RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 AM

1,192 posts

Yup, kill those pirates!
I enjoy while I start playing games, all my family member cannot touch their PC! They have to reserved the internet line for me so that I can play games.
Sorry dad, no email for u.
Sorry mum, stop ppstreaming ur drama.
Sorry sis, stop facebook nao.
Sorry bro, as much as I like to play with you, I scare with you connect to the internet might somehow affect my connection, you go read ur comic or sth.
YES!! Game time
TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 11:16 AM

1,192 posts

Btw, Ubisoft DRM? Who cares? I still enjoy assasin's creed
its horray to kill those pirates

TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 11:20 AM

1,192 posts

And those complain their line is slow:
- Stop your family member from using the line like me (Killing Pirate is way important then sth stupid family members right?)
- Apply 20MB unifi (No money? stop gaming, go earn money to apply the line)
- Move to KL or places with better connectivity (Who ask you to stay in some crappy little place with bad connection? Your fault anyway)
- Move to US (Your fault for being a Malaysian that stays in Malaysia)

And stop complaining bout Blizzard! They are the best company in the world!! They develop the best games ever!! and they are so awesome that they should start a religion call Blizzardology!!!
TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 11:38 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2010, 11:29 AM)
angrytriplepostingfanboidetected.jpg laugh.gif
How can I not be angry??
Without Blizzard, we don't have MMORPG already!
Without Blizzard, we don't have RTS game to play already!
Without Blizzard, we don't have RPG game to play already!

Blizzard not only define this 3 genres, but also the only company that develop good MMORPG, RTS, and RPG!! And yet some haters bashed it just becoz it doesn't support LAN!! What is wrong with them?

Blizzard is GOD!!!!!!

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Nov 30 2010, 11:35 AM)
Sarcasm is hard to understand yo!
No, Im serious!! You haters!!!
TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 11:47 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Nov 30 2010, 11:44 AM)
Oh Mighty Blizzard, please have mercy and forgive me for commiting heresy and blasphemy.

I promise I will pray to you everyday once in the morning and once at night before sleep for forgiveness and to prove my loyalty.
That's more like it.
May Blizzard be with you.
TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 01:51 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 30 2010, 11:58 AM)
LOL. Without Blizzard, we still have MMORPG.
LOL. Without Blizzard, we still have RTS.
LOL. Without Blizzard, we still have RPG.

They're right though. Not all peoples have the privileges to have good Internet connection and just like to play LAN, and since LAN functionality was like been there forever on other games, why the change? Combat out piracy? Less likely since peoples (read: hackers) can develop offline server emulator anyway.

Since I already have a GOD to worship, so no, Blizzard is not a GOD (not mine anyway). Plus why would you prefer a human, which is the same as you, as GOD? Because he/they can develop games? whistling.gif
You know what? Blizzard don't care! HE doesn't need to. Coz Blizzard is God. HE doesn't need to be bothered bout some internet connection from some 3rd world countries (is their fault for living in 3rd world countries with crappy internet connection anyway). HE sells 1 copy of game get 2 times the profit of other games, so basically that cover up the lost of sales for some 3rd world countries.

I am so proud to be a Blizzardologist so that I can be ignorance bout other peoples problem, that is the right for all who believe in the Almighty Blizzard!

All hail Blizzard!!
TiF
post Nov 30 2010, 03:36 PM

1,192 posts

H@H@ is atheist!! laugh.gif

Ok, stop now, go /k
TiF
post Dec 8 2010, 09:54 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Blackheart_2009 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:44 AM)
Well, the game is going to be hacked anyway. So, it makes no different if there is no LAN. Just give them 1 week after the game is out and LAN is enabled again.
The LAN became an issue because we DON'T WANT a hacked/cracked game.
TiF
post Dec 9 2010, 02:43 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 9 2010, 02:29 PM)
if it's 250 bucks again i rather get jack sparrow zz
Prepare to face the wrath of Almighty Blizzard if you get Jack Sparrow's copy.
TiF
post Dec 10 2010, 02:18 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:03 PM)
I don't see anything wrong with the "wait for expansion" thingy.
It's been years of gaming and we've been doing the same thing again and again, so why now?

And I believe we have to really admit, LAN did promote piracy, especially with that gay-arena around.
If the game's developer is going towards to the NO-LAN path, at least I believe we could urge the ISP in our country to do better.

Else, we are not any developing country at all, because the users just doesn't want to change.
So you are asking tmnut to improve their service for games? Or you are hopeful for tmnut to improve at all?
I don't see how No-LAN can stop piracy. Hacked version are coming out soon after SCII released.
In short, those pirates still get their games. While those support original suffer from No-LAN. Who's the winner now?
TiF
post Dec 22 2010, 01:30 PM

1,192 posts

Great, simplified character customization! So we don't have to change armor while fighting different foe. Good 1 Blizzard. It is awesome!!!
But I think I have an better idea. Why not simplify it even more by combining all these 5 new stat into 1: Awesome stat?

Eg:
Awesome stat:
- Increases health
- Increase all kind of damage
- Increase all kind of defense, be it physical or magic
- Increase precision
- Increase..well, increase everything.

So each time you level up, you will be given 5 stat point and you can add them into your favourite (the only one) stat! It will be damn awesome! You don't have to think which stat you wan to add, calculate what each stat does for you, what type of build you want, etc. It is all in 1 AWESOME stat!! And you no longer need to post a question in some forum asking how to build this job that job anymore! Think of simplicity and convenience. All you need is buy the DVD, install it, and play without thinking.

