blue one anyday. the yellow one is only good if you want to attach recon parts on it.

yes the red BBB and yellow LS is available at TRU. just saw it today(only saw 1 yellow LS left though).
nugget1123
post Apr 20 2009, 10:39 PM

i painted my longshot flat black ^^
but it still sucks without d dart holder...
didnt u guys say d blue ones are old stock?
coz i do see colour faded when i first bought it...
Jeff2009
post Apr 20 2009, 10:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
Thanks SGNerf, the BBB was a red one. Tempted to buy, but lack of funds these days, ended up with a Krylon Camo Paintcan lol.

Afoxisko, thanks for the update. The Secret Strike is not the most powerful lol, the Secret Strike is the small pocket 1 right? The Nitefinder is the most powerful.

So far we have yellow LONGSHOT (which I have (BLUE) so why should I buy another one?), BBB and

oh yeah, does it sell MAGSTRIKE & RAPID FIRE too?

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Apr 21 2009, 12:28 PM
vincent09
post Apr 20 2009, 11:41 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 20 2009, 10:24 PM)
fyi yellow LS only has 1 clip with 6 darts. blue LS has 2 clips with 12 darts. you're paying more only for the colour difference. i'd pick the blue one anyday. the yellow one is only good if you want to attach recon parts on it.

yes the red BBB and yellow LS is available at TRU. just saw it today(only saw 1 yellow LS left though).
Thank you bro help me don't so sad that didn't get yellow biggrin.gif
Me more like Nerf gun collector than player, I like those nerf stuff, but I not really play it a lot, sometime just shot without dart at there biggrin.gif

Afoxisko
post Apr 20 2009, 11:50 PM

26 posts

Grrr.... Yellow Longshot + Spare clips and 30 Stream Line Darts

vs

100 Micro Darts + Spare clips, 30 stream lines + Vulcan Belt.

/me has a Recon, Vulcan, Maverick and one Secret Strike *somewhere*.

Want to replace the ammo in the Vulcan Belts with Micro Darts, and I have 3 belts so far.

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:41 PM)
Thank you bro help me don't so sad that didn't get yellow biggrin.gif
Me more like Nerf gun collector than player, I like those nerf stuff, but I not really play it a lot, sometime just shot without dart at there biggrin.gif
If you like to fire your gun without ammo, do not remove Air Restrictors. This goes for all of you who have removed ARs from your guns.

Dry firing *will* break AR modded guns.

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:53 pmI might buy a second micro dart ammo box eventually... and either a Rapid Fire or Mag Strike.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 20 2009, 11:53 PM
ganaz-x
post Apr 20 2009, 11:54 PM

1,025 posts

Which dart holder are you referring to?

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:39 PM)
vincent09
post Apr 20 2009, 11:57 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Afoxisko, thank you about the blink shot break info, I didn't mod at all, just fix on longshot's shotgun ( the front gun ) dart holder.
Previously it won't hold the dart nicely because of the plastic problem, now can hold it nicely but not 100% tight.
Afoxisko
post Apr 21 2009, 11:37 AM

26 posts

http://nerfhaven.com/forums/index.php?show...9&hl=dry+firing

No. Dry firing is when you fire a gun (after priming it) that has no ammunition in it. This is bad for Nerf guns because when the catch is released and the plunger goes flying forward, the plunger will end up hitting the end of the plunger tube with the amount of force that the spring exerts on the plunger head. When ammunition is placed in the barrel, the plunger head is slowed down by the blockage air and therefore builds up enough pressure to launch the dart out of the barrel. With no ammunition in the barrel, the plunger head strikes the end of the plunger tube with its full force which can weaken different parts of the gun over time.

Which is scary considering you *HAVE* to dry-fire Recons sometimes (there's a way around it with the Longshot apparently).

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 21 2009, 11:39 AM
Helldiver
post Apr 21 2009, 01:20 PM

460 posts

That will take a very long time lah... But for those without AR, I guess faster?
johnners
post Apr 21 2009, 04:43 PM

Lets just say dry firing is always bad...I always shoot with darts in my gun biggrin.gif...Although I do dryfire alot with my longshot lol.
vincent09
post Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Oh next time just slot in dart and fire.... scare really break is dry fire... biggrin.gif
johnners
post Apr 21 2009, 04:51 PM

Btw i have a question , What do u guys paint your nerf guns with ? As in what type of paint?
Helldiver
post Apr 21 2009, 06:36 PM

460 posts

I use Krylon Camouflage Plastic Fusion. RM27.90 per can. Really good quality. Its ultra flat.
Afoxisko
post Apr 21 2009, 08:09 PM

26 posts

Corrected, Clear Maverick is SG $38 in TRU Tampines Mall.
zeroglyph
post Apr 21 2009, 08:17 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:39 PM)
see...without the center pole, your darts will go out of control because the air pressure is all over the place.

yeah, the blue LS is old stock. replacing the o-rings helps a lot with range.
vincent09
post Apr 21 2009, 08:42 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

zeroglyph, did you post any about that O-rings at here ? Can share about it ah biggrin.gif
nugget1123
post Apr 21 2009, 09:17 PM

another problem i have with my LongShot rclxub.gif
a few weeks back , broken bits of plastics dropped out from the gun through the barrel when i was cocking the LS.. (pointing it downwards of course)
i did not care as there isn't any problems shooting the gun. whistling.gif until last saturday... i got bored and so i opened up my LongShot~ i found out that one of the 2 little screws holding the Spring with the Plunger (i think) was broken.. the plastic stuff broke but the screw was still there... there still aren't any problems shooting the gun (yet) but i am afraid that one day it will break sad.gif so i'm hoping to get some advises~

Should i Hot Glue it? Super Glue it? Tie with rubber band? tongue.gif or just leave it alone??
Do reply and thanks if you guys do...

currently there is this spring echo thingy when i dry fire my gun... like... "BLAM--MMMMOOOOIIINNNNGGGGGGIEEGGGIEEE" blink.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
Which dart holder are you referring to?
the famous "+" thing... dart holder or POLE~~ laugh.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 21 2009, 08:42 PM)
zeroglyph, did you post any about that O-rings at here ? Can share about it ah biggrin.gif
YUP YUP! GOOD QUESTION!
all the O-rings i have hunted for in my area are thick ones..
and those which are not thick are sized smaller than my butthole tongue.gif
where do u get them??

This post has been edited by nugget1123: Apr 21 2009, 09:44 PM

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:29 AM