TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 12:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Aug 20 2008, 07:04 AM)
because adult stray cats are always so... dirty + kurap + so many luka2 here and there + very liar, etc

yaiks.. thats come human responsibility... to treat animal who needs help. else there won't be any animal doctor, zoo, animal planet channel, WWF, animal research centre. animal needs human.. and human needs animal.

that is the reason why i mention before, malaysian are lake of this part of the knowledge.

if the animal knows how to cure them self, they won't be bother to be in our society.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 12:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
guys... icon_question.gif

last nite..i saw mustard biting mayones at the neck and climbing on her  shocking.gif

they are just 3 going to 4 months old...isn't he too young to be doing that?  cry.gif
they are just playing i believe... kitten normally bite and pusing pusing with each other. at one point they do look like mating tongue.gif
mizeily
post Aug 20 2008, 12:24 PM

103 posts

o...playing ar...

but they x pusing2 pun elfreakz...n mayones was making noise (dun think its suke noise tongue.gif)
nevertheless. i've made an appoitment this sunday to neuter them...hehe..

This post has been edited by mizeily: Aug 20 2008, 12:25 PM
SUSsassyset
post Aug 20 2008, 12:48 PM

302 posts

well, another thing oso the strays are scared of human. cannot blame them la, considering they are scared of human coz of the way they were treated. baling ngan kayu, simbah ngan air, etc >.<
abang brother
post Aug 20 2008, 01:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Aug 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
guys... icon_question.gif

last nite..i saw mustard biting mayones at the neck and climbing on her  shocking.gif

they are just 3 going to 4 months old...isn't he too young to be doing that?  cry.gif
Lol wut? laugh.gif laugh.gif No sauce? laugh.gif Joking. laugh.gif

Btw, its normal. My 1 and a half months old kitten even worse. sleep.gif
decypher
post Aug 20 2008, 01:32 PM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Aug 20 2008, 11:41 AM)
Ya sure! Not a prob.. How should I take the kitty from you  sweat.gif
I can bring it to you.

I don't have a cage for the kitten though. I usually let it roam around the house, and it will go find the litter box outside the door to do business.

SUSsassyset
post Aug 20 2008, 02:03 PM

302 posts

in uiam, i saw a cat whose fingers were amputated. very nice cat, manja2 one. tgk kaki fingers gone. some university uia is...
dien
post Aug 20 2008, 02:17 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

come to UIAM la..
many cute cats and kittens here..
XiaoDan
post Aug 20 2008, 03:44 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Aug 20 2008, 01:32 PM)
I can bring it to you.

I don't have a cage for the kitten though. I usually let it roam around the house, and it will go find the litter box outside the door to do business.
Okay.. No prob.. Will give you my add when you are coming biggrin.gif Anyway what food you are feeding the kitty? I'm feeding mine with Orijen. Scared after I feed him with Orijen, he will not eat ur current food. tongue.gif
annetize
post Aug 20 2008, 05:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(sassyset @ Aug 20 2008, 02:03 PM)
in uiam, i saw a cat whose fingers were amputated. very nice cat, manja2 one. tgk kaki fingers gone. some university uia is...
hey! its unfair to blame it to the uni. mad.gif

btw, so far, the ones i see in uiam are well fed and clean. most of the time i see trays of food, friskies and drinking water at the hostels.

when i ask my bro. even the guys do this.

so, the cat may suffer accidents or worst cat scenario ppl do hit or hurt them.

blame it on the ppl who did this. blush.gif blink.gif not the uni

Added on August 20, 2008, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(dien @ Aug 20 2008, 02:17 PM)
come to UIAM la..
many cute cats and kittens here..
there's alot of very healthy and beautiful cats in uiam! most of the students there do adopt them as their personal pet.

