10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

clemong_888
post Jul 12 2008, 08:44 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i stay in gifu, will be moving to tokyo next spring. there are quite alot of malaysians in japan actually.
clemong_888
post Jul 12 2008, 10:20 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 12 2008, 03:36 PM)
Indeed.
For those working or studying in Tokyo, most are staying on the outskirts area of Chiba, communiting everyday to the metropolis.
Cheap rents there are the main factor.
yeah but i'm gonna stay the other side of tokyo, 調布市or somewhere around there. just bt 30 mins to shinjuku! sweeet smile.gif
clemong_888
post Jul 13 2008, 06:14 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

im studying here smile.gif
clemong_888
post Jul 13 2008, 07:50 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 13 2008, 07:07 PM)
U r in PHd or what bro?
till when u finish bro?

how bout bro Firedauz?

Added on July 13, 2008, 7:12 pm
!st time experience in JAPAN??
mmm...very cool and honest 'advise' DONT EVER think  sad.gif of GOOD thing live in JAPAN!...think the worst case scenario 1st  shocking.gif hehehe...later then think of beautiful live in Japan rclxm9.gif ...i experience it now huhuhu! i love it then! thumbup.gif
diploma actually, degree next yr.

japan is japan, hafta take in the good as well as the bad.
clemong_888
post Jul 14 2008, 07:34 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 14 2008, 07:21 AM)
lol clemong...r u nihon jin or what? how long have u been in nihon then...diploma? in what? and degree in what?ganbarimassu!
been about 2 years +

definitely not a nihon jin tongue.gif

so what do u do here if your hubby's studying? go baito?
clemong_888
post Jul 14 2008, 04:25 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jul 14 2008, 09:50 AM)
owh?...nice...guess,got any chances doing business among Malaysian there?...or hard to find Malaysian?... rolleyes.gif
owh?...cool...how long to complete diploma?...
how is the studying surrounding?...the place you study got many Malaysian?... hmm.gif
erksss?...guess...to be able to live there...you need lots & lots of thing to sacrifice first... sweat.gif
wah?...working?...Japanese or Malaysian company?...or is it own company?... hmm.gif
not alot , only 3 including me at my place.. very japanese like smile.gif

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 14 2008, 01:15 PM)
Yup dude HIGHLY recommended !!! polish it your nihon go! when its perfect, there will perfectionist in Japan! Guarantee you, damnly EASY  when you wanna start 'anything' in Japan!...i bet you! thumbup.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 1:16 pm
clemong...heheheh ME accompany WIFEY not HUBBY! hehehe

Added on July 14, 2008, 1:18 pm
i recmnd u toask Firedauz or clemong...me? not explore yet huhhuhu! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 14, 2008, 1:20 pm
mmm...need not to sacrifice IF you can speak nihon go fluently have a basic Degree, and follow the procedures...dont think the sweet thingy 1st...my advise huhuhu! thumbup.gif
sorry!! hahaha.. oops.
clemong_888
post Jul 15 2008, 10:27 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jul 15 2008, 06:47 PM)
wah?...you round all Tokyo except Akihabara?...
is it cheap travelling around Japan or Tokyo?... hmm.gif
wah?...games design?...cool... thumbup.gif
how many days a week you work?...one day how long is the duration of work?... hmm.gif

erksss?...is it ok to ask this kind of questions?... sweat.gif
nope, traveling aint that cheap.. trains can kill u if u dont plan properly
clemong_888
post Jul 17 2008, 02:59 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

UNIQLO is quite decent, they have products from the low end to the high ones, with stores in UK and US
clemong_888
post Jul 18 2008, 09:39 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

taken in mt fuji smile.gif
clemong_888
post Jul 20 2008, 10:06 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

iphone cheap? i heard the minimum monthly bill has to be around 8000yen or something.
clemong_888
post Jul 21 2008, 06:23 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 21 2008, 01:13 PM)
lolo...honto ni?
i think Malaysia cheaper lol...can bring it to Japan hehehehe...
oh ya today whole Japan public holiday, 'Ocean Day'!
u need the new 3g iphone to be able to use it in japan and i dont think u can find tht in malaysia yet tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Aug 3 2008, 07:04 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

oritatami bikes can be brought on trains, that's d purpose in the first place. it's usually cheaper to buy it online. check rakuten
clemong_888
post Aug 4 2008, 06:55 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Aug 3 2008, 09:29 PM)
bro..are you sure? because i asked some people they said cannot? i confused duhh...any link that shows they allowed for the oritami?
rakuten its in Kanji...nihon go wakaranai yo...huhuhu! blush.gif
the bike must be folded in the train.
clemong_888
post Aug 10 2008, 05:29 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Aug 7 2008, 09:33 PM)
bro, heard the man gate of the train wont allow to get the train?
is there any link the rules allowed oritami in the densha? hmm.gif
i've seen somone carrying one. so long as u fold and put it inside bag, shouldn't be a problem.
clemong_888
post Aug 15 2008, 01:06 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Aug 13 2008, 04:22 PM)
nice smile.gif i do know how to ask stuff like what you gave in your example but ill wont be able to undedrstand the answer given by them  sweat.gif so ill go with your little neat 'trick'  laugh.gif

1) another thing... fromers/lonely planet ect, are they any good in places in tokyo and kyoto? or just go join some sort of mini tour there to get myself familiarize and then only go 'langaring abouts' ?
im thinking of doing what i did when i was in budapest, clutching my fromers and walk around the city and go 'langar-langar'  sweat.gif

2) early summer(july) or late summer (late aug-late sep) ? would like to make it for winter or easter instead but unlikely i will be able to due to the timing of my course...

