129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

neshie
post Jun 28 2008, 12:22 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 28 2008, 12:13 AM)
rclxm9.gif If she is then i sooooooo happy le! 3 meals a day I no need worry. Just need to bring ingredients home.  biggrin.gif Right now she only does dunking. A bit scared she drop into the pot if I really let her cook.  tongue.gif

I think Hun just needs some time out to de-stress... smile.gif Hope you feel better soon.

How was it? The cricket you feed dead de or alive?

biggrin.gif I wash the sauce dish everyday so I quite sure nothing is written on it. Maybe in Hamster language?  laugh.gif
LOL!!!! if got such things then good lor drool.gif

yeah. true. she needs a holiday. tongue.gif tongue.gif

uh, alive wan. it was jumping around and Poco was like a hunter. buahahahahahaha..

hamster language, chit chit? whistling.gif
Jamien
post Jun 28 2008, 12:26 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jun 28 2008, 12:22 AM)
LOL!!!! if got such things then good lor  drool.gif

yeah. true. she needs a holiday.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

uh, alive wan. it was jumping around and Poco was like a hunter. buahahahahahaha..

hamster language, chit chit?  whistling.gif
biggrin.gif Roche special. Maybe if she can cook I open a restaurant called "hamster-chef". Then u all can come try with your hammies. XD

You not scared your poco get injured? I'm interested in feeding crickets to my syrians also, since my soon to be suggie will be eating too. hmm.gif But I thought wanna refrigerate for a while let it semacam mati then only feed.

biggrin.gif Roche so fat she cannot catch wan la. Ferro most likely will scared if see it jump.
neshie
post Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 28 2008, 12:26 AM)
biggrin.gif Roche special. Maybe if she can cook I open a restaurant called "hamster-chef". Then u all can come try with your hammies. XD

You not scared your poco get injured? I'm interested in feeding crickets to my syrians also, since my soon to be suggie will be eating too.  hmm.gif But I thought wanna refrigerate for a while let it semacam mati then only feed.

biggrin.gif Roche so fat she cannot catch wan la. Ferro most likely will scared if see it jump.
LOL i was observing him closely.. he wasn't injured so i guess i should try getting crickets for him to hunt. tongue.gif

haha, Hamster-Chef. must decorate that place with kuaci's.

I think Ocha also will be afraid. =/
anderyna
post Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

shakehead.gif my sugar dip poo inside the smoothie while seeing me not around

but she like to eat freezing smoothie.. is that good?? she always finish that before everything melts sweat.gif
liette`
post Jun 28 2008, 12:35 AM

367 posts

Feeding live crickets is perfectly find, at least for my WW. The manner in which he hunts the cricket is nice to watch.
Jamien
post Jun 28 2008, 12:37 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 28 2008, 12:29 AM)
shakehead.gif my sugar dip poo inside the smoothie while seeing me not around

but she like to eat freezing smoothie.. is that good?? she always finish that before everything melts sweat.gif
I think it's fine lar. Maybe sugar likes the cool feel?

My Ferro likes it when it's seme frozen. My Roche likes it when it's melted but still cool. Susah nak layan lar those 2.

But the dip poo of course not good. You got toilet train it?

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jun 28 2008, 12:41 AM
IcedNyior
post Jun 28 2008, 01:20 AM

1,768 posts

dip poo in the smoothie? Is that even hygenic? My Kiki likes to eat the red devil frozen. But now a bit hard to get it to eat the Mango Frappe
anderyna
post Jun 28 2008, 01:29 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 28 2008, 12:37 AM)
I think it's fine lar. Maybe sugar likes the cool feel?

My Ferro likes it when it's seme frozen. My Roche likes it when it's melted but still cool. Susah nak layan lar those 2.

But the dip poo of course not good. You got toilet train it?
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jun 28 2008, 01:20 AM)
dip poo in the smoothie? Is that even hygenic? My Kiki likes to eat the red devil frozen. But now a bit hard to get it to eat the Mango Frappe
when i am home around her, she will not throw the poo inside. if i am out, going for classes, when i come back, will see a few poos inside the smoothie bowl.

Jamien
post Jun 28 2008, 01:32 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jun 28 2008, 01:29 AM)
when i am home around her, she will not throw the poo inside. if i am out, going for classes, when i come back, will see a few poos inside the smoothie bowl.
So you didn't toilet train her? You can't be home all the time so you better try to toilet train her. They take very fast to toilet sand so it's no rpoblem. Plus cage a lot cleaner when toilet sand is present.

@Iced: Hmmm... My syrians take Real Fresh just fine after Red Devil, although they do seem to favor Red Devil a lot. Next week I'm trying Mango Frappe~
anderyna
post Jun 28 2008, 01:36 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

biggrin.gif sure, i will start to train her tomorrow
the_catacombs
post Jun 28 2008, 03:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

jz noticed my hamster cage is not escape proof.... lolz... i was looking for my hamster in the cage when all of the sudden i saw something moving behind the cage... bend over and peep, i saw my hamster standing there looking at me... lolz....
muchan86
post Jun 28 2008, 04:00 AM

1,523 posts

why hammie's thread picture keep on changing? laugh.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 28 2008, 10:33 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hey gals n boys,

i need some info. would like to know....

