QUOTE(ao-kun @ Mar 6 2009, 04:53 PM)
keyword is there.doing master
2 years.
monbusho lah , apa lagi. i'm planning to apply monbusho now for next year.
Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
Mar 6 2009, 06:09 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca! ....now SG |
Mar 6 2009, 08:22 PM
2,502 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching,Kuala Lumpur, Gifu,Japan |
Mar 6 2009, 09:20 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
I should remind everyone that the Seishun 18 Kippu is on sale now until the end of this month
Click to read --> http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2362.html |
Mar 6 2009, 09:29 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 6 2009, 06:00 PM) not bro QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 6 2009, 06:09 PM) keyword is there. Didn't know monbusho popular with master's student...thought more mara people.doing master 2 years. monbusho lah , apa lagi. i'm planning to apply monbusho now for next year. >w<)/ good luck applying. QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 6 2009, 08:22 PM) have no idea OAO;; applied through uni so things went smoothly. |
Mar 6 2009, 09:51 PM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: [ Tokyo/Kel/K.L. ] |
QUOTE(ao-kun @ Mar 6 2009, 10:29 PM) not bro huhu..applying thru uni?Didn't know monbusho popular with master's student...thought more mara people. >w<)/ good luck applying. have no idea OAO;; applied through uni so things went smoothly. mmm..heard a thousand of application, it will select only 100 then among of hundreds then will select only 30's fuh power tu! am i?hehehe P/S: bro apa tak paham 'opposite gender? |
Mar 6 2009, 10:10 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
oh, haha im not 'bro' la...hihi...
ok ok...thanx for the replies i know i can wait till i arrive in tokyo to buy it, but i am afraid the tickets will be sold out.... i plan to go to osaka by bullet train, then go back to tokyo by bus... by bus how to book ticket le? eh, if the sakura best viewing march 29-april9? meaning...only these days can see sakura ka????! oh no... |
Mar 6 2009, 11:04 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 6 2009, 09:51 PM) huhu..applying thru uni? owh~ uni kat Malaysia ada MoU dengan uni sini.mmm..heard a thousand of application, it will select only 100 then among of hundreds then will select only 30's fuh power tu! am i?hehehe P/S: bro apa tak paham 'opposite gender? yakah? OAO;; tak pernah tau... p.s. opposite gender = perempuan thought bullet train always has ticket...matter of reserved seat or stand at the passage....@o@ *sesat* |
Mar 7 2009, 08:52 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
In the month of April, is windbreaker require in JP?
just wondering whether to purchase a windbreaker at KL first, then go to JP. Or go to JP to purchase the windbreaker.... |
Mar 7 2009, 08:59 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
Sup gais
Im back after last quarter epic fail Japan plan-mission I believe i need a getaway from my lab after this quarter as its fading uot my sanity, and im planning for a 2week trip to japan. but i may have few hiccups: - i dont read/speak japanese - ronery/probably travel alone - i believe visa/mastercard dont work in japan do you guys think 2 weeks trip to visit tokyo/nagoya/osaka enough? To be exact i have 12days leave max at my disposal, So i want to maximize my japan visit if possible. I like cultural stuff, and weaboo on the weekends. Im open to any advice/suggestion on any best time frame/place should i visit with my limited time. Obviously i cant make it to the sakura withering view ;__; |
Mar 7 2009, 09:03 AM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca! ....now SG |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 7 2009, 08:59 AM) Sup gais e-jump,Im back after last quarter epic fail Japan plan-mission I believe i need a getaway from my lab after this quarter as its fading uot my sanity, and im planning for a 2week trip to japan. but i may have few hiccups: - i dont read/speak japanese - ronery/probably travel alone - i believe visa/mastercard dont work in japan do you guys think 2 weeks trip to visit tokyo/nagoya/osaka enough? To be exact i have 12days leave max at my disposal, So i want to maximize my japan visit if possible. I like cultural stuff, and weaboo on the weekends. Im open to any advice/suggestion on any best time frame/place should i visit with my limited time. Obviously i cant make it to the sakura withering view ;__; you are so wrong, visa/mastercard works la in Japan. even Ambank Al-Taslif cards is accepted no problem on not being able to read or being alone. hm.. 2 weeks trip, i'd recommend tokyo & yokohama only. if not, your trip going to be very short on each town/place, rather than exploring the full detail of the town. but, it is up to your preference. Added on March 7, 2009, 9:05 am QUOTE(ao-kun @ Mar 6 2009, 09:29 PM) not bro ganbarimasu! Didn't know monbusho popular with master's student...thought more mara people. >w<)/ good luck applying. This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 7 2009, 09:05 AM |
Mar 7 2009, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 6 2009, 11:10 PM) oh, haha im not 'bro' la...hihi... Owh sis, I'll let Fire and Physczz will help you to answer hehehe ok ok...thanx for the replies i know i can wait till i arrive in tokyo to buy it, but i am afraid the tickets will be sold out.... i plan to go to osaka by bullet train, then go back to tokyo by bus... by bus how to book ticket le? eh, if the sakura best viewing march 29-april9? meaning...only these days can see sakura ka????! oh no... |
Mar 7 2009, 10:22 AM
wat is the advantage of green seats in train? is there a lot of diffrence between the ordinary and green seating?
