Cat Lovers Version 2

. Latest / Upcoming Event .

For more info please go to http://www.felinemalaysia.com/

. All About Cat at Wikipedia . blush.gif

. Malaysia Official Cat Club Society . biggrin.gif
Feline Society of Malaysia

. Local Animal Shelters Organisation . rclxms.gif
SPCA Website - Soceity for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.
PAWS Website - Paws Animal Welfare Society.

. Kitten/Cats for Adoption . hmm.gif
SPCA's Gallery - kittens/cats available for adoption from SPCA.
Kitten.com.my Gallery - kitten/cats what were strays are taken home & put up for adoptions.
SCCARFS' Gallery - an indepedent charity project that rescues kittens/cats off the streets & put up for adoption.
MyKucing Community Service - cat/kitten for adoption.
Pet Finder

. Cat Forum Sites . nod.gif
Kitten.com.my - Malaysia's own Cat forum.
Mykucing.com - Malaysia's Cat Lovers Community
Catster.com - Cats version of Friendster.

. What Is Domestic Longhair (DLH) and Domestic Shorthair (DSH)? . brows.gif

. Spay/Neuter You Cat!? . hmm.gif

. Cat Age & Human Age Conversion Chart? . hmm.gif

. What Is The Sex Of My Kitten? . hmm.gif

. Cat Lovers Memberlist: . icon_rolleyes.gif

*please pm/post here if you want your nickname to be listed here*
1. elfreakz
2. abang brother
3. dien
4. serenayap
5. krynzpeaches
6. coldfusionpower
7. longaty
8. SANSAN126
9. LoveDoggY
10. lilcatty
11. mamba
12. mADmAN
13. bengkak81
14. sepulgilo
15. eimzic
16. ^kiki^
17. LiN
18. pinkdalmation
19. matkos
20. fanna
21. adoresara
22. hooverbell
23. Fat^Cat
24. [the][matrix]
25. UltimatePerfect
26. Cubbie
27. zee87
28. krayzee_wu82
29. Izwan898
30. sweetsnoopy99
31. lingeriehouse
32. asusfreak
33. ~bsj~
34. -Mogwai-
35. ChiCk a FliCk
36. ashbutt
37. cutejams2004
38. luke_hakim
39. leopardus

*please pm/post here if you want your nickname to be listed in this section*

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Oct 6 2008, 05:45 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 1 2008, 05:56 PM

3,905 posts

abang brother > regarding on your cat food ingredients:

poultry meal, mackerel fish, ground yellow corn, corn gluten, soybean meal, wheat middlings, poultry fat ( preserved with mixed tocopherol - a source of vitamin E) Potassium Chloride, DL Methioninen, taurine, salt, chloride, calcium sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin, Vitamin A Acetate, Biotin, Calcium Pantothenate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydochloride (Vitamin B6) Vitamin b12( supplement) Riboflavin supplement, Menadione Sodium Bisulfate Complex (a source of vitamin K activity) vitamin d3 supplement, potassium iodide, folic acid, sodium selenite

Answer: NO tongue.gif there's not even 1 meat, chicken, lamb, turkey, etc... its just poultry and fish. i believe that food is cheap?
abang brother
post Jul 1 2008, 06:09 PM

4,967 posts

not quite cheap lar.. thats y need to ask first. he he
TSelfreakz
post Jul 1 2008, 06:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 1 2008, 06:09 PM)
not quite cheap lar.. thats y need to ask first. he he
Like how much bro? hmm.gif

Like i mention before, first or second ingredient must be meat like chicken, beef, lamb. If the first, second or third is nothing among this, example poultry, corn, grains, then im sure the food will be cheap right?

Check out whiskas ingredients and royal canin, to see the differences.
sharil_routh
post Jul 1 2008, 06:24 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

Meow, meow.. yeay!! ver 3..
TSelfreakz
post Jul 1 2008, 06:25 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 1 2008, 06:24 PM)
Meow, meow.. yeay!! ver 3..
my cats want to eat your Guinea Pigs... yum yum! drool.gif
sharil_routh
post Jul 1 2008, 06:39 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 1 2008, 06:25 PM)
my cats want to eat your Guinea Pigs... yum yum!  drool.gif
COme.. come.. can... choose what GP u want...

