8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

Afoxisko
post Mar 13 2009, 11:48 PM

26 posts

Subang Parade Toys R Us has a boatload of:

Quick Shot ( I think it's that one )
Maverick
AS-20 (N-Strike Wildfire)
Recon CS-6
Longshot CS-6
EBF-25 <----OMFG I WANT

Various Darts (At least 3 kinds and extra chains for EBF-25)

I just got my Maverick today + 30 micro darts.
Afoxisko
post Mar 14 2009, 09:15 AM

26 posts

Total RM65 total i think.
Afoxisko
post Apr 1 2009, 03:44 PM

26 posts

So if i wanted one of the following, which would be the best choice? Reliability is the main factor here, and no modding.

Rapid Fire AS-20
Vulcan EBF-25
Afoxisko
post Apr 1 2009, 04:19 PM

26 posts

Actually one other question - is the yellow longshot out yet? I like the colour scheme. <3

EDIT: Scratch that, sounds like it's out. Where can i get Streamline Dart refills and additional magazines for the Longshot? Also, they're modular right? As in they fit between Longshot and Recon? because that increases the chance that the Longshot will be able to use Raider Drums for pure WTF factors.

EDIT2: That's for when the Raider comes out. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 1 2009, 04:24 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 2 2009, 01:54 PM

26 posts

Sonic Darts apparently work really well with the Firefly, but will jam, so you can only put in 6-7 shots safely.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 2 2009, 04:07 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 2 2009, 05:21 PM

26 posts

There was an old hack where you glued 1 cent coins onto the tip of your darts and then glued the suckers back on, but i'm not sure if it works with malaysian 1 sen coins (not that you can still find lots of them in the first place...
Afoxisko
post Apr 2 2009, 06:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SgNerf @ Apr 2 2009, 05:46 PM)
Hi guys, i just uploaded a Yellow Longshot Review.

Check it out here: http://sgnerf.blogspot.com/2009/04/nerf-lo...low-review.html

Awesome!

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 2 2009, 05:55 PM)
mavericks, firefly and nite finder can fire all darts.
Sonic Darts will sometimes jam with the firefly, not sure about anything else.

I imagine AS-20 Rapid fire should be able to fire everything too.
Afoxisko
post Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM

26 posts

Next question - has anyone found out where to get CS-6 clips locally? I just got my Recon and I'm surprised to only have 1 clip.
Afoxisko
post Apr 2 2009, 11:19 PM

26 posts

http://hasbro.ea.com/nerf.action?section=blasters

It's from the game.
Afoxisko
post Apr 3 2009, 12:58 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:38 AM)
Oh...so is not lauching lor... sad.gif ...sayang hor...
Don't be so sure, the Raider is coming out this August, and pictures of that Scoped Magnum thingy has been floating around.

There may be at least one or two more guns under development that have not been announced for all we know.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 3 2009, 12:59 AM
Afoxisko
post Apr 11 2009, 02:36 PM

26 posts

Vulcan owner here.

Call me crazy, but are the standard micro darts better in a vulcan? The Sonic Darts seem to have crap accuracy
Afoxisko
post Apr 11 2009, 11:39 PM

26 posts

Mother... Angry... Vulcan...
Afoxisko
post Apr 14 2009, 12:11 PM

26 posts

Since i went and bought the Vulcan with 3 extra ammo belts I have to say that having to pick up 100 darts is NOT a problem especially when you're having so much fun shooting anything (cats) that comes near the area you're defending (kitchen).

It's reloading that 100 ammo back into the belt that may be an issue.

It's definitely a camper's weapon. A totally different kind of camper though. wub.gif

Yeah green is better, since the human eye is more sensitive to green. Speaking of which, anyone tried modding the laser sight with an actual laser pointer?

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 14 2009, 12:15 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 14 2009, 08:22 PM

26 posts

Guys this is highly recommended if you have some gut and work in an Office.

Bring 2 nerf guns to office. One Big one, and another single shot (or small) sidearm.

1) Disassemble/Unload the big one and conceal. (Disassembly/unloading not necessary, the big idea was just to give them a sense of dread while you prepped a scarier looking weapon).
2) Leave the sidearm loaded but not cocked next to you and work as usual. Put one or two spare darts nearby if you feel generous. tongue.gif
3) Wait for someone to come by and get tempted to try it out.
4) Teach them how to use it.
5) If they aim or shoot at you, bring out the other one.
6) Watch as co-worker panics.

