RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

post Aug 5 2011, 06:05 PM

1,447 posts

very looking forward on this game and most likely i will be playing Single Player also.... Multiplayer game is too troublesome for me. And just like the SC2.... i dun give a damn whether it needs internet connection or not since i already have internet at my home.

Only frustration is like when i play my game i cannot login only, but i wouldnt be mad at Blizzard also i will only be mad at TM for not providing a good service. Cheers and enjoy D3 when i grab my hands on it.
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2011, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 5 2011, 09:44 AM)
Your gunz bettershoot TLDRs  laugh.gif
trollan has change... *MGS 4 guitar menu song playing*

seriously though, my new job now is corroding my life as we speak, ady 3 weeks i havent login sc2 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 5 2011, 10:23 AM)
Not sure i still be buying the game anymore. Freaking obvious Blizzard announcement shows their greediness. Diablo is not an MMO and single player game has to be always online.. There's no freaking point in doing so as pirates will bypass it anyway. Ugh.
if you're a pirate and going to bypass it, why do you bother? if you're not a pirate and still paying, what does it matter to you? if you're staying connected its prolly just for drm or anti cheating, not like you have to constantly constantly have low latency maintained as you're just doing ACK sessions with the server for drm/anti cheating

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 5 2011, 06:29 PM
kianweic
post Aug 5 2011, 06:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Preparing Diablo 3 V2 thread here: Diablo III V2

Stay tuned for more information.
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2011, 06:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Aug 5 2011, 12:56 PM)
For a game that not yet release, this is impressive  laugh.gif

I gotta say, although I dislike certain things of D3 (new stats, no LAN), but I will still gonna buy and play it coz Blizzard is still the best in making hack 'n slash games with awesome loot  laugh.gif
blizzard games man. and the haters.

look at sc2 llolololololo

Added on August 5, 2011, 6:44 pm
Blizzard Thinks Always Online Diablo III Shouldn’t Surprise You
Blizzard really thinks you should get with the times. There's really no reason why an always-online Diablo III should shock you, Blizzard VP of Online Technologies Robert Bridenbecker says in an interview with MTV Multiplayer

"I'm actually kind of surprised in terms of there even being a question in today's age around online play and the requirement around that," said Bridenbecker. "We've been doing online gameplay for 15 years now…and with 'World of WarCraft' and our roots in Battle.net and now with 'Diablo 3,' it really is just the nature of how things are going, the nature of the industry. When you look at everything you get by having that persistent connection on the servers, you cannot ignore the power and the draw of that."

According to Bridenbecker, the decision has nothing to do with DRM and everything to do with how the game functions, which I suppose is the best possible reason to implement something like this—although what's essentially happening here is that Blizzard is billing a primarily single-player game as an MMO-esque experience in the tradition of World of WarCraft to win players over to the idea of Diablo III being always-online.

I'm not sure how I feel about that. Let us know what you think

sauce: http://kotaku.com/5827807/always-online-di...-to-blizzard-vp

sup guys, blizz thinks you're all stupid. lets fuel up tha haters thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 5 2011, 06:44 PM
b00n
post Aug 5 2011, 06:54 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Pls proceed to new topic: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1986391