OT!! tongue.gif
Izwan898
post Jul 1 2008, 08:53 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Wah V3 already!!Go cat lovers!!! biggrin.gif
mamata
post Jul 1 2008, 08:59 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

Congratz for version 3
yehaaaa
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 1 2008, 10:13 PM

158 posts

Congrats for version 3, and here is it my first question in V3, elfreakz do u till remmber my problem that my female cat wanna give birth and looking for place,ohhh looks like she chooses a place inside my room under my wooden table, since i never used that table anymore,so till me is there dangerous of this? is my room gonna be smelly of blood or something like that?
so is there is any another choice to give birth ? or shall i accept it and let her do it there ;-)
you know i figure those days my female cat she become sooo manga , very very super manga, specially after she started her pregnancy?
is that mean she wanna give birth and want me 2 be close to her on that time ?

elfreakz
note don't forget to add my name to list,heheheh
[xxx_xxx]
post Jul 1 2008, 10:16 PM

13 posts

waaa......elfreaks......dah ad thread baru ka? Lama x main2 kesini dah ad thread baru.....You know me...aren't u?
annetize
post Jul 1 2008, 10:17 PM

79 posts

congratz on v3! rclxms.gif

i just took my cat from my friend's

guess what's the consolation prize?

FLEAS!! icon_question.gif

which one do u think is better? spot on or spray?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 1 2008, 10:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 1 2008, 10:13 PM)
Congrats for version 3, and here is it my first question in V3, elfreakz  do u till remmber my problem that my female cat wanna give birth and looking for place,ohhh looks like she chooses a place inside my room under my wooden table, since i never used that table anymore,so till me is there dangerous of this? is my room gonna be smelly of blood or something like that?
so is there is any another choice  to give birth ? or shall i accept it and let her do it there  ;-)
you know i figure those days my female cat she become sooo manga , very very super manga, specially after she started her pregnancy?
is that mean she wanna give birth and want me 2 be close to her on that time ?
elfreakz
note don't forget to add my name to list,heheheh
first congrats that your female cat has found her sweet and good place. female cat can be very choosy at choosing the best place for her new kittens later. rclxms.gif

if the wooden table is strong and still in good condition, then should not be a problem. unless if you have broken wooden table that will broke down anytime, then you need to move her from there eheheh blush.gif

its not that your room will be smelly. why i said do not enter the room, because im afraid cat will have their labor moment on your bed, or on something like books, etc. if bed, for sure you will need the whole day to do laundry, and clean your mattress. if books, for sure will be some spot of mucus and alil bit of blood.

So it is better for the female cat to labor at somewhere which is easy to clean.

at this point, just put big box under the wooden table. you maybe can cut a hole on the box side (just walk in thru the hole), or just leave the top side open (jump into the box). put some newspaper inside. I prefer newspaper because: 1, cat love newpapers eheheh, two, newspaper will suck up the mucus and blood, and three, whatever happen, the kitten and breath under newspaper (in some cases people put cloth or towel, sometimes kitten roll up in it, and having hard time to breath.).

yes, female cat will be more MANJA when they are pregnant, even after labor. most of the time, they want to be near you, want you to touch and hole them.

if you have manja or a cat which is very close and best friend with you, they will want you to be on their side when labor. but most cat don't want this. cat loves privacy, they do not like people to be near. in some cases, some cat want owner to be with them during labor. like all my cats want me to be with them. they rather wait 1 day, hold their labor just because im not at home. so then i have to sleep in the cat room next to the cage. LoL sweat.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 10:41 pm
QUOTE([xxx_xxx�)
,Jul 1 2008, 10:16 PM]
waaa......elfreaks......dah ad thread baru ka? Lama x main2 kesini dah ad thread baru.....You know me...aren't u?
who are you? the nickname looks new.. are you mr.GP? LoL tongue.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(annetize @ Jul 1 2008, 10:17 PM)
congratz on v3!  rclxms.gif

i just took my cat from my friend's

guess what's the consolation prize?

