Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

TStanoshi
post Nov 22 2008, 01:31 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:52 AM)
zzzzz . can anybody teach me how to go okinawa from tokyo ? i want visit that tree restraunt . i dont swim nor fly . thanks
hehehe..dun sleep..hehehe, people tot you are sleeping because suddenly appear without say hi..hehehe...no sweat dude!
you can search on:
http://www.japan-guide.com (its general infos, then may be you may ask more..)
So sorry never been there before...may be Clemoong fly and Firedauz swim...kidding lor! rclxm9.gif

clemong_888
post Nov 22 2008, 04:55 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ Nov 21 2008, 11:52 PM)
zzzzz . can anybody teach me how to go okinawa from tokyo ? i want visit that tree restraunt . i dont swim nor fly . thanks
the reason why we answered so sarcastically is that if you had just googled, okinawa is on an island far far away from tokyo. and we werent kidding when we said u'd hafta fly or swim. 2hours flight, more than 1 day ferry and if u swim, ill see u in the obituary.
Shah_15
post Nov 22 2008, 05:03 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

First time i heard someone want to go Okinawa by car...doh.gif
keii-kun
post Nov 22 2008, 09:07 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ Nov 21 2008, 11:52 PM)
now, now, dun be lazy.
a quick google would have provide you the answers.
save yourself from more sarcastic comments.
firedauz
post Nov 22 2008, 11:12 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Okok I'll let it slide this time; was just teasing the fella kekekeke tongue.gif
Here's the result if you search for 'from tokyo to okinawa': http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=of...awa&btnG=Search

As you can see from the first result, there are already available flights by cost of US$854 from Haneda Airport (Tokyo) to Naha Airport (Okinawa).
It should fly from Haneda Airport, not Narita Airport (think of Haneda as Subang Airport for local flights, and Narita like KLIA) biggrin.gif

There are no ways to drive or walk to Okinawa from Tokyo, because Okinawa is an island.
I've never known of any ships or ferries that go there, maybe they exist, maybe they don't.
What I do know is that majority of visitors going there would take a plane from Haneda Airport.
As always, swimming is optional laugh.gif

In summary (from the 2nd result there):
From Narita Airport to Haneda Airport

In principle, Narita airport is reserved for international flights while Haneda for internal ones excepting for some ones. If you wish to continue your trip up to Kyushu or Okinawa by plane, take a shuttle or a train "Airport Limited Express" in the underground of airport building.

If you wish to stay some days at Tokyo, take a train "Narita Express" which serves Tokyo and Shinjuku stations while "Keisei Sky Liner" serves Ueno station. You can also choose "Limousine Bus" which serves the main districts of Tokyo.

Finally, if you prefer to get to Fukuoka by train, first go to Tokyo station with "Narita Express" then take a bullet train there (5 hours of trip). Be aware, you will find rarely a direct train up to Fukuoka. Otherwise you have to change it at Osaka.

=======================

How to get to Nago city on Okinawa

Since the town is located on Okinawa island, you can get there only by plane. If you are in Tokyo, take an internal flight at Haneda airport. If you are in Osaka, take an internal flight at Itami airport. If you are already in Miyazaki, try rather to go to Okinawa via Fukuoka, for there are few flights to Okinawa from Miyazaki airport.

Once, you are at Naha airport located in the south of Okinawa island, go up to the north by taking a short section of expressway. The town is located at the end.

SUSf4tE
post Nov 22 2008, 04:18 PM

1,605 posts

U guys stay there like quite long d rite so your japanese muz be like damn good la?? How long does it take since u arrive there to be able to speak and understand japanese?
firedauz
post Nov 22 2008, 05:31 PM

876 posts

My Japanese was never good to be honest, still struggling.

However, if someone were to come here for the purpose of learning (not working or studying other things), should probably take 1 month or less.
clemong_888
post Nov 22 2008, 08:35 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 22 2008, 11:12 AM)
Okok I'll let it slide this time; was just teasing the fella kekekeke tongue.gif
Here's the result if you search for 'from tokyo to okinawa': http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&safe=of...awa&btnG=Search

As you can see from the first result, there are already available flights by cost of US$854 from Haneda Airport (Tokyo) to Naha Airport (Okinawa).
It should fly from Haneda Airport, not Narita Airport (think of Haneda as Subang Airport for local flights, and Narita like KLIA) biggrin.gif

There are no ways to drive or walk to Okinawa from Tokyo, because Okinawa is an island.
I've never known of any ships or ferries that go there, maybe they exist, maybe they don't.
What I do know is that majority of visitors going there would take a plane from Haneda Airport.
As always, swimming is optional laugh.gif

In summary (from the 2nd result there):
there's a ferry i think but not from tokyo. fukuoaka or the southern tip of kyushu

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 22 2008, 05:31 PM)

However, if someone were to come here for the purpose of learning (not working or studying other things), should probably take 1 month or less.
one month?! ure saying very basic japanese no? its already my third yr here(fourth yr of japanese) and im still not near mastering it.

oh yea firedauz, at work do u use japanese or english?
PsyCHZZZ
post Nov 22 2008, 10:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:35 PM)
one month?! ure saying very basic japanese no? its already my third yr here(fourth yr of japanese) and im still not near mastering it.
Haha... same here. Been here for close to 2 years and all I did was I upgrade from "Nihon-go ga zen zen wakaranai" to "Nihon-go ga sukoshi wakarimasu" . LOL whistling.gif

I think the really basic stuffs is not too hard to learn but being able to do conversation is a whole different story.

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Nov 22 2008, 10:09 PM
Mythras231
post Nov 22 2008, 10:27 PM

499 posts

Watashiwa wa...wa....wakakakakaka .... Yoroshiku onegaishimasu ...

All my japanese learn from Animes one ... and I got 2 big book also ... One is basic communcation and one is all about objects and stuffs...Still learning ... Haha
TStanoshi
post Nov 22 2008, 11:07 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Nov 22 2008, 11:09 PM)
Haha... same here. Been here for close to 2 years and all I did was I upgrade from "Nihon-go ga zen zen wakaranai" to "Nihon-go ga sukoshi wakarimasu" .  LOL whistling.gif

I think the really basic stuffs is not too hard to learn but being able to do conversation is a whole different story.
mmm...I only learn with a strangers and the passer by, dare you?
so far lots of tip how to start a conversation with the chicks who knows of little english and then the 1st move to...taraaaaaaa figure out yourself! hahaha... rclxms.gif
Practice a daily announcement from the train lol! flex.gif
firedauz
post Nov 22 2008, 11:51 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:35 PM)
oh yea firedauz, at work do u use japanese or english?

English 100% biggrin.gif
Mythras231
post Nov 23 2008, 12:01 PM

499 posts

Well...The speaking thing is alot easier than WRITING ... Hiragana...Katakana...Confusing
SUSf4tE
post Nov 23 2008, 01:20 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 22 2008, 05:31 PM)

if your japanese not good how u work in japan? Im sure u need to communicate with your boss, colleagues and customers and not all japanese can speak english rite? or your company not all japanese? share plz..hehe
clemong_888
post Nov 23 2008, 02:14 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i actually think speaking(with the gestures) is harder. there are so many forms of communications. from the normal conversation to the polite(masu) to the very very polite(keigo) and then there's new words invented by people everyday. seriously, who's not in japan that knows the meaning of KY? then of course, there's the slang. try listening to the okinawan slang. its not even japanese tongue.gif
keii-kun
post Nov 23 2008, 03:52 PM

1,120 posts

if daily conversation with normal folks is ok i guess, but like clemong said, with the gestures and there is the employee-boss communication. it can be quite hard. but for tourist, normal conversation also ok alreadi.

firedauz case is different, japanese company but 100% english. damn lucky ah
SUSf4tE
post Nov 23 2008, 09:39 PM

1,605 posts

wah...japanese company but 100% english? got such company 1 r?? can tell what company is dat?? if can normal conversation with japanese oso damn good d...everytime hear the japanese talk japanese i oso dunno wat they saying although i got learn jap..too fast
clemong_888
post Nov 23 2008, 11:05 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

autumn in kyoto.. the crowd is crazy! i think worse than sakura season tongue.gif but the view was top notch. just some pics

arashiyama-tenryuji

arashiyama-nison-in

arashiyama-bamboo gardens

toufuku ji

maple leaves!

firedauz
post Nov 24 2008, 12:57 AM

876 posts

Nice photo clemong, very beautiful shots rclxms.gif

QUOTE(f4tE @ Nov 23 2008, 09:39 PM)
wah...japanese company but 100% english? got such company 1 r?? can tell what company is dat?? if can normal conversation with japanese oso damn good d...everytime hear the japanese talk japanese i oso dunno wat they saying although i got learn jap..too fast
There's alot of English-speaking companies you can Google in Japan.
Have a search on them.

I won't tell mine though biggrin.gif
supernothing
post Nov 24 2008, 01:56 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Nov 23 2008, 02:14 PM)
i actually think speaking(with the gestures) is harder. there are so many forms of communications. from the normal conversation to the polite(masu) to the very very polite(keigo) and then there's new words invented by people everyday. seriously, who's not in japan that knows the meaning of KY? then of course, there's the slang. try listening to the okinawan slang. its not even japanese tongue.gif
hehe, i know what KY means. not the jelly laa for sure. i like the tv show where they ask the contestants slangs and they have to give the full word/meaning of it. at least i did undestand something. like famiresu is family restaurant. hehe...

i just got back from japan, stayed for 10 days and had the adventure of a lifetime, again. let see if i have some pics decent enough to share.

136 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:55 PM