Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

CyberSetan
post Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

I was wondering,
is RM5000 enough for a week holiday in Tokyo for a single person? (cheapest type of accomodation, food to eat, cheapest transport)

I'm planning on sight seeing around the city and probably including Mt.Fuji as well.

Any advice?
skincladalien
post Mar 8 2009, 04:37 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM)
I was wondering,
is RM5000 enough for a week holiday in Tokyo for a single person? (cheapest type of accomodation, food to eat, cheapest transport)

I'm planning on sight seeing around the city and probably including Mt.Fuji as well.

Any advice?
sure enough, my plan for 8days in tokyo only budget RM4000, thats including buying some burberry stuff.
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 09:10 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 8 2009, 05:37 AM)
sure enough, my plan for 8days in tokyo only budget RM4000, thats including buying some burberry stuff.
And mine's only 3k. Wanna bet on me staying alive in tokyo for a week? biggrin.gif
clemong_888
post Mar 8 2009, 12:05 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 8 2009, 09:10 AM)
And mine's only 3k. Wanna bet on me staying alive in tokyo for a week? biggrin.gif
3k inclusive plane tix?
jayhan
post Mar 8 2009, 12:37 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

my budget is rm4k.....

aiks... i might want to rethink my travel plan... I want to visit Tokyo Disney Land for a day, maybe Hakone + Mt. Fuji for a day... and Kichijoji and Odaiba... argh. And I might going back to KL on the 3rd instead of 4th april because have to catch the JFKL language entrance test which is on the 4th... =.= chikusho

Btw, i will be living with my cousin, whose house located at Jiyugaoka.

btw, for the train, is it to get SUICA better or PASMO? From jiyugaoka to Shibuya i will be riding Toyoko Minato Mirai Line (東急東横線), this line using what card?

This post has been edited by jayhan: Mar 8 2009, 12:44 PM
arthurlwf
post Mar 8 2009, 12:50 PM

2,546 posts

Does anybody over here know where to purchase shinkansen pass at kl?
Because the Shinkansen website states that foreigner have to purchase the shinkansen pass before entering Japan

------------------------------------
daijoubu... the Shinkansen pass can be found at http://www.jalpak.com.my/

Btw, anybody got any recommendation must try/see/experience when in Tokyo,Kyoto,Mt Fuji ???

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Mar 8 2009, 01:52 PM
clemong_888
post Mar 8 2009, 02:09 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 8 2009, 12:50 PM)
Because the Shinkansen website states that foreigner have to purchase the shinkansen pass before entering Japan

Btw, anybody got any recommendation must try/see/experience when in Tokyo,Kyoto,Mt Fuji ???
tokyo-tsukiji fish market,asakusa,odaiba,shinjuku(kabuki cho tongue.gif),shibuya,ropponggi + tokyo tower, akihabara,imperial palace, harajuku,urm.. nikko which is abt 3 hrs or less from tokyo, kamakura-1.5 hours from tokyo? , yokohama=chinatown(nth much)+landmark tower(pretty cool) and ferris wheel,etc....

kyoto-golden pavillion(kinkaku-ji),silver pavillion(ginkaku-ji),kyomizu tera,fushimi inari taisha, toufuku-ji, gion(might be able to catch some geishas), arashiyama, and the list goes on...!

mt.fuji-ive only been there to climb it but can only be done in summer. other than tht, there'S fuji-kyuu(theme park) and some stuff around it. not too sure.
deathbringer
post Mar 8 2009, 02:41 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 8 2009, 12:50 PM)

that pass should be the Japan Rail Pass. Good if u travel around extensively for a few days. If u just plan to stay at one location only, then don't get it. shinkansen tickets can still be purchased in Japan at the train stations. only the Pass can be purchased here.
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 02:42 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 8 2009, 01:05 PM)
3k inclusive plane tix?
3k's solely for food, transportation, entrance fees and light shopping tongue.gif

My air tix itself was already 3k+ cry.gif
deathbringer
post Mar 8 2009, 02:46 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

if u've already paid for accommodation, around RM4k-5k should be sufficient for 1-2 persons for basic meals, transportation and (very) light shopping.
zoakies
post Mar 8 2009, 03:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 7 2009, 10:16 PM)
IF you wanna talk bout Shinjuku area or even dekat Shinjuku north east exit (you can ask Zoakies, the place when we 1st time met for 'blind date' huahahah) 1 day also cannot finish to go through all those shop and spot duh hehehe! icon_rolleyes.gif just my 10yens
hahahha....'blind date' siul...hehee....so excited that day....feel like lovers meet up la wei....hehe...