FLEAS!!  icon_question.gif

which one do u think is better? spot on or spray?
oh my god! NIGHTMARE!!!!! vmad.gif

don't mix that cat with other cat. i believe abang brother should not let his cat see your cat eheheheh

if the fleas is too many, until u can easily find them = use SPRAY FRONTLINE.

if not much = use SPOT ON.

anyway, both has no problem as long as you do not mix that cat with other cat. make sure she sleep somewhere far from things like carpet. fleas can hide under carpet and breeds rclxub.gif

and clean your self with good shampoo and soap all the time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 1 2008, 10:43 PM
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 1 2008, 10:51 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I rescued a calico female cat that was pregnant last Wednesday at the Taman Melati LRT. She was teased and poked and kicked often but she has the sweetest temperament. I couldn't stand it when a guy used his foot to press her pregnant tummy while she was sleeping. Then he teased her with his empty Pepsi can. I got pissed, carried her away and took her to Pet Epicure for boarding 1st.

The cat, I still call her Momma cat, spent 2 days at the pet shop before I brought her home. I gave her an empty room at my aunt's house, and she went into labour in the afternoon and gave birth to 5 kittens in the evening.

First time I am keeping a cat with new born kittens, sadly, I cannot keep any as my 2 dogs are cat killers.... but I am liking this experience. Momma cat is getting Orijen kitten food, she has a box with old tshirts that she birth her kittens in. She is such a good mother, stays very close to them everyday, and is so clean fro a stray cat, she uses her litter box well too.

Anyway, I hope to find some nice homes for them once they are ready. There are 2 black and whites, 1 ginger with a white collar, 2 tabby kitties....
Izwan898
post Jul 1 2008, 10:57 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 1 2008, 10:51 PM)
I rescued a calico female cat that was pregnant last Wednesday at the Taman Melati LRT. She was teased and poked and kicked often but she has the sweetest temperament. I couldn't stand it when a guy used his foot to press her pregnant tummy while she was sleeping. Then he teased her with his empty Pepsi can. I got pissed, carried her away and took her to Pet Epicure for boarding 1st.

The cat, I still call her Momma cat, spent 2 days at the pet shop before I brought her home. I gave her an empty room at my aunt's house, and she went into labour in the afternoon and gave birth to 5 kittens in the evening.

First time I am keeping a cat with new born kittens, sadly, I cannot keep any as my 2 dogs are cat killers.... but I am liking this experience. Momma cat is getting Orijen kitten food, she has a box with old tshirts that she birth her kittens in. She is such a good mother, stays very close to them everyday, and is so clean fro a stray cat, she uses her litter box well too.

Anyway, I hope to find some nice homes for them once they are ready. There are 2 black and whites, 1 ginger with a white collar, 2 tabby kitties....
Post some pics here la...maybe someone will take them... thumbup.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 1 2008, 10:58 PM

12,047 posts

Now cannot lah, Kittens only 4 days old lah.... must wait till 2 months old if wanna give out for adoption.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jul 1 2008, 10:59 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 1 2008, 10:59 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 1 2008, 10:51 PM)

what a lucky momma and kittens. you are so good to safe her life and the kittens. and WOW! momma cat is eating orijen now.. cool smile.gif hopefully she will be good and found good home soon smile.gif thanks for helping the cat & kittens. I salute you! thumbup.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2008, 11:02 PM

1,734 posts

i can't wait to see the pics too smile.gif maybe if i can i'll adopt one.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 1 2008, 11:03 PM

12,047 posts

Pet Epicure people helped me alot and gave me lots of advice. I'm only a student but to see her suffer at LRT, have kittens there.... cannot lah, so pitiful for her. No food also. Now she eating lots of Orijen food.... Eat and eat and eat, all her kittens got fat tummies from milk.

She has a soft miow and is not aggressive to me. Very gentle cat but she hates dogs.
arraille
post Jul 1 2008, 11:05 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 1 2008, 11:03 PM)
She has a soft miow and is not aggressive to me. Very gentle cat but she hates dogs.
i dont think she hates dogs la sis... perhaps overprotective since she got babies with her...

103 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:06 PM