And maybe Blizzard can provide an auto-level up option, and each time you level up, all the new stat point will automatically added into the AWESOME stat. FUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!! You don't even have to be bother about seeing your Character window anymore!

Awesome, my idea is.

And before all Blizzard buttlicker fanboy start to throw stone at me, I would like to clarify that I, in no way, flaming or bashing Blizzard or Diablo III. I am just giving my very humble opinion/suggestion/whatever.

Long live Almighty Blizzard. May all your games be as simple as 1+1=2. Amen.

This post has been edited by TiF: Dec 22 2010, 01:31 PM
TiF
post Jan 3 2011, 12:38 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 3 2011, 12:30 PM)
Problem is, in other RPG game, you make sacrifices while doing that.

Dump everything into Strength for ability to do higher physical damage and wear better armor but sacrifices magic damage and defense.

Dump everything into Intelligence for more magical attack power, more mana and more magic defense but sacrifices pyisical damage and defense.

Dump everything into Stamina/Vitality/Constitution for more life but sacrifices damage.

With Diablo 3 system, no sacrifices need to be make.

Dump all into Attack for more magical and physical damage.

Dump all into Defense for more magical and physical damage.

So what is there to sacrifice except choosing between more damage or more defense?

You get both magic and physical damage and defense with just 1 stat.
This is what I have been trying to point out. And since no sacrifices need to be made, and the char eventually will be uber awesome char with high damage high constitution high defense, so might as well lump into 1 stat = the AWESOME stat. The higher the AWESOME stat, the more AWESOME your char is. Full of WIN
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 03:35 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 14 2011, 03:30 PM)
I'm still trying to figure out why is the hell being online is such a hassle for people nowadays? Are we still dialing 1515 to online? If yes, then the statement "being online to combat piracy is stupid" acceptable.
Because most of us still share the line with other people - housemate, family member, etc. And there are sth that called PPStream, torrents that basically used up all the bandwidth. If you do not experience such situation, then good for you. But not everyone is as lucky.

Wait, nvm, I am sure this is my problem for having housemate/ family member, and my own problem because ppstream and torrents exists. All hail Blizzard.

This post has been edited by TiF: Jan 14 2011, 03:37 PM
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 03:54 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
Then you're trying to say because of your family/housemate issue, Blizzard have to make it up to you and let the pirates loose? (Yeah i know the game will still be hacked/pirated anyway)

Oh btw, they don't care about Malaysia anyway. If you guys looking for pirating the game, Blizzard don't care anyway.
First of all, I am not talking about myself, I am commenting on behalf of so many other players that facing the same problem - sharing internet line with some selfish SOB. What is so wrong when I think Blizzard should take into account of these poor soul? You argue that Blizzard use ONLINE to counter piracy, so is it successful? NO. People still can pirate starcraft 2, and this proof that what Blizzard doing is not an effective way to counter piracy. And since it is ineffective, why still use it?

Mind you, I am not entirely disagree with DRM and I do not support Jack Sparrow.

Added on January 14, 2011, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(ik3da @ Jan 14 2011, 03:50 PM)
Back in KL, from time to time, I cursed the fact that we need to be online to play games. Now in SG, I don't really give a rat ass bout it, connection is stable enough for me and my bros to game on Steam while my girl to PPStream. No torrents though, those are really heavy on the bandwidth.

It does make a different having the option to remain offline to game IMO, especially games that I don't need or want to be online to play (namely Mass Effect, Dragon Age, etc). I seldom play in Battlenet despite the fact that I have an original Diablo 2, cause it was fun enough on my LAN with my bros.
Amen to that.

This post has been edited by TiF: Jan 14 2011, 03:56 PM
TiF
post Jan 19 2011, 09:43 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 19 2011, 03:19 AM)
Activate/Online once, then there will be an option to play offline after that smile.gif
But offline play only as Guest and whatever achievement wont be saved right?

TiF
post May 13 2011, 12:24 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ May 13 2011, 12:17 PM)
What is follower system? Is it new class? Looks awesome. I thought only 5 classes.
follower = ur personal bodyguard
TiF
post Jun 27 2011, 09:37 AM

1,192 posts

Gonna grab half a dozen RM5 cheapo mouse and wait for this game. I just hope the new changes on the stats system won't be bad.
TiF
post Jun 30 2011, 09:34 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 30 2011, 09:09 PM)
Diablo 3 the game may not be out but Diablo 3 the book is out.

Source: Amazon
wow, they certainly know how to milk money. biggrin.gif
TiF
post Jul 21 2011, 08:49 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 21 2011, 03:54 PM)

i still dun like how they simplified the stats.

its not a rpg if dun have classic str dex etc!!!
2nd that.
hope the simplification wont spoilt the game
TiF
post Jul 23 2011, 12:24 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Jul 22 2011, 11:09 PM)
i still dont have any idea about this game..
is this somekind like Witcher 2??

never play Diablo 2...
Far from it.

It is hack n' slash game. Mean you just grab a weapon, keep hacking each and every monster that in your path until you reach the boss laugh.gif

The fun part: the LOOTS - you gonna change your gear almost every 5 mins

0.0194sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:37 AM