3) 'backpacking' style of travelling in those 2 city... aka. no booking of accommodation(walk-in), would that be crazy/suicidal(not physically of course)? - just wanting your opinion/gut feel  sweat.gif
why you might ask, i dont know if this particular trip would even materialize until the very last minute(around early july ish).
1. tokyo n kyoto is very accessible by public transportation. tokyo metro has a day pass for around 800 yen while the kyoto city bus day pass is just 500 yen. i suggest u go yourself, get a guide book or research off the internet.

2. late sept. july/aug would be hot hot hot, hotter than malaysia. it's humid.

3. urm.. walking-in might be hard if u don't know where to look for and usually more expensive.
clemong_888
post Aug 17 2008, 08:05 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Aug 15 2008, 08:53 PM)
thank for the reply.

hmm.... late sep is kinda hard for me >_< as my course starts at oct sad.gif ill think of something then.

regarding the walk-in thing, when you say more expensive, do you know how much more i would be expecting to payfrom the 'normal' price ?a rough % would do(just to see if it is worth the premium i might be paying)
i'm not saying that there's a premium but if by just walking around looking for a place, u might not find a place as cheap as sth u'll get on the internet.

rm3k for a return tix is quite normal
clemong_888
post Aug 17 2008, 10:34 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Aug 17 2008, 09:07 PM)
ok dude, by your experience, when its suitable/cheapest rate to return to Malaysia, i meant in which seasons? blink.gif
i dunno.. autumn's usually off peak, no hols. spring aint tht bad as well. avoid golden week, obon,end of the yr periods. the most exp
clemong_888
post Aug 19 2008, 10:36 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Aug 17 2008, 11:58 PM)
i do understand what you meant, what i was saying is i just want a 'feel' of how much i might be expecting to spend extra due to not booking as im also aware that if you book in advance the tendency to get a good deal is higher
end of the year period is the most expensive? hmmm..... thats weird, as i had a few friends who went there for 2 weeks through the new year last year and that cost them about 800 ish pounds(about 5.5k RM) with everything inclusive (flight+ accomodation in hilton if i remember correctly) flying from london. guess they had a really good deal then...

i might consider spring if i can make it since you mentioned that its not too 'pack' during that time smile.gif
urm,i'm not sure as i always book beforehand. i could be wrong la, but when i travel at the end of the yr, airlines always charge me a premium cos of the hols period. if they stay in hilton for 2 weeks, then it's kinda cheap tongue.gif oh about spring, watch out for sakura season. if u come during that time, u'll definitely experience the life of a tinned sardine fish!

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Aug 19 2008, 01:56 AM)
Bro firedauz...
suguiiiiiiiii ne! (is it correct?)
eh how much the entrance fees?
so cool arr! tongue.gif
is sugoi or sugei tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Aug 21 2008, 02:20 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

why u think i ran away??
clemong_888
post Aug 23 2008, 01:34 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(saintangelius @ Aug 22 2008, 12:38 AM)
Wow... quite a triving community!
I'm looking for a correspondent in Japan as a purchasing buddy.
Simply put, I want to buy some stuff la that I can not find here. Don't worry no 'odd things' that can't past thru customs*coughcough* Mainly small items like some food stuff, makeup maybe a magazine for my own personal use. Items I know that are easily available anywhere in Japan either in a combini or a supermarket. If it's anything else I would provide for it to be COD-ed to your house as well(online stores). I'm not one to look at Yahoo! Auction so don't worry about that.
I will cover the cost of the goods, the shipping fees by either regular or ems depending on how itchy my hands are for the object(food probably ems i think)and I'll also give you a 10% commission on every item(that's can nego)It would be good if you still have a malaysian bank account that I can transfer the money too ^^;;  Maybank charges RM25+ which is a killer. We will also nego about a fix exchange rate and have it ammended from time to time if the fluctuation is high.
I'm really serious about this. I promise that it wouldn't be anything that can not fit into a standard 1kg box that you buy at the japanese post office. Doubt I'd have the money to get anything that might fit into a 2kgs box anyways ^^;;
Please PM me if there is anyone who is interested.

p/s: I'm desparately, 'desparately' looking for Sakurayu. I can't find it anywhere in KL and I've exhausted all the jap marts already ;_;
u've got pm. smile.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:21 PM