Mar 7 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 7 2009, 11:22 AM) wat is the advantage of green seats in train? is there a lot of diffrence between the ordinary and green seating? mmm..what I know its common anywhere too..its for priority seats such for elderly, pregnant mom, handicapped bla bla..but kalau time peak hours sume org buat tak tau punya,...penat kerja sume...oh yah...I lost the pics that I nak buat collection..how is the look of beautiful woman and a suit guy when they are sleep hahaha!..huduh nya! |
Mar 7 2009, 11:12 AM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 7 2009, 08:59 AM) I believe i need a getaway from my lab after this quarter as its fading uot my sanity, and im planning for a 2week trip to japan. - Is not compulsory for tourist to know/read/speak japanese one ler in Japan....so no worries...there have little bit of english signboard.but i may have few hiccups: - i dont read/speak japanese - ronery/probably travel alone - i believe visa/mastercard dont work in japan do you guys think 2 weeks trip to visit tokyo/nagoya/osaka enough? To be exact i have 12days leave max at my disposal, So i want to maximize my japan visit if possible. I like cultural stuff, and weaboo on the weekends. Im open to any advice/suggestion on any best time frame/place should i visit with my limited time. Obviously i cant make it to the sakura withering view ;__; - travel alone is good...more time to explore what the local ppl do...just like me...love to walk alone in tokyo...see more things buddy. - As long as it's a VISA or MASTERCARD....it can work....as long as u got enough money in ur Credit Card or else...apa card pun tak boleh use la.. - 12 days trip with lone-travelling i guess u just stick to tokyo and yokohama lor...coz me 1 week pun cannot finish tokyo lor.... (stick to keii-kun suggestion) Added on March 7, 2009, 11:15 am QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 7 2009, 10:53 AM) mmm..what I know its common anywhere too..its for priority seats such for elderly, pregnant mom, handicapped bla bla.. But some Green Seat in those long journey train means Number Seating right? Or am i wrongly see?but kalau time peak hours sume org buat tak tau punya,...penat kerja sume...oh yah...I lost the pics that I nak buat collection..how is the look of beautiful woman and a suit guy when they are sleep hahaha!..huduh nya! BTW, those working ppl who sleep in the train after work is.....'tak senonoh' la bro....hahahaha....tidur sampai 'kaki kangkang' This post has been edited by zoakies: Mar 7 2009, 11:15 AM |
Mar 7 2009, 11:30 AM
Ya.... the ones for long distance, green seat (first class), im just curious wat is the diffrence btween green and ordinary seat...
Mar 7 2009, 12:47 PM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Mar 7 2009, 11:30 AM) Ya.... the ones for long distance, green seat (first class), im just curious wat is the diffrence btween green and ordinary seat... The Green Seat mean u board the train with assign numbered seating....so no matter how full...u still get a seat And if u taking those 4 in a seat...u can actually turn the front seat to face the back seat...so...can play cards or face to face conversation lor...(that's is what i know la...maybe some other forummer here can enlighten me) Ordinary seat means....first come first sit lor... |
Mar 7 2009, 02:07 PM
620 posts Joined: May 2008 |
u all working in Japan?
Mar 7 2009, 02:33 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 7 2009, 08:59 AM) Sup gais I think that you can even fully use all your times in Tokyo only if you really only focus on there. But if 12 days for 3 places , I think that's a bit rush and thus making you unable to fully enjoy the sight seeing and stuffs. Maybe you can go there and ask for tours for cultural stuffs? I think that their time managing is good enough for one day trip.Im back after last quarter epic fail Japan plan-mission I believe i need a getaway from my lab after this quarter as its fading uot my sanity, and im planning for a 2week trip to japan. but i may have few hiccups: - i dont read/speak japanese - ronery/probably travel alone - i believe visa/mastercard dont work in japan do you guys think 2 weeks trip to visit tokyo/nagoya/osaka enough? To be exact i have 12days leave max at my disposal, So i want to maximize my japan visit if possible. I like cultural stuff, and weaboo on the weekends. Im open to any advice/suggestion on any best time frame/place should i visit with my limited time. Obviously i cant make it to the sakura withering view ;__; |
Mar 7 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Thalmes @ Mar 7 2009, 03:33 PM) I think that you can even fully use all your times in Tokyo only if you really only focus on there. But if 12 days for 3 places , I think that's a bit rush and thus making you unable to fully enjoy the sight seeing and stuffs. Maybe you can go there and ask for tours for cultural stuffs? I think that their time managing is good enough for one day trip. the best is PLAN.. at least Plan A, B & C...do it a research or survey more info in Malaysia 1st (at least) like now in this thread...make use of this thread...browse through all this infos..check the train time for the good timing...form where to where...because this to save your time and really well manage as I did when I'm in US and other countries 'when I was' lor...no prob one..IF you wanna talk bout Shinjuku area or even dekat Shinjuku north east exit (you can ask Zoakies, the place when we 1st time met for 'blind date' huahahah) 1 day also cannot finish to go through all those shop and spot duh hehehe! |
Mar 8 2009, 01:01 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
Thanks guys for the opinion and advices.
I'll start researching on Yokohama and Tokyo. *Anyway, I do have 12 leaves, which may be a total of 16days off includes Sat/Sun. Any upcoming cultural events in Japan such as matsuri etc etc? |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM |