124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 02:44 PM

3,173 posts

To get the game start? I mean not like starcraft just need log in 1 time to activate the game.

If Diablo 3 need log in everytime to play its a killer. That sucks... Better make World of Diablo liek that.. no need say Diablo 3
TAGreptiles
post Jan 13 2011, 02:48 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 13 2011, 01:04 PM)
when will D3 come out? Im have to plan save money buy original. So far D2 is the only original game i buy. Other games like starcraft, dragon age all download.

My first computer game oso is Diablo 1 so im loyal diablo fan.

If not enuff money only download but each Blizzard release they sure make some kind of hackproof stuff to combat piracy. Maybe thats why they release slow. Need research hackproof method also. I hope they wont go to the extent of needing to log into internet each time wanna play
Buying a game during steam sales is cheaper then buying a pirated disc. Respect the developers and learn to play original. No money = don't play. Its people like you that's bringing down the gaming industry. People like you, causes original games to be expensive here, and its because of people like you, MS din't release the x360 here. The list goes on. yawn.gif I do not have the problem with whatever DRM Blizzard comes out with but the stronger and the more complicated it is, the better, because i do not want pirates like you to enjoy the game simply because i butthurt i bought it for Rm2XX, and you got it for free. Its not fair to original gamers, its not fair to the publishers, its not fair to the developers. Not when the ones reaping the profit from a game is a bloody yellow spiky haired lala ah beng that talks like he owns the world..
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 03:14 PM

3,173 posts

If they sell it cheaper I might buy the ori buy hey i bought original Diablo 2

STeam cheaper than pirate? How? Is it like after 1 yr or 2? That time nobody playing la
TAGreptiles
post Jan 13 2011, 03:30 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

according to your justification is it? FYI, BFBC2 was on sale. Only USD$10.63 a few weeks ago. I don't want to argue with people like you. You will have a million justifications for your actions. Continue playing your pirated games. smile.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 03:48 PM

3,173 posts

No u got it wrong. I also support original thats why i say i might buy D3 original. I dont play games that often anymore also.

Just thought that if they change the system to need online to play the game everytime will be dumb
neoengsheng
post Jan 13 2011, 03:55 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 13 2011, 02:48 PM)
Buying a game during steam sales is cheaper then buying a pirated disc. Respect the developers and learn to play original. No money = don't play. Its people like you that's bringing down the gaming industry. People like you, causes original games to be expensive here, and its because of people like you, MS din't release the x360 here. The list goes on.  yawn.gif I do not have the problem with whatever DRM Blizzard comes out with but the stronger and the more complicated it is, the better, because i do not want pirates like you to enjoy the game simply because i butthurt i bought it for Rm2XX, and you got it for free. Its not fair to original gamers, its not fair to the publishers, its not fair to the developers. Not when the ones reaping the profit from a game is a bloody yellow spiky haired lala ah beng that talks like he owns the world..
You don't have problems with DRM does not means other do not have problems with it.

Most if not all DRM hurt genuine players more than pirates. In case you don't know, I can get pirated Starcraft 2 with RM30 at my place. The only difference is there is no multiplayer.

You might see this as a winning situation but, tell you something, if I am to pirate a game I won't bother about multiplayer, I am satisfied with just being able to play the campaign, some skirmishes and maybe download a few maps to play against the AI. In the end, I as a pirate enjoyed the game like normal, play it for 2 maybe 3 months then move on to another game while the genuine players have to take all the problems with DRM up their rear.

I do support original games and I agree that good developers deserves to get rewarded for their effort but when it comes to DRM, it is always the genuine players that got hurt the most.
SUSwilsonjay
post Jan 13 2011, 03:56 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

wanna buy pirated games then go ahead! no point arguing here how buying pirated games benefit more..cheapskates...
KHOdin
post Jan 13 2011, 03:57 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

that not really true Darksiders which is a good Action RPG game newly released has gone promotion on last Christmas sale ....and it's 75% not a little....
neoengsheng
post Jan 13 2011, 03:58 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jan 12 2011, 12:12 AM)
They did kinda tell us there will be class specific items. It's also stated in the post about the huge attr changes. Affixes.
You're forgetting stats progression. Mage will not have the same resilience as e.g. Barb even with the same gear. Also fight mechanics/monster attributes.. iron maiden/ immunes anyone? biggrin.gif Fine, mages grabs same +Attack gear as a  barb now who'd you think will last assuming they both got hold of the same set/runes/what nots that throws 100 DPS for both. You still have yet to take the consideration of builds.
If all teh items are class specific, then it is understandable how they are going to balance the game.

That leave the skills/talents and runes as the only customizable part in the game.

This game is so much like World of Warcraft now.

