^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 11:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 21 2008, 11:02 PM)
I only got the last one. Others so expensie. T_T"
oh kalau comb yang straight one tu, abit susah to remove the bulu bergumpul bawah badan. because the distance from each besi to another besi is too close.
abang brother
post Aug 21 2008, 11:13 PM

4,967 posts

Yea, before my cat got fleas, so i buy that. Now ok, just.. sleep.gif Can just use normal human comb?
TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 11:16 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 21 2008, 11:13 PM)
Yea, before my cat got fleas, so i buy that. Now ok, just.. sleep.gif Can just use normal human comb?
i think human comb that women normally use, the brush shape, look like the second picture is suitable. but that one is plastic right? afraid its too soft to break the bulu bergumpal. but you can try smile.gif

the mens comb which look like the 3rd picture, still suitable for shorthair.
dien
post Aug 22 2008, 12:08 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

abang brother, long time not see..
macamana kucing sekarang?? laugh.gif
ryugan
post Aug 22 2008, 12:45 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

my cat. ngada ngada mlm ni. sweat.gif
nk tido atas lap.when i was practising.. reminds me his 'brother' blush.gif

decypher
post Aug 22 2008, 01:03 AM

低头族
864 posts

why do cats love the crotch so much? tongue.gif
spidergirl
post Aug 22 2008, 01:11 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Aug 22 2008, 02:03 AM)
why do cats love the crotch so much? tongue.gif
Well, cats don't like to waste the leftovers, lol! drool.gif laugh.gif

Thats SO cuuute, Ryu. I missed my cats at home. As much as I want to bring my cats to my apartment, my parents always discourage me from doing so. They think that the double storey place is better as its bigger place and convenient.

So nice having cats all the time. rclxms.gif

Is it just me or there seem to be a LOT of guys in cat lover's thread compared to girls?

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Aug 22 2008, 01:27 AM
TSelfreakz
post Aug 22 2008, 02:39 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(spidergirl @ Aug 22 2008, 01:11 AM)
Is it just me or there seem to be a LOT of guys in cat lover's thread compared to girls?
This issues was in previous version tongue.gif most of the girls kinda surprise that there are more boys in this cat thread. I personally think, the overall gender in Lowyat.net itself is male. So, since the this thread is in Lowyat.net, so most of us are boys. If you go to other forum, which is toward pet forum itself, you will found more girls than boys smile.gif

boys do love cats smile.gif

most of my girl-friends said, boys who likes cat are romantic and caring. not sure if it is true or not tongue.gif boys who likes dog are somehow likes to show off tongue.gif still i don't know true or not shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 22 2008, 02:41 AM
abang brother
post Aug 22 2008, 07:05 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 21 2008, 11:16 PM)
i think human comb that women normally use, the brush shape, look like the second picture is suitable. but that one is plastic right? afraid its too soft to break the bulu bergumpal. but you can try smile.gif

the mens comb which look like the 3rd picture, still suitable for shorthair.
Ok thanks~

QUOTE(dien @ Aug 22 2008, 12:08 AM)
abang brother, long time not see..
macamana kucing sekarang??  laugh.gif

Yeah, of course long time no see ,you rarely posted here.
All fat fat. laugh.gif

SUSsassyset
post Aug 22 2008, 08:53 AM

302 posts

umm... elfreakz, i wanna ask. is there any place that sells catnip? are there any natural catnips that i can look for (nak senang n free la ni brows.gif). last but not least,

spidergirl
post Aug 22 2008, 10:56 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 22 2008, 03:39 AM)
This issues was in previous version tongue.gif most of the girls kinda surprise that there are more boys in this cat thread. I personally think, the overall gender in Lowyat.net itself is male. So, since the this thread is in Lowyat.net, so most of us are boys. If you go to other forum, which is toward pet forum itself, you will found more girls than boys smile.gif

boys do love cats smile.gif

most of my girl-friends said, boys who likes cat are romantic and caring. not sure if it is true or not tongue.gif boys who likes dog are somehow likes to show off tongue.gif still i don't know true or not  shakehead.gif
Probably lar or maybe most of them are concentrated in 'stuff for ladies', hehe. Fun virtual shopping place! nod.gif

Hmm...maybe somewhere in the middle of romantic and caring, haha. I'd say guys who own pets like cat are some what affectionate and 'gentler'. I managed to influence my bf on cats, now he owns 6 and often bring stray cats back to his place for free food. His version of 'romantic' is to speak 'cat language' (very annoying sometimes!) instead of the usual man opening door for woman. shakehead.gif

Not sure about dog person, hehe. What about guys who own cat AND dog? Multiple personality disorder? Hmmm... laugh.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:21 pmDear cat lovers,

I'm having quite a problem with my 11 yr old Hitam (she'll be 12 next month). She's been very much a loner nowadays, less affectionate and prefer to find the highest spot in the house.

She used to like being cuddled and stroked (for at least 3 mins). Now I can barely got a hold of her. Always wanna run away.

Her twin bro died in 1995 (the dude in my signature). And early this year I've adopted a 2 yr old male stray cat, Oren and it took Hitam about 6 months to get used to the new cat, being in the same room.

Now she's okay being in the same room with Oren, no hissing but still no licks and smell butts moment. But with the presence of new cat, she's been having quite a lot of tantrums like;

-She doesn't like to hang in the family area anymore (even though Oren's not there). But Oren is the one who always there, maybe she smell Oren presence around?