Seriuosly....2 day pun tak cukup for Shinjuku Area...it's blarddy big place...with tons of shopping areasssss......

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM)
I was wondering,

Any advice?

I think i have list out the daily expenses in few pages back...u can check it out there...

Cheers..

This post has been edited by zoakies: Mar 8 2009, 04:01 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 8 2009, 05:31 PM

1,009 posts

After I arrived in tokyo, I planned to visit Asakusa. After that, where is the nearest place to visit?
clemong_888
post Mar 8 2009, 06:08 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 8 2009, 02:42 PM)
3k's solely for food, transportation, entrance fees and light shopping tongue.gif

My air tix itself was already 3k+  cry.gif
more than enough.
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 06:13 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 8 2009, 06:31 PM)
After I arrived in tokyo, I planned to visit Asakusa. After that, where is the nearest place to visit?
Ueno or Ryougoku
bonzaimy
post Mar 8 2009, 07:57 PM

1,009 posts

thankyou matt85
TStanoshi
post Mar 8 2009, 08:11 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 8 2009, 08:57 PM)
thankyou matt85
bro...recommended you to go to Odaiba and Tokorozawa ski park..(I forgot the exact name of the park)
the best list down all where do you wanna go bro...then check with the :
www.hyperdia.com
so you can plan tour time for traveling..very ez for you later bro! rclxms.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post Mar 8 2009, 08:46 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Mar 8 2009, 12:37 PM)
my budget is rm4k.....

aiks... i might want to rethink my travel plan... I want to visit Tokyo Disney Land for a day, maybe Hakone + Mt. Fuji for a day... and Kichijoji and Odaiba... argh. And I might going back to KL on the 3rd instead of 4th april because have to catch the JFKL language entrance test which is on the 4th... =.= chikusho

Btw, i will be living with my cousin, whose house located at Jiyugaoka.

btw, for the train, is it to get SUICA better or PASMO? From jiyugaoka to Shibuya i will be riding Toyoko Minato Mirai Line (東急東横線), this line using what card?
Both can be used now so it doesn't really matter although I think it's easier to get the Suica cause you'll find it at almost all the JR stations as well as in the airport.

Added on March 8, 2009, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:10 PM)
oh, haha im not 'bro' la...hihi...
ok ok...thanx for the replies smile.gif hmm...then anyone can tell me how to book bullet train ticket to osaka?
i know i can wait till i arrive in tokyo to buy it, but i am afraid the tickets will be sold out....

i plan to go to osaka by bullet train, then go back to tokyo by bus... by bus how to book ticket le?

eh, if the sakura best viewing march 29-april9? meaning...only these days can see sakura ka????! oh no...
If you're coming during peak season, then it's best to book in advance.

For buses, best is to check out this site: http://www.bus.or.jp/bus/index_e.html
This will give you the timetable as well as the number to call and make reservations or some have online reservations as well.

As for sakura, well ... the full bloom last somewhere between 1-2 weeks only and after that the leaves will start to grow already.

This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Mar 8 2009, 08:53 PM
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 09:54 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

Regarding Suica card, is it widely accepted in eateries/shops/vendings ? Might want to load the card with more credit.
keii-kun
post Mar 8 2009, 09:58 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 8 2009, 02:42 PM)

My air tix itself was already 3k+  cry.gif
sapa suruh pegi amik JAL for their stewardess? semua tua2 je ahahaha

btw matt, 3k not inclusive hotel lagi ah? that is more than enough!

Added on March 8, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 8 2009, 09:54 PM)
Regarding Suica card, is it widely accepted in eateries/shops/vendings ? Might want to load the card with more credit.
if i'm not mistaken , quite a lot accept it...especially around JR station..

btw, do not forget the SUICA+NEX offers ya my friends...

http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/suica-nex/index.html

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 8 2009, 10:02 PM
matt85
post Mar 8 2009, 10:06 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 8 2009, 10:58 PM)
sapa suruh pegi amik JAL for their stewardess? semua tua2 je ahahaha

btw matt, 3k not inclusive hotel lagi ah? that is more than enough!

Added on March 8, 2009, 10:02 pm

if i'm not mistaken , quite a lot accept it...especially around JR station..

btw, do not forget the SUICA+NEX offers ya my friends...

http://www.jreast.co.jp/e/suica-nex/index.html
Saje wana try JAL, kononnya Japanese hospitality tongue.gif

Ahaha 3k kalo nak shopping Nikes def not enuf. And that's exactly what i wana buy; expecting to burn both my cards

Btw, im taking the Keisei limited instead of Skyliner due to cost saving. Is it a good idea ?

136 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:20 PM