post Mar 19 2009, 02:21 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
Dear Guardian n bonzaimy,

for onsen allowing swimwear - refer here

Yunessun - Hakone
go under Mori No Yu

for me , i prefer the open air onsen, traditional one. hehehehe, but not those with a lot of tourist cos it kills the ambience with their laughing and chattering. i just want to relax.
yeps, i prefer sth quiet myself. the best if going with family is to go high class, get a room with an onsen attached tongue.gif i think price starts from 30,000yen!
Guardian
post Mar 19 2009, 04:15 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 19 2009, 01:54 PM)
Dear Guardian n bonzaimy,

for onsen allowing swimwear - refer here

Yunessun - Hakone
go under Mori No Yu

for me , i prefer the open air onsen, traditional one. hehehehe, but not those with a lot of tourist cos it kills the ambience with their laughing and chattering. i just want to relax.
Ok,thanks.Too bad they already decided places to go yesterday and hardly have time to go to onsen,what a waste..
attacusatlas
post Mar 19 2009, 04:46 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

Hi, I will be visiting Tokyo from 25 till 30 April. Is there any Sales around that period of time?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Mar 19 2009, 05:12 PM
zoakies
post Mar 19 2009, 05:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 19 2009, 02:21 PM)
yeps, i prefer sth quiet myself. the best if going with family is to go high class, get a room with an onsen attached tongue.gif i think price starts from 30,000yen!
Yup...private or public with quite enviroment is the best....i really dont like those heavy tourist ONSEn... smile.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 19 2009, 05:56 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Mar 19 2009, 05:46 PM)
Hi, I will be visiting Tokyo from 25 till 30 April. Is there any Sales around that period of time?
for me its everywhere and anytime is Sales...matters of hehehe notworthy.gif
keii-kun
post Mar 19 2009, 06:58 PM

1,120 posts

sale here sale there everywhere sale sale laugh.gif

my favourite - ABC mart

yen is fluctuating at 3.8 *woot* *woot*

bonzaimy
post Mar 19 2009, 07:39 PM

1,009 posts

Oh. I dont get it. I thought Onsen is a japanese bath where you will soak in the hot tub with other people. How to find a quite onsen? Im afraid at that time, lots of tourist. By da way,thanks for replying my question
matt85
post Mar 19 2009, 08:49 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 19 2009, 07:58 PM)
sale here sale there everywhere sale sale laugh.gif

my favourite - ABC mart

yen is fluctuating at 3.8 *woot* *woot*
I see plenty of Nikes.

I can also foresee a hole burning in my wallet laugh.gif

Quiet onsens ? Go to the suburbs' ones.
clemong_888
post Mar 19 2009, 11:29 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 19 2009, 07:39 PM)
Oh. I dont get it. I thought Onsen is a japanese bath where you will soak in the hot tub with other people. How to find a quite onsen? Im afraid at that time, lots of tourist. By da way,thanks for replying my question
ive been to onsens where there arent many people. firstly, avoid all tourist areas, go somewhere most japanese go, its more quiet. secondly, if u book a hotel with onsen, theres usually less people cause its mostly limited to lodgers only.
arthurlwf
post Mar 20 2009, 01:24 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 19 2009, 01:11 PM)
i love onsens... and must def go naked tongue.gif
not mistaken, there is hardly a mix gender onsen... whistling.gif
musha
post Mar 20 2009, 02:29 AM

63 posts

guys, need help...
my bro is coming to japan for 14 days! yet i dunno which special tourist densha ticket to get for him, any advice? Thanks.

This post has been edited by musha: Mar 20 2009, 02:30 AM
fx_53_xt
post Mar 20 2009, 02:37 AM

2,048 posts

27/03/09

1. Check-in Asakusa Smile (7pm+-)
2. Explore Asakusa Area (night)
  - Nakamise-Dori (sweets,kimono,toys,craft)
  - Sensoji (Temple Shrine)
  - Hanayashiki Amusement Park (24kinds of attraction)

28/03/09

1. Check-in Khaosan Tokyo Original
2. Shibuya (day)
  - Takeshitadori (clothes,goods)
  - Koen-Dori (famous street)
  - Dogen-zaka (nightclubs,love hotel)
  - Hachiko (shibuya crossing)
3. Yoyogi Park (9am-4pm)
  - Shibuya Koendori Fes (Flea Market) (2 Jinnan Yoyogi-Kamizonocho Shibuya-ku Tokyo)
4. Harajuku (day)
  - Ura-Harajuku (unique apparels)
5. Shinjuku (night)
  - Denki-Gai (electronics store)
  - Shinjuku Gyoen (cherry blossom)
  - Kobukicho (redlight district)
  - Shomben Yokocho "Piss Alley" (small ramshackle yaki-tori and noodle shops)
6. Roppongi (night)
  - nightlife city (3pm-10am)