1. how many of u breeding hamster?
2. during the mama pregnant, do u feed any supplement? or extra food? what u feed?
3. after the mama give birth, what u feed extra for her?
4. if u possible to feed the mama everyday? or just on alot food in for a week?
5. will ur hammi mama lost alot of weight? hair lose?
6. how is the hammi mama milk flow?

thanks ppl!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jun 28 2008, 10:39 AM
mikelim2020
post Jun 28 2008, 10:37 AM

497 posts

Jamien, yr hammy so sososo cute ~ u shud take a short video of it and show it to us... hehe
keanhwa_mich
post Jun 28 2008, 11:05 AM

171 posts

hi! wanted to ask u all.... would it be a stress to change her cage now... because she is quite old like 2 years old de!! her whole life is in a very small cage from the previous owner.. now i thought of changing her a bigger cage... so i am pretty scared she cannot take the stress ...
ss88
post Jun 28 2008, 11:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 28 2008, 11:33 AM)
hey gals n boys,

2. during the mama pregnant, do u feed any supplement? or extra food? what u feed?

thanks ppl!
according to my experience..even jz 2 times breed hammy...

during pregnant--jz give wut u normally give..plus give more high protein n calcium food.jz like people laaa,when pregnant need high protein n calcium food..i always give them tofu,egg,oats and mealworm..vege must also give la..plus give ur smoothie..hahaha

after give birth..same also...give them more nutricious food so that she can produce milk..
check the food everyday...

loose weight---yes,can see her very slim de...slimmer than b4 she was pregnant..
loose hair???never experience b4...

the hammi milk flow??not quite understand???but to make sure the baby have drink milk,look at baby tummy,if have white thing at tummy,so the mummy still got milk...hehehe...

bizen
post Jun 28 2008, 11:32 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 28 2008, 10:33 AM)
hey gals n boys,

thanks ppl!
My reply..

1) Used to breed last time.. only 1 time but now no more.. Need alot of food and space and time smile.gif

2) the mama eats and drinks alot during pregnancy lol.. i usually feed prestige.. sometimes i feed chicken meat and some vegetables.. water i juz give normal clean water... water that we usually drink..

3) normally after her tummy deflated she don't eat much.. i just feed her the normal amount of prestige.. sometimes treat her some meallies.. i feed vege and fruits once every 2 weeks...

4) of coz everyday la... if put alot of food in later the food will become wet and smelly.. the ants will be marching inside for the food lol.. sweat.gif

5) Will lose weight after giving birth of coz.. but will gain back after sometime.. mine don't have hair lose lor.. only my old male hamster will hair lose sweat.gif

6) how ar? I don't know wor.. when she feed the babies I don't dare to touch her lol... I only touch her after 4 weeks.. but can't really see her nipples after that... too small shakehead.gif But i guess it's normal flow since the babies keep on sucking her nipples and don't wanna let go when the mama walks toward the food bowl laugh.gif
nezumitaro
post Jun 28 2008, 12:06 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

thanks for the feed back.....

also something pop in my mind now..

when ur hamster sick, what u syringe feed ur hamster?
Jamien
post Jun 28 2008, 02:42 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jun 28 2008, 10:33 AM)
hey gals n boys,

thanks ppl!
1. Eh, I used to breed robos. Now no more keeping lo.

2. When pregnant I will give hard boiled eggs, oat, and tofu whenever I can. And a bigger portion of fruits and vege and dry food. A pregnant mama must not go hungry or malnourished for proper baby development and so the mama won't be tempted to kill the babies for food or nutrients.

3. Same stuff as answer number 2. Portions of food is slowly increased from pregnancy till the baby is weaned. Sometimes will give her a bit of fish oil and boiled chicken.

4. I feed her daily. Fresh food has the best nutrients ma.

5. She will become slim after giving birth but will manage to regain back the weight at about a month or 2, depending on how many babies she have and how taxing it is for her to take care of them. But no hairloss. Hairloss indicates stress and lack of nutrient right?

6. Mama milk flow just fine. Manage to wean the babies lor.

What's wrong? Is brownie Puff sick???
hazzy
post Jun 28 2008, 02:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 27 2008, 10:40 PM)
You can get those from Hagen (Habitrail) if you can still find them. Or you can get those from Sanko Wild brand. They do have smaller size silent wheel for dwarves.

Syrians should use the Wodent Wheel Jr or Sanko Wild 21cm Silent Wheel.
Sanko Wild? ok thank you! notworthy.gif
will google about it. smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 27 2008, 11:01 PM)
Self made tank? Do you have any pictures of it?
urm, actually not really self made tank, it just a container. i'll upload some picture later. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:08 PM