-Doesn't like to be cuddled and sleep beside you.

My maid likes to keep the cat out of the house cos she didn't like the cat to poop in the house (even when I bought cat litter). Argh.

Both cats are staying with my parents and I'm staying in an apartment. I'm thinking of bringing one of them here with me. Which one should I bring?

Hitam will take awhile to adjust to new environment. She's been staying here for almost her lifetime and new small place might take awhile to get used to. But I heard that small place is better for cats. Even when I brought her back to kampung, she feels more stressed (always hide under bed/sofa). And I'm not sure whether its a good idea for this as this might get her stresser to adjust. But with my stupid maid around giving her wrong food and habit (cat litter and letting her out), I don't know whether it might decrease her life.

Oren on the other hand is 'born' in the apartment place. He's a very happy go lucky cat and easy to take care of. I think he really loves it here, he blends in quite well with the family, except for Hitam.

I'm working from most of the time, but sometimes I'll be out to meet clients and run on site projects. So I'm often worried if my cat will be home alone when I'm out. Half of the apartment space is mine, so its not a prob. I don't believe in caging cats, only when they need to be quarantined.

So should I let them be the way they are now, in my parents house, or should I bring one of them here? Hitam or Oren?

This post has been edited by spidergirl: Aug 22 2008, 12:21 PM
adioz88
post Aug 22 2008, 12:39 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 21 2008, 09:41 PM)
elf...gua caya sama lu lah...

if there was an award for the best cat owner kan(kalo adalah) saya rekemen kan awk...saya akan undia siang mlm...hehehehehe, siap tolong potong tali pusat dan anak sangkut and sonsang tu yg wat saya amat terpegun gan elf...sah bidan terbaik 2008/2009.... rclxms.gif

dgr citer elf it makes me mmg seram, masa baca siap bulu roma semua naik mencacak...sekarang pun still mencacak....harap2 kucing betina kawan saya tu x akan experience things like these lah sad.gif ...but...all the above nie selalu berlaku kah expecially for those ibu kali pertama or mmg dah lazim gan jenis DLH atau persian...??? unsure.gif
elf...u x perlulah jadi garduan oxford cats university...jadi graduan UKKL pun dah cukup dah...
Regards,
Ash. rclxm9.gif

Added on August 21, 2008, 8:56 pm
hi adioz88,

saya nie bukanlah expert sgt xpi selaunyer kalo bulu gugur...ada kene mengena gan diet si furballz nie...kamu baru2 nie ada tukar makanan dia tok jenama lain ker??? just suspect jer...hehehehe.
Regards,
Ash.
dok bagi dia makan friskies dengan nasik lauk ikan temenung aja

sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 22 2008, 12:59 PM

158 posts

hi,i wanna ask that i have a cat that he used to have flea problem, and i used to front line to him and flea shapoo,but sometimees he scratch and bit his tail?what is it mean?
also my mother cat she gave birth on is 12/7/2008 and there is something like black round around her nippels, shall shower her , what those black or brown around her nipples mean?

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Aug 22 2008, 02:54 PM
annetize
post Aug 22 2008, 04:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 22 2008, 07:05 AM)
Ok thanks~

All fat fat. laugh.gif
all fat fat = tgk tuan nye. ahaha ahaha brows.gif

This post has been edited by annetize: Aug 22 2008, 04:30 PM
AbBy_C
post Aug 22 2008, 04:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 21 2008, 11:41 PM)
Hello AbBy_C, good to see you here.

What is your kitten age anyway? if it is more than 3 months old, you may want to skip that milk. Since kitten age 3 months need less milk, because they can eat 100% by them self. Kitten food is formulated with so much nutrition which is equivalent to milk.

at one point, some kitten will stop milk at the age of 1 1/2 months.

some kitten will have diarrhea when drinking milk. the best milk is always mother milk.

so, if your cat is more than 2-3 months, you can just give them Royal canin kitten food. and wiskes wet food maybe twice a week. that's consider good smile.gif.
thanks elf,
my kitten age 1 1/2 month. hyper-active baby cat, hehe. Wake up in the middle of the night for supper some more.

sniper69
post Aug 22 2008, 05:21 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Aug 22 2008, 12:45 AM)
my cat. ngada ngada mlm ni. sweat.gif
nk tido atas lap.when i was practising.. reminds me his 'brother'  blush.gif
just like his brother... blush.gif
abang brother
post Aug 22 2008, 06:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Aug 22 2008, 04:32 PM)
thanks elf,
my kitten age 1 1/2 month. hyper-active baby cat, hehe. Wake up in the middle of the night for supper some more.

Omg! Cute kitten + Neat nice looking room = wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
dien
post Aug 22 2008, 08:06 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 22 2008, 08:05 AM)
All fat fat. laugh.gif
i'm busy with teaching practical..
plus no internet in my home..
sweetsnoopy99
post Aug 22 2008, 08:17 PM

158 posts

hi,i wanna ask that i have a cat that he used to have flea problem, and i used to front line to him and flea shapoo,but sometimees he scratch and bit his tail?what is it mean?
also my mother cat she gave birth on is 12/7/2008 and there is something like black round around her nippels, shall shower her , what those black or brown around her nipples mean?
spidergirl
post Aug 22 2008, 10:44 PM

144 posts

I think that's just like a debris. Even my un-pregnant cat has it.

103 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:53 AM