29/03/09

1. Ueno (day)
  - Cherry Blossom
  - Aneya Yoko-cho (cheap market) *ueno okachimachi station/ueno hirokoji station
2. Akihabara (day)
  - Electronics, Games, Manga, Animation
3. Ginza (day)
  - Sony building (11am-7pm)
  - Printemps (fashion)
  - Seibu (fashion)
4. Waterfront City (night)
  - Observation Platform of Telecom Center (sight seeing)
  - National Museum of Emerging Science & Innovation (science engineering)
  - O-Edo Onsen Monogatari (onsen spa themed park)
  - Wedding Village
  - Fashion Town (shopping)

30/03/09

empty for now
here's my 4 days itinerary planned by my gf, all planned with minimal travel time and minimal expenditure at the first place.

bout the 29/3 gathering at ueno park, i currently have some biscuit and mee in cup (LOL) brought over from malaysia. I'll try my best to see anything else i can grab for you guys from taipei. cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

btw, how am i going to identify u guys?
musha
post Mar 20 2009, 02:59 AM

63 posts

they said will carry a signboard.. tongue.gif
keii-kun
post Mar 20 2009, 09:31 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 20 2009, 02:37 AM)
here's my 4 days itinerary planned by my gf, all planned with minimal travel time and minimal expenditure at the first place.

bout the 29/3 gathering at ueno park, i currently have some biscuit and mee in cup (LOL) brought over from malaysia. I'll try my best to see anything else i can grab for you guys from taipei.  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif

salute man... your itinerary goes at least 3-4 place in a day. me n my wife also cannot tahan go too many places in a day. kaki sakit bro.....anyway, hope you have good time!

musha,
just gather at the gathering point in the gmap.
bongo
post Mar 20 2009, 09:42 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 20 2009, 09:31 AM)
salute man... your itinerary goes at least 3-4 place in a day. me n my wife also cannot tahan go too many places in a day. kaki sakit bro.....anyway, hope you have good time!

musha,
just gather at the gathering point in the gmap.
respect fx_53_tx! malaysian truly boleh! during traveling also thinking of lowyat forumers.....
musha
post Mar 20 2009, 09:56 AM

63 posts

oh ya,
my bro is coming to japan for 14 days! yet i dunno which special tourist densha ticket to get for him, any advice? Thanks.

Added on March 20, 2009, 9:56 amsince myself dun have travel problem, paid by company.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by musha: Mar 20 2009, 09:56 AM
TStanoshi
post Mar 20 2009, 10:00 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 20 2009, 03:37 AM)

bout the 29/3 gathering at ueno park, i currently have some biscuit and mee in cup (LOL) brought over from malaysia. I'll try my best to see anything else i can grab for you guys from taipei.  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif

You are cool!
This is what supposed other traveler did like this the own and plan itinerary...how bout and extra plan like plan B...yeah at least your time management is important later will say that la this la..at least you did a great plan man! notworthy.gif

Nihon yokoso!
zoakies
post Mar 20 2009, 10:15 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 19 2009, 07:39 PM)
Yup...if u want quiet and peaceful ONSEn...u can only find in Suburbs ones as what Matt told ya...

Isawa prefectures got tonssss of Onsen for you to choose...GUARANTEE peace and quite... smile.gif

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 20 2009, 02:37 AM)

Fuuyoh...champion la itineries...so many place....so little time....hehehe...

Good luck bro...sometime in Japan....the things that they display...will make u stop and see for long long time....expect some cancelation in ur next stop... brows.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 20 2009, 10:31 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Mar 20 2009, 11:15 AM)
Yup...if u want quiet and peaceful ONSEn...u can only find in Suburbs ones as what Matt told ya...

Isawa prefectures got tonssss of Onsen for you to choose...GUARANTEE peace and quite... smile.gif
Fuuyoh...champion la itineries...so many place....so little time....hehehe...

Good luck bro...sometime in Japan....the things that they display...will make u stop and see for long long time....expect some cancelation in ur next stop...  brows.gif
yeah bro..like when we was in Harajuku right?
we followed the cosplay girls sampai die punya rumah right?
huahahahahh! rclxm9.gif
zoakies
post Mar 20 2009, 10:45 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 20 2009, 10:31 AM)
yeah bro..like when we was in Harajuku right?
we followed the cosplay girls sampai die punya rumah right?
huahahahahh! rclxm9.gif
Muahahahhaa......yeah yeah.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

itu la...dont plan too tight the itinerary...nanti tak sempat pulak....hehehe brows.gif

136 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:18 AM