125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

ALPS2008
post Sep 15 2008, 06:04 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:02 PM)
soli tuan...i duno how good is ur sub ...

but u have to feel it...

have u test U571 the deep charge

ID4 where the space ship flying over space

Keras mati 4 - inside the tunnel

TF-ironhide to lanch missle & to flipping around

drago tiger gate

AVP-R

etc etc

Added on September 15, 2008, 4:03 pm
so good.. i cant really "feel" it... it is like going to holland for holidays soon  doh.gif  cry.gif
I tested with Transfomer, movie with thunder storm, combat movie, Lord of the Ring ......all feel very good with the sub.....something terkejut and don't where the sound come from?

Always....my daughter will run away.....and cry.....alamak....really feel so sorry to my daughter....your dad wanna to enjoy....keeeeeeee...That's why I keep another unit at my room...and my daughter can watch at my room and I watch freely now..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

felix.tigerlix
post Sep 15 2008, 06:43 PM

24 posts

Hey guys, just wondering anyone of you use PA system at home? How big is the boom?! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by felix.tigerlix: Sep 15 2008, 06:44 PM
aiman04
post Sep 15 2008, 06:48 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Received a Kad Raya from A&L today. Very nice. thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Sep 15 2008, 10:06 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(felix.tigerlix @ Sep 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
Hey guys, just wondering anyone of you use PA system at home? How big is the boom?!  tongue.gif

I guess near to zero or could be nil. PA system creates more noise than our proper system. On its audio quality, I would say it is far apart from what we enjoying. However, cant blame it as it is intended for public announcement usage.

Bro aiman, A&L never fails on this. I have received CNY card from them for nearly a decade.

arremie
post Sep 16 2008, 12:48 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

I prefer some free cables rather than kad raya/cny tongue.gif
aiman04
post Sep 16 2008, 07:21 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Then A&L really appreciate their customers. Other shop shuld follow their example. I bought from Desa many times, never get anyting from them. doh.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 7:22 am
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 16 2008, 12:48 AM)
I prefer a BD movie. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Sep 16 2008, 07:22 AM
htkaki
post Sep 16 2008, 08:41 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 16 2008, 12:48 AM)

Can get free cables if you are one of their big customers wink.gif

mpyw
post Sep 16 2008, 08:52 AM

3,603 posts

Finally got time for TF last night....

The ironhide flipover and fire to the ground scene is phenomena!!!

Feels like nuclear boom goes off and whole house vibrating...the sound is not the BOOOOOOM type, but low low grunt like something hitting a hollow ground...it's now a blast....I think it goes below 20Hz......great feel....great scene....thumbup.gif
s6xs9x
post Sep 16 2008, 09:44 AM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Waaa you guys ... terrible poison here .. Must stay ouuuuuuuuttt... Must Stay away .. I envy you guys ..

Oh yea, where is the budget sub forum anyway ??
arremie
post Sep 16 2008, 10:19 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 16 2008, 07:21 AM)
I prefer a BD movie. laugh.gif
I don't think they have that la dude laugh.gif
s6xs9x
post Sep 16 2008, 10:53 AM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

send us some demo titles also ok la .. then we can demo and poison our relatives ...
htkaki
post Sep 16 2008, 11:55 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 16 2008, 08:52 AM)
Finally got time for TF last night....

The ironhide flipover and fire to the ground scene is phenomena!!!

Feels like nuclear boom goes off and whole house vibrating...the sound is not the BOOOOOOM type, but low low grunt like something hitting a hollow ground...it's now a blast....I think it goes below 20Hz......great feel....great scene....thumbup.gif

Got to wait til end month to fully test TF. sad.gif

dirtrun
post Sep 16 2008, 02:48 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 13 2008, 08:39 PM)
i think its sealed box so not so bulky.. not sure how big is your room maybe u can email svs n let them know your room size n see if this model can fill your room or not since its sealed box.. if not wrong  dirtrun is using the same model maybe u can ask him.. the seller said its 2 year old so there should be 1 more year of walenti

Yup,

SBS 12+ is a sealed sub , not for HT performance but better wif music, a faster more musical sub if u must.. but yes it is smaller .. much smaller than my Pb12+ thou using same driver.. Freq response if not mistaken is ard 28hz..

Headroom is for when u nid it .. change to a bigger room n ur once adequate 10incher becums lethargic .. oso one more argument is tat since u hv de volume n ability to go lo, u tend to hold back a bit n IMO tat will give de eq a longer life, worth tinkin abt??

Cheers
Dirtrun

mys_terious
post Sep 16 2008, 04:21 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 16 2008, 02:48 PM)

Yup,

SBS 12+ is a sealed sub , not for HT performance but better wif music,  a faster more musical sub if u must.. but yes it is smaller .. much smaller than my Pb12+ thou using same driver.. Freq response if not mistaken is ard 28hz..

Headroom is for when u nid it .. change to a bigger room n ur once adequate 10incher becums lethargic .. oso one more argument is tat since u hv de volume n ability to go lo, u tend to hold back a bit n IMO tat will give de eq a longer life, worth tinkin abt??

Cheers
Dirtrun
now i remember liao.. yours is pb12+.. ithink it was jasonkl who bought the sealed box diy kit using the same driver as yours
dirtrun
post Sep 16 2008, 04:33 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Sep 16 2008, 10:53 AM)
send us some demo titles also ok la .. then we can demo and poison our relatives ...

U can try Cloverfield..

Great sub workout.. n surrs too..

Added on September 16, 2008, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 16 2008, 04:21 PM)
now i remember liao.. yours is pb12+.. ithink it was jasonkl who bought the sealed box diy kit using the same driver as yours

Oh ya bro J is a spkr diy specialist.. oso a tw700 user too - if he hasnt upgrd to 1080p

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Sep 16 2008, 04:35 PM
megatron007
post Sep 16 2008, 05:44 PM

4,000 posts

1 title to add... killbillie part1& 2

u will be amazed with the uncomp. pcm 24bit tongue.gif

arremie
post Sep 16 2008, 10:07 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Just got my kad raya from A&L tongue.gif

No cables attached sad.gif
megatron007
post Sep 16 2008, 10:33 PM

4,000 posts

when can i have my velodie? sad.gif

sob sob.... santa plssssssss
htkaki
post Sep 17 2008, 12:03 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 16 2008, 10:33 PM)
when can i have my velodie? sad.gif

sob sob.... santa plssssssss

Taikor, very easy. Just go and buy lah. Not expensive lah (to you) tongue.gif

Mine is expected to reach my doorstep on next Sat smile.gif

arj
post Sep 17 2008, 07:08 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Received my Flight of the Phoenix BD today and straightaway pop it in to watch the plane crash scene. Awesome AQ. Makes you feel like you're in the plane sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Sep 17 2008, 07:47 PM

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:39 PM