How good or bad the game will be, I will have to wait and see when the game is launched.
FarCry3r
post Jan 13 2011, 04:00 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 13 2011, 02:48 PM)
Buying a game during steam sales is cheaper then buying a pirated disc. Respect the developers and learn to play original. No money = don't play. Its people like you that's bringing down the gaming industry. People like you, causes original games to be expensive here, and its because of people like you, MS din't release the x360 here.
This. No one at the Microsoft (MY) office dare to take the up the position to bring in Xbox 360 as everyone knew about piracy here and they'd never achieve their sales target if they take the job. So boo-yah!

Added on January 13, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 13 2011, 03:48 PM)
No u got it wrong. I also support original thats why i say i might buy D3 original. I dont play games that often anymore also.

Just thought that if they change the system to need online to play the game everytime will be dumb
How do you support original by might buying an original game? Might = 50% chances, but seeing your arguments, it's gonna be less.

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Jan 13 2011, 04:02 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 13 2011, 05:30 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Nah, the X360 isn't officially in Malaysia because the distribution rights was signed to Singapore. duh.
TAGreptiles
post Jan 13 2011, 07:25 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 13 2011, 04:00 PM)
This. No one at the Microsoft (MY) office dare to take the up the position to bring in Xbox 360 as everyone knew about piracy here and they'd never achieve their sales target if they take the job. So boo-yah!

Added on January 13, 2011, 4:02 pm
How do you support original by might buying an original game? Might = 50% chances, but seeing your arguments, it's gonna be less.
caused by? rolleyes.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 13 2011, 07:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 13 2011, 01:04 PM)
when will D3 come out? Im have to plan save money buy original. So far D2 is the only original game i buy. Other games like starcraft, dragon age all download.

My first computer game oso is Diablo 1 so im loyal diablo fan.

If not enuff money only download but each Blizzard release they sure make some kind of hackproof stuff to combat piracy. Maybe thats why they release slow. Need research hackproof method also. I hope they wont go to the extent of needing to log into internet each time wanna play
Please support original.

DRM exist because of people like you pirating it.

Starcraft 2 have an offline system.

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 13 2011, 03:55 PM)
You don't have problems with DRM does not means other do not have problems with it.

Most if not all DRM hurt genuine players more than pirates. In case you don't know, I can get pirated Starcraft 2 with RM30 at my place. The only difference is there is no multiplayer.

You might see this as a winning situation but, tell you something, if I am to pirate a game I won't bother about multiplayer, I am satisfied with just being able to play the campaign, some skirmishes and maybe download a few maps to play against the AI. In the end, I as a pirate enjoyed the game like normal, play it for 2 maybe 3 months then move on to another game while the genuine players have to take all the problems with DRM up their rear.

I do support original games and I agree that good developers deserves to get rewarded for their effort but when it comes to DRM, it is always the genuine players that got hurt the most.
DRM hurt genuine players, i dont think so. If you are having problem with DRM, then, it's mostly on your side, like your computer or internet connection. Dont blame Steam/Ubisoft/GFWL(in some cases). Also DRM exist because of maggots like you who buy a RM30 copy of SC2. Game developers wants to protect their work, not being stolen by people like you. Thats why DRM exist, and no one actually like DRM, including game developers because it's wasting their money to get those DRMs. You are actually losing, because when you pirate games, developers get put off in developing games on PC. Then, they moved to console completely or you be second class citizen where consoles get everything first.

I have Starcraft 2, and tonnes of games on Steam. Both system rarely give me any problem, and im happily playing them with regular free content and update. Games like Supreme Commander 2, have a world of difference if you compare a pirated version and original. I bought Sup Com 2 for RM21, and im still playing it after 6 months because GPG gives some of the most fantastic patches i ever seen, where maggots like you, who play pirated would have a lot of trouble updating it. I dont play Sup Com 2 on multiplayer at all, but im very happy with it,even just playing against the utterly brutal AI which is fun compared to the brain dead 1.00 AI. At the same time, im glad my RM21 went to GPG, instead of some ah beng.

I can go on and on, like my copy of Dawn of War 1 has way more content that you can ever get on a pirated copy, Black Ops that does not lag so much, or Need for Speed Shift doesnt lag every 30 seconds, and it's filled with console exclusive DLC, also cannot be done on a pirated copy. Even i barely play my SC2, i bet im having more fun in it than you, because the online system is great. The custom maps are fun and creative and the automatch system runs like a dream. And the best thing is, i dont have to spend one hour just figure out how to install the damn game.

