RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

SUSWintersuN
post Dec 28 2010, 07:11 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Dec 24 2010, 12:45 PM)
OK, lets make some assumption.

Lets assume that what type of armor you wear is determined by Defense.

The type of melee weapon you use is determined by Attack.

Type of ranged weapon used is determined by Precision value.

And type of orb, staff used is determined by willpower.

So what's there to stop people from simply put the minimal points required and then dump everything into Attack or Life?It will be just like Diablo 2 all over again.

If they decide to limit armor type to be class specific, then even if you got all the stats, you will still be 1 sorceress in robe with orb in hand instead of in plate armor with sword and shield, no customization and fine tuning there.

If they decide to do away with all the limitations on armors and weapons, it will be Diablo 1 all over again with people wearing anything that have the most defense and weapon with the most damage they can get their hands on.

And from the stat change, we can see that 1 single stat increase both magic and physical damage as well as Defense which increase both magic and physical defense, there is no fine tuning and no sacrifice has to made here. Imagine the damage a class with both magic and physical damage will be able to do as the class don't need to make sacrifice between physical and magic damage. Also a single stats that increase both magic and physical defense and damage just don't fit too well into an RPG game.

Runes as I read will only modify the effect of our skills, mean extra damage, extra hit, additional effect etc, not our stats unless something changed when I'm not paying attention.
All RPGs are like that. Nothing u can do about it. Thats just common sense to dump things into the most usefull skill/stats u find
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 01:04 PM

3,173 posts

when will D3 come out? Im have to plan save money buy original. So far D2 is the only original game i buy. Other games like starcraft, dragon age all download.

My first computer game oso is Diablo 1 so im loyal diablo fan.

If not enuff money only download but each Blizzard release they sure make some kind of hackproof stuff to combat piracy. Maybe thats why they release slow. Need research hackproof method also. I hope they wont go to the extent of needing to log into internet each time wanna play
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 02:44 PM

3,173 posts

To get the game start? I mean not like starcraft just need log in 1 time to activate the game.

If Diablo 3 need log in everytime to play its a killer. That sucks... Better make World of Diablo liek that.. no need say Diablo 3
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 03:14 PM

3,173 posts

If they sell it cheaper I might buy the ori buy hey i bought original Diablo 2

STeam cheaper than pirate? How? Is it like after 1 yr or 2? That time nobody playing la
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 03:48 PM

3,173 posts

No u got it wrong. I also support original thats why i say i might buy D3 original. I dont play games that often anymore also.

Just thought that if they change the system to need online to play the game everytime will be dumb
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 14 2011, 10:21 AM

3,173 posts

Yup D3 will have battlnet but I hope it will have single player mode where we can play offline anywhere. Sucks if its just another online game. Of course battlenet will be a must but still some ppl will like to complete the storyline without getting PK by other player while enjoying the storyline
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 14 2011, 11:24 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2011, 10:46 AM)
Use the Guest account.

U don't need to log in, there is a Guest account.
Ya thats SC2 but I doubt D3 system will be the same. Blizzard always come up with some mechanism to combat piracy every game they release. Its a good move but dont over do it please.

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Jan 14 2011, 11:25 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 14 2011, 08:23 PM

3,173 posts

cool cool man.. y suddenly all fight in D3 discussion thread... For all u know when D3 release u all become same clan laugh.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 13 2011, 11:56 AM

3,173 posts

Followers useless 1 la. Just like diablo 2 is just waste of money. Not 10 mins only die liao. Lagi bodoh bodoh dunno how to run from battle.
SUSWintersuN
post May 13 2011, 09:27 PM

3,173 posts

Good or not the problem is that they cant even last. When got swarm of enemy sure die liao.
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 22 2011, 03:59 PM

3,173 posts

dun worry they never disappoint tongue.gif

Im thiking of try demon hunter as first class

hope they out by christmas.. they always do biggrin.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 23 2011, 03:47 AM

3,173 posts

Diablo 2 cant transfer to diablo 3 la. And i think its a totally differen mechanics
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 24 2011, 04:11 PM

3,173 posts

Hellgate sucks
SUSWintersuN
post Jul 26 2011, 09:44 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jul 25 2011, 10:02 PM)
Look at this leaked Blizzard product slate