RPG [PC] Diablo III, Release Date: Whenever it's finished :p

temptation1314
post Jul 1 2008, 09:24 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Jul 1 2008, 03:15 AM)
The meat chunks and blood disappears after a while though, which some hardcore D2 players are not happy about, a reason maybe due to limited system resource when the amount of meat chunks/blood/skeleton starts to stack, which may strain older systems.
You're only going to stress your rig more and more if all those detailed things was there...
FPS will drop and you'll need at least 8GB of RAM or an High end Graphic card already. doh.gif

I hope all those minions dissappear rather than stay there for nothing.. doh.gif
temptation1314
post Nov 27 2010, 08:29 PM

2,287 posts

I support the "NO LAN" game to prevent piracy than some crappy "ubisoft" DRM on it.
temptation1314
post Nov 29 2010, 11:06 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 28 2010, 01:40 PM)
PC Gamer US December 2010 has a preview on Diablo 3.

"Can breakdown armor and weapons to raw materials to create / make other items."

Interesting.
looks like GW style. LOL

Added on November 29, 2010, 11:10 am
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Nov 28 2010, 06:35 PM)
Or bolehland lan gamers who have to resort to lan because of the lag? Had a few l4d2 games with friends where one or two of us get constant lag despite playing on steam group or best dedicated servers.
You should learn how to find a good server to host for your games.
We've been playing for years and versus for this few weeks.

No lags or whatever, only for each to their own connections problems.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Nov 29 2010, 11:10 AM
temptation1314
post Nov 29 2010, 06:23 PM

2,287 posts

LOL, bad move?
Look at the world map, dot your Penang state, then see how big dot is that.
Compared to the whole world, why Blizzard have to comply with such a small community as us? Even if we are to beg and write a letter for them, it won't change the fact that majority of the world have no problem with the game having no LAN's feature.

Count Singapore in, they won't even care.
If you still face connection problem, get MCMC to get this solved.
temptation1314
post Nov 30 2010, 09:37 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Nov 30 2010, 09:29 AM)
if I play regularly with my brother and friends who stay in the same house connected with Gigabit LAN, what is the logic of having to host the game on a server that is half way across the world instead of my i7 with 16GB RAM?

If Blizzard makes it a requirement to log in to Battlenet to authenticate before starting a LAN game to stop pirates from playing multiplayer games, I can accept that. Totally remove LAN, no.
You're basicly asking back yourself same questions. What's the point of of doing that if you are playing on LAN? tongue.gif

Anyway, I'll let this slip, I'll be happy to see more pirates to cry foul when there's no LAN.
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 07:58 AM

2,287 posts

Q4? That's gotta be a good Christmas present for next coming year. tongue.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 9 2010, 10:28 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Dec 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
without LAN, the "longevity" will last short.
Tell me how Team Fortress 2 survived for 5 f*cking years. whistling.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 9 2010, 11:43 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 9 2010, 10:39 AM)
Megatons of free content and constant updates, at Valve's own considerable expense.

Not sure if Bobby Kotick likes to give freebies laugh.gif
The point now is LAN and no-LAN.
Whether the game is cheap/free or got a lots of updates or freebies doesn't mean that the game will last longer.

The statement he make "Without LAN, the longevity is short is nonsense when you look at games like Team Fortress 2.

PS : Almost want to scold dotards btw. LOL
temptation1314
post Dec 10 2010, 02:03 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Dec 9 2010, 04:34 PM)
Activision-Blizzard on the other hand asks players to wait for an expansion that "is done when it is done" and will be released soon™ to add content to the original game.
I don't see anything wrong with the "wait for expansion" thingy.
It's been years of gaming and we've been doing the same thing again and again, so why now?

And I believe we have to really admit, LAN did promote piracy, especially with that gay-arena around.
If the game's developer is going towards to the NO-LAN path, at least I believe we could urge the ISP in our country to do better.

Else, we are not any developing country at all, because the users just doesn't want to change.
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 03:30 PM

2,287 posts

I'm still trying to figure out why is the hell being online is such a hassle for people nowadays? Are we still dialing 1515 to online? If yes, then the statement "being online to combat piracy is stupid" acceptable.
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 03:40 PM

2,287 posts

Then you're trying to say because of your family/housemate issue, Blizzard have to make it up to you and let the pirates loose? (Yeah i know the game will still be hacked/pirated anyway)

Oh btw, they don't care about Malaysia anyway. If you guys looking for pirating the game, Blizzard don't care anyway.
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 06:03 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jan 14 2011, 03:58 PM)
Try moving 4 times a year and traveling KL-Ipoh-Penang all the time and living at the northern region that the Internet line is as good as 1515.