This post has been edited by annetize: Aug 20 2008, 05:40 PM
dien
post Aug 20 2008, 07:24 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Aug 20 2008, 06:37 PM)
there's alot of very healthy and beautiful cats in uiam! most of the students there do adopt them as their personal pet.
yes, most of students adopt them as their personal cat(s)..
even if they cant afford to bring and rear them at their house, but they still feed them a good food..
ashbutt
post Aug 20 2008, 07:54 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 18 2008, 04:19 PM)
i believe your friends house will be porak peranda, dan ada sedikit macam kapal pecah lah ehehehe... sebab the kittens for sure akan duduk dengan mak dorang kan. about 4 months above is the best age to take them... then your house will be macam kena ribut taufan tongue.gif

so berbahagi lah secara damai ye ahahahah... macam pembahagian pulau batu putih lak tongue.gif
Hi elf,

yes yes...betul2 tu i cant wait to see the porak peranda action...my house as been very boring lately need some action going on here...x sabar plak, hahahahahaah.

by the way elf, last sunday my male cat dgn banga nyer telah merogol kucing dara(kononyerlah) of my friend...u had to see him in the action mmg x buang masa langsung...str8 to the climax...he was like a pro...i was thinking it will be like a day or 2 process...biasalah masing masing nak mengenali hati budi masing2(kira dating process lah) but no such thing...str8 to sex part(my cat is a pro...mmg x suka buang masa)hahahahahahaah.tapi kan i have left him there for a week as my friend requested to keep him since nak betui2 confirm he had impregnated the female cat and i have some questions too which im rather curious bout:

To elf and other forumers...plz turunkan lah ilmu2 anda semua...hehehe

1) since now the female cat is so called impregnated...( i know that it roughly takes bout 65 days for the litter to be born) but my soalan is, adakah any cara to confirm the cat is realy pregnant???
2) until wen we have to wait till we see the cats perut become buncit tahap kritikal ek...???
3)during this pregnancy process...do we need to feed the female cat extra food( i mean should the food portion be double than the daily dosage) and any vitamins to be given???
4)is it true most persian cats have masalah while giving birth??? a coleague of mine told me this citer that her cat had to be operated to gets the kittens out (2wice)...is that true???

to elf and the rest of the family plz kindly advice me on your pendapats...it will surely help me and my friend during this entire process...

by the way elf...apa kelas gan ribut taufan, im hoping i will have tsunami in my house wen the kittens arrive...hahahahahaahaha.

Regards,
Ash.
TSelfreakz
post Aug 20 2008, 08:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
Hi elf,

yes yes...betul2 tu i cant wait to see the porak peranda action...my house as been very boring lately need some action going on here...x sabar plak, hahahahahaah.

by the way elf, last sunday my male cat dgn banga nyer telah merogol kucing dara(kononyerlah) of my friend...u had to see him in the action mmg x buang masa langsung...str8 to the climax...he was like a pro...i was thinking it will be like a day or 2 process...biasalah masing masing nak mengenali hati budi masing2(kira dating process lah) but no such thing...str8 to sex part(my cat is a pro...mmg x suka buang masa)hahahahahahaah.tapi kan i have left him there for a week as my friend requested to keep him since nak betui2 confirm he had impregnated the female cat and i have some questions too which im rather curious bout:

To elf and other forumers...plz turunkan lah ilmu2 anda semua...hehehe

1) since now the female cat is so called impregnated...( i know that it roughly takes bout 65 days for the litter to be born) but my soalan is, adakah any cara to confirm the cat is realy pregnant???
2) until wen we have to wait till we see the cats perut become buncit tahap kritikal ek...???
3)during this pregnancy process...do we need to feed the female cat extra food( i mean should the food portion be double than the daily dosage) and any vitamins to be given???
4)is it true most persian cats have masalah while giving birth??? a coleague of mine told me this citer that her cat had to be operated to gets the kittens out (2wice)...is that true???

to elf and the rest of the family plz kindly advice me on your pendapats...it will surely help me and my friend during this entire process...

by the way elf...apa kelas gan ribut taufan, im hoping i will have tsunami in my house wen the kittens arrive...hahahahahaahaha.
Regards,
Ash.
Pregnancy is between 60 days to 67 days, but the average is 63 days, which is 9 weeks (equate with human gestation 9 months).
To know your cat is pregnant or not, you can use ultrasound at the vet. This diagnostic tool may detect fetuses as early as the second week of pregnancy, and heartbeats may be detected sometime after the third week.
Your veterinarian may be able to feel fetuses by palpating (feel by gently pressing) your queen's abdomen, usually around the 17th-20th day of pregnancy.
Other signs are, increase of food intake (byk makan dari biasa), kadang kadang muntah (kadang2 tak ada), perut membesar. Female cat nipples become bigger, and change to pink color. After 4 weeks above, you can actually feel something like a hard stones which is actually kittens.

