125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

callmevil
post Aug 25 2008, 08:30 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Aug 25 2008, 06:28 PM)
I believe the picture was taken from the cyberspace tongue.gif

That SVS PB13 Ultra should be around RM8000 with shipping and tax.

My Velodyne CHT-12R is not even one month old but I'm thinking of upgrading it to the SVS 20-39 PC Plus already. should be just under RM5000 with shipping and tax. New year 2009 project laugh.gif

http://www.svsound.com/products-sub-cyl-plpow2.cfm
My GoD MPYW! those SVS subs made me blink.gif ! lol amazing monsters!

Arj! u know u want the SVS.. No need think so much bro~ close eyes and hit 'buy' button ! hahaha

I was called by my courier today and they inform me my SVS just arrived!! but they cant process it because got issue with a 'free cap' given as it wasnt priced.. god damnit! but yeah. if i can get it tomorrow (have 3 meetings and 1 presentation at work tomoro) then i will sure to post my SCREENSHOTS hehehe sooo excited.. must not watch any movie tonight....

Added on August 25, 2008, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(arj @ Aug 25 2008, 02:27 PM)
The cylinders are sexier. Summore can bring it to bed and hug it... while playing some bass intensive movies lust.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by callmevil: Aug 25 2008, 08:36 PM
s6xs9x
post Aug 25 2008, 09:04 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 25 2008, 07:13 PM)
SVS... Someday...  sweat.gif
when that day come, can I have your velo? sweat.gif
timothyy
post Aug 26 2008, 01:48 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Aug 25 2008, 06:07 PM)
timothyy,

ermmm i thought you made a bunch of friends here ,, do we get special pricec as well?
Sorry man.
According to Ah Hong, the salesperson, he say their stock left 1 unit only. How true, I donno.
But also, he didn't want to give me the price until I showed him the sms my frind sent me. Then, straight he took out their price list, showed me their Distributor Cost price and agreed the price...
Anyway, for info, only about 15% cheaper than what you guys paid for.
aiman04
post Aug 26 2008, 02:19 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Aug 25 2008, 09:04 PM)
when that day come, can I have your velo? sweat.gif
Sure bro, no problem. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 26 2008, 01:48 PM)
Sorry man.
According to Ah Hong, the salesperson, he say their stock left 1 unit only. How true, I donno.
But also, he didn't want to give me the price until I showed him the sms my frind sent me. Then, straight he took out their price list, showed me their Distributor Cost price and agreed the price...
15% is a lot bro. From RM2.5k that would be RM325 already. wink.gif

THE L.Y.N. VELODYNE CLUB

DD-12:
Pierreye

CHT-12R:
Mpyw
splee8868
Arj
albertonia
shich80
WCH69
timothyy

CHT-10R:
Sunauto
Aiman04
Arremie
ycs
suitangi

Coming Soon:
s6xs9x

Owners, add your name. biggrin.gif

timothyy
post Aug 26 2008, 03:57 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 26 2008, 02:19 PM)
Sure bro, no problem. biggrin.gif
15% is a lot bro. From RM2.5k that would be RM325 already. wink.gif

THE L.Y.N. VELODYNE CLUB

DD-12:
Pierreye

CHT-12R:
Mpyw
splee8868
Arj
albertonia
shich80
WCH69
timothyy

CHT-10R:
Sunauto
Aiman04
Arremie
ycs
suitangi

Coming Soon:
s6xs9x
Owners, add your name. biggrin.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Inclusive of AudioQuest Cable la.

Now ah... really cannot wait unti my whole system set up. Then I can blast blast...
Haiz. Anyway, moving to new place this weekend. Hopefully can get it up by end of next week.

This post has been edited by timothyy: Aug 26 2008, 03:58 PM
djdyks
post Aug 26 2008, 04:02 PM

404 posts

Ppl from Planet Naboo are rich too ...
timothyy ... moving new place with new HT + HiFi ... wanna invite LYN forumers to celebrate and witness your new gadgets opening ceremony ?
I juz hope to test-test and hear hear only ...
htkaki
post Aug 26 2008, 04:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro timothyy, finally got your home ready. Hope everything good. Pls take some photos to show us the setup once finished.

timothyy
post Aug 26 2008, 05:31 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Aug 26 2008, 04:02 PM)
Ppl from Planet Naboo are rich too ...
timothyy ... moving new place with new HT + HiFi ... wanna invite LYN forumers to celebrate and witness your new gadgets opening ceremony ?
I juz hope to test-test and hear hear only ...
Ha! ha! Ha! Where got opening ceremony one? Anyway, I worry my system too lousy to show la.