Oh wait..... that is my problems right? Its not Blizzard's problems right?

So it is my problem to move so often, it is my problem to travel so often with no Internet conenction, it is my problem for living at place with crappy Internet connection and it is Malaysians problem to stuck with TM, not Blizzard's problem to requiring the player to authenticate online before playing and removing LAN right?

It is the problem of a country but not the problem of the DRM by Blizzard right?

So by having all these problems I am not a Blizzard's customer and don't deserve to enjoy the game fully even after I pay RM250 for it because it is my problems right?

So if Blizzard don't care for people pirating their game, I wonder why the force players to authenticate on Battlenet and remove LAN. Maybe because they are preparing to charge a monthly subscription fee for multiplayer like Xbox Live?
Yes, it's all your own problem, why Blizzard have to deal with pitypetty person like you?
If you think that Blizzard made a wrong move, don't play their game. Easy as that.

And about subscription fee, don't even start that with. I see no reason why Blizzard have to associate themself like Xbox nor M$.

But when u mention problem of a country, I don't see any problem with SC2 community here.
Oh ya, shout all you want, Blizzard can't hear you. kthxbai.
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 06:19 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 06:17 PM)
I agree with you on this. Don't play the game if you really hate the DRM and shit.
Err, hello? WoW anyone?  doh.gif
Eh hello, WOW is MMORPG, and yeah, there's no wrong with implementing subscription fee.
Single Player games like Diablo and Starcraft and Warcraft?
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 07:23 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 06:57 PM)
Eh hello again? Did not WoW developed by Blizzard? You forgot what you mentioned earlier ar? doh.gif
Ok, forgive me. Maybe I used some wrong word in it.
I mean, you can't literally compare a MMORPG with Single Player/MP games like Diablo...

well, that's all I mean la. Sorry lor. tongue.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 27 2011, 01:30 PM

2,287 posts

You don't need to like the CEO of the company to like a game.
Games is good? Buy and play. That's what we call true gamer.
temptation1314
post Jan 27 2011, 02:05 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
CEO have a lot of influence on the games in development. If the CEO is bad, like Kotick, it will have impact on a game's experience and vice versa.

I don't have much hope on D3, as my experience with other recent Activision Blizzard has been nothing but bad. I'll probably buy it because the development is headed by Jay Wilson.
You get the whole wrong idea. What I'm trying to say is that if you think the game is good, whether it's Kotick or Gabe, just buy and play. If you hate a game just because the CEO is bad, isn't that sounds so stupid?
temptation1314
post Jan 27 2011, 02:58 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jan 27 2011, 02:35 PM)
that's BS. if you don't know the negative influences of kotick in PC gaming industry, you are not a true gamer.
how you know the game is good before buy and play?  by being a true fanboy? yawn.gif  rolleyes.gif
that's not true gamer, that's idiot gamer.
So do you care to share what kind of negative influences that kotick had brought upon us on PC Gaming that really impact on us?
temptation1314
post Jan 28 2011, 10:28 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 27 2011, 05:28 PM)
Also, consider studios like Bizzaere Studio of Forza,Blur and Blood Stone. Activision is shutting them down because they are not profitable. Same goes with other studios that Actvision used to have like Red Octane. Didn't that convince you that all they care is money? If you failed to make millions, Activision will shut you down. Have you seen Danger Close lay off employees because MoH is a failure? Or Relic did quite badly with ToV.
So to say that you would run a company with losses? It really explains a lot about how you bring over the "Money", "CEO" and "Games". I'm thinking about a kuli now so would you come over and help me? I pay you RM1 per day. rolleyes.gif

Joke aside - Just to clear it out that COD was never really a sequel. It's just a franchise games, just like how "DragonQuest" is, or Final-Fantasy series.
temptation1314
post Aug 2 2011, 02:59 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Aug 2 2011, 02:57 PM)
read few forums and character trade might be implemented in the future, aside from item and gold trade
That would further the exploit and turn D3 into generic so call 'free for all' MMO that
made the game unpleasant to play cuz the effort u put in to build epeen while enjoy the game just got wasted and u feel cheated by the game provider
I'd rather let blizz set monthly fee
Agreed lol, see how's successful WoW is. whistling.gif
temptation1314
post Aug 2 2011, 03:38 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 2 2011, 03:35 PM)
I don't remember my streamyx has been disconnected, at least it has been few months, last disconnect was due to super duper huge thunder rofl.

At least, streamyx is the best internet provider in malaysia, you can't deny it.
Agreed, but people still get conned by the so call-ed POTONG 1 package, or whatever ISP they have.
For gaming at home, Streamyx still the best ISP in Malaysia.

0.0206sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:27 PM