To be honest, i have this principle: "Dont think the game is worth it, dont buy it", because i believe developers who have worked hard for it deserves to get paid, even at 75% off from original price.
neoengsheng
post Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 13 2011, 07:42 PM)
DRM hurt genuine players, i dont think so. If you are having problem with DRM, then, it's mostly on your side, like your computer or internet connection. Dont blame Steam/Ubisoft/GFWL(in some cases). Also DRM exist because of maggots like you who buy a RM30 copy of SC2. Game developers wants to protect their work, not being stolen by people like you. Thats why DRM exist, and no one actually like DRM, including game developers because it's wasting their money to get those DRMs. You are actually losing, because when you pirate games, developers get put off in developing games on PC. Then, they moved to console completely or you be second class citizen where consoles get everything first.

I have Starcraft 2, and tonnes of games on Steam. Both system rarely give me any problem, and im happily playing them with regular free content and update. Games like Supreme Commander 2, have a world of difference if you compare a pirated version and original. I bought Sup Com 2 for RM21, and im still playing it after 6 months because GPG gives some of the most fantastic patches i ever seen, where maggots like you, who play pirated would have a lot of trouble updating it. I dont play Sup Com 2 on multiplayer at all, but im very happy with it,even just playing against the utterly brutal AI which is fun compared to the brain dead 1.00 AI. At the same time, im glad my RM21 went to GPG, instead of some ah beng.

I can go on and on, like my copy of Dawn of War 1 has way more content that you can ever get on a pirated copy, Black Ops that does not lag so much, or Need for Speed Shift doesnt lag every 30 seconds, and it's filled with console exclusive DLC, also cannot be done on a pirated copy. Even i barely play my SC2, i bet im having more fun in it than you, because the online system is great. The custom maps are fun and creative and the automatch system runs like a dream. And the best thing is, i dont have to spend one hour just figure out how to install the damn game.

To be honest, i have this principle: "Dont think the game is worth it, dont buy it", because i believe developers who have worked hard for it deserves to get paid, even at 75% off from original price.
As I was typing out that reply, I said to my friend that someone is sure to label me as a pirate because I talked bad about the game and DRM, now behold.

Read again, since when I'm saying that I buy pirated SC2? I couldn't even be bothered to play or even try SC2. Its just not worth it to me.

When we talk about DRM that requires Internet connection, people are going to have problems with it sooner or later and more frequently when you are in Malaysia.

Remember the time when people can't log on to Steam to play their game and have to play offline instead? Yeah, that happened to me too.

So stop overeacting and the name calling. It doesn't makes you look cooler or greater.

This post has been edited by neoengsheng: Jan 13 2011, 08:14 PM
TAGreptiles
post Jan 13 2011, 09:19 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM)
As I was typing out that reply, I said to my friend that someone is sure to label me as a pirate because I talked bad about the game and DRM, now behold.

Read again, since when I'm saying that I buy pirated SC2? I couldn't even be bothered to play or even try SC2. Its just not worth it to me.

When we talk about DRM that requires Internet connection, people are going to have problems with it sooner or later and more frequently when you are in Malaysia.

Remember the time when people can't log on to Steam to play their game and have to play offline instead? Yeah, that happened to me too.

So stop overeacting and the name calling. It doesn't makes you look cooler or greater.
Err, offline mode is still offline mode, you still get to play it but you don't get to play it online with other people. Thats about it. Even if you play a Rm30 Starcraft 2 on Gayrena also you'll need a connection. So i don't really understand your point here. unsure.gif

I don't think Cheese here is bashing you or anything, he's just stating his opinion about DRMs. Maybe his "maggots like you" line is less desirable, but then, it should be taken as maggots like pirates, if of course you're not a pirate yourself. "Siapa makan cili dia la rasa pedas"

No one's trying to be great, or cool. People like us are just sick of pirates, and the way they affect us original gamers. Remember this, as long as pirates exist, stronger and more powerful, and more "leceh" DRMs will follow.

PS: i never had any problems with DRMs that require internet connection. So many people complaint about AS2 DRM, but i don't find a problem with it because my internet is always connected. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jan 13 2011, 09:20 PM
Nosferatu
post Jan 13 2011, 11:52 PM

308 posts

serious case of topic derailment lol
Duckies
post Jan 14 2011, 02:32 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

From Diabo III discussion to pic to original vs pirated copies argument smile.gif
KHOdin
post Jan 14 2011, 08:39 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

Seriously Diablo III going to have DRM for even single player need online ? hope not ... Diablo III is a must get 2011 game for me ... if need online for single player maybe i will reconsider it ....
alvinf
post Jan 14 2011, 08:43 AM

239 posts

Yeah D3 when la it will be release???
kianweic
post Jan 14 2011, 10:11 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jan 14 2011, 08:39 AM)
Seriously Diablo III going to have DRM for even single player need online ? hope not ... Diablo III is a must get 2011 game for me ... if need online for single player maybe i will reconsider it ....
Diablo 3 will be using Battlenet.

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:38 PM