You can see it after 4 weeks above, but this depends on the size of the kittens, and number of kittens. if you have less kitten, and small size kitten - you hardly notice they are pregnant. if you have atleast 3 and above you can see the stomach is bigger than before. even if you have 1 /2 but the kitten size is big, you can still see it.

My vet advice me only to start feed the mother with kitten food when their pregnancy is at 8 weeks... so 1 weeks before labor, you change the food to kitten food. During the 8 weeks, you just give normal adult cat food. I won't feed my pregnant cat kitten food from day 1 of pregnancy, because this will make her kitten size bigger than normal size - and mother have 80% potential to have hard time during labor.

Yes this is true. Not only persian, but most LONG HAIR pure breed or DLH will have hard time during labor.
Most cases i heard is, breathing problem during labor, which the cat having hard time to push their kittens which make them stuck inside and died.
Some vet believe that, all this DLH and long hair cat comes from MIX blood and genetic, most of them are not successfully having this good genetic, which means, most of them have like bad genetic on health matters.
The worst part, most long hair cat (DLH or pure breed) having problem caring for their kittens, which means they don't really like to become mother tongue.gif
that is the reason why i respect kucing kampung, they are ibu mithali LOL! tongue.gif

-------------

The best tip is, write down the date they start mating, and the date the stop mating. So you can estimate the labor time. Monitor your female cat more after 4 weeks to see if there is possibility of discharge (keguguran) or anything else. Give them more rest, and less hard play time.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 20 2008, 08:24 PM
tartputat
post Aug 20 2008, 09:47 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 20 2008, 08:21 PM)
Pregnancy is between 60 days to 67 days, but the average is 63 days, which is 9 weeks (equate with human gestation 9 months).
To know your cat is pregnant or not, you can use ultrasound at the vet. This diagnostic tool may detect fetuses as early as the second week of pregnancy, and heartbeats may be detected sometime after the third week.
Your veterinarian may be able to feel fetuses by palpating (feel by gently pressing) your queen's abdomen, usually around the 17th-20th day of pregnancy.
Other signs are, increase of food intake (byk makan dari biasa), kadang kadang muntah (kadang2 tak ada), perut membesar. Female cat nipples become bigger, and change to pink color. After 4 weeks above, you can actually feel something like a hard stones which is actually kittens.

You can see it after 4 weeks above, but this depends on the size of the kittens, and number of kittens. if you have less kitten, and small size kitten - you hardly notice they are pregnant. if you have atleast 3 and above you can see the stomach is bigger than before. even if you have 1 /2 but the kitten size is big, you can still see it.

My vet advice me only to start feed the mother with kitten food when their pregnancy is at 8 weeks... so 1 weeks before labor, you change the food to kitten food. During the 8 weeks, you just give normal adult cat food. I won't feed my pregnant cat kitten food from day 1 of pregnancy, because this will make her kitten size bigger than normal size - and mother have 80% potential to have hard time during labor.

Yes this is true. Not only persian, but most LONG HAIR pure breed or DLH will have hard time during labor.
Most cases i heard is, breathing problem during labor, which the cat having hard time to push their kittens which make them stuck inside and died.
Some vet believe that, all this DLH and long hair cat comes from MIX blood and genetic, most of them are not successfully having this good genetic, which means, most of them have like bad genetic on health matters.
The worst part, most long hair cat (DLH or pure breed) having problem caring for their kittens, which means they don't really like to become mother tongue.gif
that is the reason why i respect kucing kampung, they are ibu mithali LOL! tongue.gif

