RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 07:23 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 06:57 PM)
Eh hello again? Did not WoW developed by Blizzard? You forgot what you mentioned earlier ar? doh.gif
Ok, forgive me. Maybe I used some wrong word in it.
I mean, you can't literally compare a MMORPG with Single Player/MP games like Diablo...

well, that's all I mean la. Sorry lor. tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 14 2011, 08:23 PM

3,173 posts

cool cool man.. y suddenly all fight in D3 discussion thread... For all u know when D3 release u all become same clan laugh.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 14 2011, 08:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Try moving 4 times a year and traveling KL-Ipoh-Penang all the time and living at the northern region that the Internet line is as good as 1515.

Oh wait..... that is my problems right? Its not Blizzard's problems right?

So it is my problem to move so often, it is my problem to travel so often with no Internet conenction, it is my problem for living at place with crappy Internet connection and it is Malaysians problem to stuck with TM, not Blizzard's problem to requiring the player to authenticate online before playing and removing LAN right?

It is the problem of a country but not the problem of the DRM by Blizzard right?

So by having all these problems I am not a Blizzard's customer and don't deserve to enjoy the game fully even after I pay RM250 for it because it is my problems right?

So if Blizzard don't care for people pirating their game, I wonder why the force players to authenticate on Battlenet and remove LAN. Maybe because they are preparing to charge a monthly subscription fee for multiplayer like Xbox Live?
Dont put the blame on Blizzard as they are not running TM at all. I think you just made things worse than what it actually is. If there is no internet connection, dont play online then, is it that hard to stop playing on for a few weeks? Its you who is having problem, not the DRM is making your life miserable.

Just because you are having problem with your internet connection, i dont see why you should not get this game, if you like it. There will be an offline mode, and you could play offline with no issue. While there is decent internet, then play online. May i know why you are moving all the time?

I travel most of the time when im in Malaysia, and i have barely any problem with DRM. No internet, start in offline mode. Dont see any reason for you to be so pissed at DRM in general. There are so much flaw in your logic.

And i have seen people from northern parts of Malaysia still playing games happily.
SpikeTwo
post Jan 14 2011, 11:27 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

if blizzard does not solve your problems, solutions are always on the net!
DRM or no DRM, always your choice. in PC world, rules are meant to be broken.
you know this forum, you know where to look for sources.

so don't complain too much what you can't change. laugh.gif

crisboy
post Jan 17 2011, 03:36 PM

74 posts

diablo 3 dont have offline mode.. you need to online only can play. Thats what Jay says in the panels, i heard one of the guys mentioning.
SpikeTwo
post Jan 17 2011, 09:26 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

true fans will get ori. there's no problem.
headshotfuker
post Jan 18 2011, 03:10 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jan 17 2011, 09:26 PM)
true fans will get ori. there's no problem.
rclxms.gif
sai86
post Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

I think there might be offline mode juz like SC II. U only need to get on9 once to activate ur games then u can play offline. smile.gif
Currylaksa
post Jan 18 2011, 05:15 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Try moving 4 times a year and traveling KL-Ipoh-Penang all the time and living at the northern region that the Internet line is as good as 1515.
Wah, how come your life to jialat one? shocking.gif

My friends living in other states have decent streamyx connection.
KHOdin
post Jan 18 2011, 11:10 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM)
I think there might be offline mode juz like SC II. U only need to get on9 once to activate ur games then u can play offline. smile.gif
how is starcraft 2 ? activate once or everytime you open the SC2 software ?
sai86
post Jan 19 2011, 03:19 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Activate/Online once, then there will be an option to play offline after that smile.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 19 2011, 03:19 AM
TiF
post Jan 19 2011, 09:43 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 19 2011, 03:19 AM)
Activate/Online once, then there will be an option to play offline after that smile.gif
But offline play only as Guest and whatever achievement wont be saved right?

kianweic
post Jan 19 2011, 09:47 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 19 2011, 09:43 AM)
But offline play only as Guest and whatever achievement wont be saved right?
Achievements linked to your online account.

Frankly, I think in-game achievements take too much time.
Ajita
post Jan 19 2011, 11:55 AM

131 posts

if playing online is a pain in your buntut, chg to unifi lo. But can't guarantee unifi will work up to their standard though as i have 1~2 friends having unfavorable experience with unifi lol.

D3 faster come out lo >< wait till neck long lo >< >< ><
KHOdin
post Jan 19 2011, 06:08 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

owh hope thats same with diablo 3 cus i really sick with tmnet if not i have no problem with the Diablo Online thingy ...
Kyl3
post Jan 19 2011, 07:52 PM

1,221 posts

Wonder why most of you worry about the online thingy

I think most of the streamyx users able to play blizz game like sc2 and wow without much problems; i myself is using umobile broadband and yet still can enjoy these two games

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Jan 19 2011, 07:53 PM
nipaa1412
post Jan 19 2011, 08:15 PM

634 posts

that's the least of the problems. Blizzard have a "good" reputation on making games on time.
SpikeTwo
post Jan 20 2011, 02:38 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

seeing now kotick is behind the curtain, i am not sure if i am a blizzard fans anymore.
temptation1314
post Jan 27 2011, 01:30 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

You don't need to like the CEO of the company to like a game.
Games is good? Buy and play. That's what we call true gamer.
Cheesenium
post Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:30 PM)
You don't need to like the CEO of the company to like a game.
Games is good? Buy and play. That's what we call true gamer.
CEO have a lot of influence on the games in development. If the CEO is bad, like Kotick, it will have impact on a game's experience and vice versa.

I don't have much hope on D3, as my experience with other recent Activision Blizzard has been nothing but bad. I'll probably buy it because the development is headed by Jay Wilson.

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:30 AM