Guns that will absolutely terrify your prey:
Rapid Fire - You may as well preload, prepump it and just bring the gun out in slow motion. Pre-pumping it depends on if you actually plan on firing it or not.
Longshot - Preload clip with ammo, but not in the longshot. May as well keep everything preassembled.
Recon - Preload clip with ammo, but not in the recon. Assemble the whole damn thing in front of them.
Vulcan - Whatever blunder you do with this thing, the sight of the Vulcan will still scare two shits out of anyone who just shot/aimed at you, so it doesn't matter. Bringing this to office is an entirely different story as well...

These tricks work more on people who have never seen larger dart guns before.

I've basically sent 3 separate people running to the opposite side of the office just assembling a Recon.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 14 2009, 08:27 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 14 2009, 11:10 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(nugget1123 @ Apr 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
lol  biggrin.gif  u sure have guts  tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:29 pmbtw, can the magstrike pause in the middle of firing? or must it be shot straight 10 rounds?
Uh... As I said, you only need *some* gut. Not a whole lot really. xD

I had an older version of something similar to a magstrike, and from experience it's doable but hard. The Rapid Fire has a single shot mode, but in truth that just lowers the rate of fire to the point where you can reliably just fire one shot at a time instead of three or four per trigger squeeze.

What was said about the Rapid Fire i saw from a review, i do not possess one.

Yet.
Afoxisko
post Apr 15 2009, 04:12 PM

26 posts

Oh by the way, 1U's stock seems to be vastly inferior to Subang Parade's.

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 15 2009, 01:31 PM)
yo SgNerf, what nerf war rules you ppl use? like in competition or something...

trying to organize a nerf war if possible but dunno how the score is counted. lol...or its like we all have to wear the sticky tags on us? lol...
Probably the same as this one:
http://www.break.com/index/the-great-office-war.html

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 15 2009, 04:18 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 16 2009, 06:30 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Apr 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
Do the N-Strike Magstrikes come with extra clip and tags? I am planning to play Dart Tags with a friend since its the best and easiest to understand in rules.
http://www.productwiki.com/nerf-dart-tag-magstrike/

"This air-powered blaster comes with two quick loading 10-shot clips along with 20 micro darts"

Unfortunately i don't see any mention of extra clips being sold separately.
Afoxisko
post Apr 20 2009, 08:20 PM

26 posts

Transparent Maverick in Tampines Mall TRU, SG$30 or 35 i forget.

No clip/ammunition spotted, only weapons:

Vulcan
Yellow Long Shot
Recon
Maverick
Maverick Clear
Secret Strike - Probably the most powerful N-Strike weapon?
Night Finder (or whatever it's called)
Afoxisko
post Apr 20 2009, 11:50 PM

26 posts

Grrr.... Yellow Longshot + Spare clips and 30 Stream Line Darts

vs

100 Micro Darts + Spare clips, 30 stream lines + Vulcan Belt.

/me has a Recon, Vulcan, Maverick and one Secret Strike *somewhere*.

Want to replace the ammo in the Vulcan Belts with Micro Darts, and I have 3 belts so far.

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 20 2009, 11:41 PM)
Thank you bro help me don't so sad that didn't get yellow biggrin.gif
Me more like Nerf gun collector than player, I like those nerf stuff, but I not really play it a lot, sometime just shot without dart at there biggrin.gif
If you like to fire your gun without ammo, do not remove Air Restrictors. This goes for all of you who have removed ARs from your guns.

Dry firing *will* break AR modded guns.

Added on April 20, 2009, 11:53 pmI might buy a second micro dart ammo box eventually... and either a Rapid Fire or Mag Strike.

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 20 2009, 11:53 PM
Afoxisko
post Apr 21 2009, 11:37 AM

26 posts

http://nerfhaven.com/forums/index.php?show...9&hl=dry+firing

No. Dry firing is when you fire a gun (after priming it) that has no ammunition in it. This is bad for Nerf guns because when the catch is released and the plunger goes flying forward, the plunger will end up hitting the end of the plunger tube with the amount of force that the spring exerts on the plunger head. When ammunition is placed in the barrel, the plunger head is slowed down by the blockage air and therefore builds up enough pressure to launch the dart out of the barrel. With no ammunition in the barrel, the plunger head strikes the end of the plunger tube with its full force which can weaken different parts of the gun over time.

Which is scary considering you *HAVE* to dry-fire Recons sometimes (there's a way around it with the Longshot apparently).

This post has been edited by Afoxisko: Apr 21 2009, 11:39 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:46 AM