Still want SC2 more.
RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p
Jun 28 2008, 10:37 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Yay,Diablo 3.
Still want SC2 more. |
Jun 28 2008, 11:25 PM
Watched the videos just now.
D3 looks damn good.Witch Doctor seems very hard to use. *adds to game waiting list... |
Jun 28 2008, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Jun 28 2008, 11:33 PM) patience in waiting for good released games. Yeah,hope they will maintain their game's quality.starcraft 2 diablo 3 is two games made godly out of Blizzard. u gotta thank them! =) So many games in development. QUOTE(eq8all @ Jun 28 2008, 11:37 PM) Which gives me ample time to rethink my "shift" strategy... I'm seriously considering to go dual boot with Linux around next year because I can't really trust if Win 7 won't be "The Bloat" a'la Vista. All of this hardware decision making are a pain in the neck. Not to the potential moolah amount would be better spent on willy nilly getaways with my gf on an island for a month... Well for me at least. Vista isnt all bad.It's much better with SP1.Ahh but diff story if Blizz can pull a Linux version eh? |
Jun 29 2008, 06:08 AM
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 29 2008, 12:11 AM) The release window is 2010??? Dont think D3 is ready to release.From the 19mins gameplay video, everything seems so polish already!!!! I cannot wait~! PS : I want my paladin!! I thought SC2 was ready to be released when i saw it one year ago.Now,it's still like that. Graphics got upgraded on the way and more new toys. QUOTE(yuka @ Jun 29 2008, 12:46 AM) I think it's kain's daughter.Added on June 29, 2008, 6:09 am QUOTE(Golden @ Jun 29 2008, 03:43 AM) Just ignore these damn trolls.This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 29 2008, 06:09 AM |
Jun 29 2008, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 29 2008, 06:43 AM) No need to worried abt new o/s, since WinXP has will be supported till 2014, and Blizzard confirmed that Diablo III won't be using DX10 No DX10?Go google up for "SpaceSiege" Wow,the graphics is already good enough. I love the physics engine.Love seeing those Gnolls or whatever fall of the cliff. |
Jun 29 2008, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(selenium @ Jun 29 2008, 11:39 AM) it seems to good to be true. but i am afraid that the diablo 3 would be a vengeance hit towards hellgate:london when bill roper left blizzard. as you know that bill roper practically invented diablo 1 and 2 and without him i fear that the sequal of d1 and d2 will no be as good. neways lets just pray that blizzard lives up to the expectation True,dunno will there be randomised levels or not.That was one of the main feature of Hellgate. |
Jun 29 2008, 02:10 PM
I find D3's graphics look better than SC2.At least it has more animations and physics effects in the environment.
Jun 29 2008, 07:23 PM
Aug 1 2008, 05:05 PM
Aug 2 2008, 09:58 AM
Aug 7 2008, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Aug 6 2008, 11:17 PM) I have encountered websites that petition against Diablo 3 developer that its graphic (environment, animation, arts, movies) are too "bright". Then,they havent compare to SC2 yet.SC2's graphics is so cartoony but not as much as RA3.They want a darker atmosphere & ambience like Diablo 2. (50000++ of supporter) What do you guys think ? I like the new innovated graphics though (still waiting on the dialogue session) D3 graphics still look quite dark.Do note that Blizzard havent finish the game so most likely the graphics will still improve like what happen to SC2.Blizzard usually test the new feature first before doing the art for it.Besides,Blizzard listens to their fans.If majority of people dont like something,they will redo it. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 7 2008, 08:06 PM |
Aug 8 2008, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Aug 8 2008, 07:06 PM) Regarding the "bright" environment there is news from blizzard The graphics should be much darker than now,cause it's a horror based game.I will not play D3 if it have WoW's graphics style."Blizzard is looking for a new Art Director for Diablo III. The job posting was recently made and has already generated a lot of buzz as to whether or not the art direction for the anticipated RPG would change. Some Diablo fans have criticized the art direction as looking too bright and colorful, even going so far as to create an online petition for Blizzard to change the direction." I wonder they will go back to the original art direction (hope not I mean the new graphics was not that bad, is it ? Delay the game if they want to.No point releasing the game now and let us play a buggy game. |
Aug 9 2008, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Aug 9 2008, 06:04 PM) Well the designer of Diablo 3 has a very interesting composition : Holy,thats the guy who created the RTS that i love so much."Diablo III's lead designer is Jay Wilson, a former Relic Entertainment designer credited with work on Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War and Company of Heroes. Its lead world designer is Leonard Boyarsky, one of the six co-creators of Fallout." One its a Space fantasy , while the other a post nuclear wasteland. I can't click the "two" of them together. The lead designer for diablo series went to create Hellgate London, a shame. *Adds D3 on the must-buy-no-matter-what list. |
Aug 10 2008, 11:50 AM
Aug 10 2008, 06:51 PM
Oct 11 2008, 01:30 PM
Thanks for the links.
My favorite blizzard fan site is down.Cant really get any new info. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Oct 14 2008, 01:30 PM) I dun think it will be 2010..... as the usual blizzard style...... SC2 gonna have an expansion a year later..... but since now it gonna be trilogy i really have no idea... maybe 2013 we onli can play D3 I think they have enough man power to do SC2,D3 and WoW simultaneously.QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 14 2008, 06:57 PM) Probably have one class that is similar to Amazon.It will be so strange without a class like Amazon. |
Oct 14 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 14 2008, 07:45 PM) why is it strange if theres no class like zon? I would want to see a class that uses mainly bow and arrow.isnt that more strange to have 2 similar classes? imo, sin in d2x is new zon, she has all the agility as per zon but shes melee, and of cos, with traps ^^ wish to see more char in d3 We have one melee tanking class and 2 caster class.I think another one Amazon+Assasin-like class and a brand new class would be good enough for D3. |
Oct 31 2008, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(MYKidd @ Oct 17 2008, 08:28 PM) I remember I read from somewhere saying that the game will be released next August. I'm sure there will be a huge delay, but non the less I guy can always dream! I doubt so.Even SC2 have a playable demo since the first Blizzcon after announcement.It's not released now.The fact that they have a 2 hour playable demo at BlizzCon shows that the game is finished to a certain level. QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Oct 31 2008, 12:33 PM) When it's done. |
Jan 9 2009, 03:27 PM
This is untrustable la.
| Change to: | 0.0455sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:02 AM |