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 26 2008, 04:18 PM)
Bro timothyy, finally got your home ready. Hope everything good. Pls take some photos to show us the setup once finished.
He! He! He! Will try do that. But ah... I worry the Valodyne CHT12 will rip my plaster ceiling apart. HA! Ha! ha!
The CHT15 lagi GENG.
shich80
post Aug 26 2008, 05:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 26 2008, 02:48 PM)
Sorry man.
Really a good deal for you timothyy, manage to get the CHT-12R for about 2k which is very close to CHT-10R price d... rclxms.gif
hian
post Aug 26 2008, 07:42 PM

418 posts

Hi all! Sorry in advance if this is a stupid question in a wrong place.

Anyway, I kinda like this CHT-12R especially after reading through this tread but since it's not available over here in Sabah, wonder if any of these Yamaha unit can even come close to it - SW515 or SW1500. Their price is RM1650 and RM2850 respectively. Otherwise I will have to carry one from KL. unsure.gif
callmevil
post Aug 26 2008, 09:25 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

ok.. here are teh pics of my new baby.. im gonna post a bunch of pics cuz im still excited hehehe

First thing i see when i unboxed it.. freaky!

My SPL meter, 3M Bettercables RCA interconnect, and my Free Cap!

The Bottom

The Back

The Top, and yes, its Taller and Wider than an acoustic GUITAR!

The Sheer height

Its like i have a small son in the room biggrin.gif

havnt calibrate it properly as im too lazy to buy a 9V battery for the SPL meter

Tested it on Diehard 4 and Pearl Harbor and a bunch of music... verdict = 11/10 its Amazing that i wanted to vomit in pearl harbor, dunno why.. i dunno how else to comment on this aside from.. WOW

kiam
post Aug 26 2008, 09:30 PM

183 posts

omfg! check it out! like said, this is how the sw should be!

callmevil, you think can fly over to brunei for audition cum holiday? tongue.gif

any sifu here tried to import from svs directly to malaysia? hows the tax like eh?

This post has been edited by kiam: Aug 26 2008, 09:32 PM
callmevil
post Aug 26 2008, 09:33 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Aug 26 2008, 09:30 PM)

callmevil, you think can fly over to brunei for audition cum holiday? tongue.gif

any sifu here tried to import from svs directly to malaysia? hows the tax like eh?
sure~ come come we have heart attack together rclxms.gif
ycs
post Aug 26 2008, 09:33 PM

4,231 posts

that is a super sub!
arj
post Aug 26 2008, 09:35 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Aug 26 2008, 09:30 PM)

A forumer from Ampang is using the same sub, ordered directly from the SVS website. Tax is 15% + 10%.

This sub makes such a mockery of the thread title. Gonna have to change it soon laugh.gif
s6xs9x
post Aug 26 2008, 09:48 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

yea it's the same like what's happening in the budget ht pic .. all elites .. apa macam?
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 26 2008, 09:52 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 26 2008, 09:25 PM)
ok.. here are teh pics of my new baby.. im gonna post a bunch of pics cuz im still excited hehehe

First thing i see when i unboxed it.. freaky!

My SPL meter, 3M Bettercables RCA interconnect, and my Free Cap!

The Bottom

The Back

The Top, and yes, its Taller and Wider than an acoustic GUITAR!

The Sheer height

Its like i have a small son in the room biggrin.gif

havnt calibrate it properly as im too lazy to buy a 9V battery for the SPL meter

Tested it on Diehard 4 and Pearl Harbor and a bunch of music... verdict = 11/10 its Amazing that i wanted to vomit in pearl harbor, dunno why.. i dunno how else to comment on this aside from.. WOW
OMG!!! drool.gif
ALPS2008
post Aug 26 2008, 10:10 PM

349 posts

rclxub.gif
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Aug 26 2008, 09:48 PM)
yea it's the same like what's happening in the budget ht pic .. all elites .. apa macam?
Suppose to be cheap sub good bass....

Now this thread change to expensive sub...OMG Bass....... drool.gif drool.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Anyway...callmevil....do you manage to hold your heart...be carefull jump out.....keeee...bravo owner... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

callmevil
post Aug 26 2008, 10:15 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(ALPS2008 @ Aug 26 2008, 10:10 PM)
rclxub.gif
Suppose to be cheap sub good bass....
Now this thread change to expensive sub...OMG Bass....... drool.gif  drool.gif
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Anyway...callmevil....do you manage to hold your heart...be carefull jump out.....keeee...bravo owner... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
no exaggeration, but my hands still a bit shaky now.. and my heart like Usain Bolt i think after fastforwarding through diehard4, pearl harbor, and OMG CLOVERFIELD !!!!!!!!!! lol blame mpyw for posting the svs subs yesterday lol. my tax just now only 75rm i think total..

Added on August 26, 2008, 10:16 pmArj!! get one !! www.svsound.com go!! now shipping! haha

This post has been edited by callmevil: Aug 26 2008, 10:16 PM
htkaki
post Aug 26 2008, 10:46 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

*taking out calculator to check the total cost to buy this (hands trembling)... erm... Elite sub, freaking good bass (far diverted from main topic)

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:37 PM