-------------

The best tip is, write down the date they start mating, and the date the stop mating. So you can estimate the labor time. Monitor your female cat more after 4 weeks to see if there is possibility of discharge (keguguran) or anything else. Give them more rest, and less hard play time.
my male cat also have big belly...he is so fat doh.gif doh.gif
i need to really take note on the persian part..having difficulty to labouring baby..tq elfreakz for the great info rclxms.gif
i dun have experience on cat pregnancy and labouring..maybe next time after my persian really matured then i m going to mating her with other male.. tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 12:17 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 20 2008, 09:47 PM)
my male cat also have big belly...he is so fat doh.gif  doh.gif
i need to really take note on the persian part..having difficulty to labouring baby..tq elfreakz for the great info rclxms.gif
i dun have experience on cat pregnancy and labouring..maybe next time after my persian  really matured then i m going to mating her with other male.. tongue.gif
i'm confuse, do you have persian or DLH? hmm.gif
SUSsassyset
post Aug 21 2008, 02:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Aug 20 2008, 05:37 PM)
hey! its unfair to blame it to the uni.  mad.gif

btw, so far, the ones i see in uiam are well fed and clean. most of the time i see trays of food, friskies and drinking water at the hostels.

when i ask my bro. even the guys do this.

so, the cat may suffer accidents or worst cat scenario ppl do hit or hurt them.

blame it on the ppl who did this.  blush.gif blink.gif not the uni

Added on August 20, 2008, 5:39 pm

i retract my words. uiam grads here btw.

and yezzz! the cats n kits there are cute rclxm9.gif

too cute sampai lambat masuk kelas becoz got distracted petting them on the way to class.
decypher
post Aug 21 2008, 04:27 AM

低头族
864 posts

QUOTE(XiaoDan @ Aug 20 2008, 03:44 PM)
Okay.. No prob.. Will give you my add when you are coming  biggrin.gif  Anyway what food you are feeding the kitty? I'm feeding mine with Orijen. Scared after I feed him with Orijen, he will not eat ur current food.  tongue.gif
Oh, just normal dry food only. Her food is going to finish, so if she really likes Orijen, I might make the switch.

(Just realized that my kitten's length is the one A4 Paper. *facepalm*)

This post has been edited by decypher: Aug 21 2008, 04:28 AM
XiaoDan
post Aug 21 2008, 01:22 PM

254 posts

Haha.. Okay.. wink.gif
ashbutt
post Aug 21 2008, 03:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Aug 20 2008, 09:47 PM)
my male cat also have big belly...he is so fat doh.gif  doh.gif
i dun have experience on cat pregnancy and labouring..maybe next time after my persian  really matured then i m going to mating her with other male.. tongue.gif
hi tartputat...

last night i saw this programe in NTV7( the rachel ray show) there was a topic wer by the discuss bout over weight sized cats and dogs and the tips to reduce their weight and the proper home cooked meal for them too eat...it was very interesting and fun to watch.

by the way...if youre looking 4 male cat....dont go far far, im here! hehehehehe(not me lah but my male cat) hahahahahahaha.

Regards,
Ash.

Added on August 21, 2008, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 20 2008, 08:21 PM)

-------------

hi elf,

i consider you my so called SIFU from now onwards...hehehehe.

paham paham...saya paham sekarang...will do the needfull to ensure the female cat is well taken care off.

tapi betui ker kucing pun boleh dapat keguguran??? dasyat nyer.....

Regards,
Ash.

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Aug 21 2008, 03:48 PM
TSelfreakz
post Aug 21 2008, 06:42 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Aug 21 2008, 03:45 PM)

Added on August 21, 2008, 3:48 pm
hi elf,

i consider you my so called SIFU from now onwards...hehehehe.

paham paham...saya paham sekarang...will do the needfull to ensure the female cat is well taken care off.

tapi betui ker kucing pun boleh dapat keguguran??? dasyat nyer.....
Regards,
Ash.
ahahah don't call me SIFU lah, im not graduated from Oxford cats university LOL.

yeap cats do have keguguran. if im not mistaken there's 2/3 types of keguguran, ada keguguran janin tak menjadi, ada keguguran betul, etc. can't remember.

but i experienced, keguguran janin tak menjadi, keguguran betul and keguguran anak mati dalam perut.

so don't try this at home tongue.gif

i help most of my female cats that having problem with labor, like potong tali pusat, and also emergency cases if the anak sangkut or songsang tongue.gif (ala ala bidan terjun LOL)

healthy mother = healthy kittens
Good parents genetics = good behavior kittens

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Aug 21 2008, 06:43 PM

103 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM