126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

mhn21
post Dec 14 2008, 09:48 AM

savvy
613 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Dec 13 2008, 02:58 PM)
How much to changed to that alarm? Thanks.

Added on December 13, 2008, 3:03 pmOne question, when you open the doors, will the double signal lights being turned on automatically for around 10 seconds? is this something to do with the alarm? how to disable that?
i got a steel mate 2-way alarm, vibration sensor, autostart etc. very happy with it.
Got it for RM350 online, 100 to install.

@maxking
if door screws and all is pretty weird, go sc and complain la. exhaust the end comin out from the muffler might be rusted on the outside. mine is 2. maybe ur car was lying in a yard for quite long b4 u got it. just try ur luck at any SC la. go and complain.
maxking85
post Dec 14 2008, 01:40 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 14 2008, 01:49 AM)
how old is ur car?
izzit 2007 or 08 model?

rusted screw i guess can go to sc ask them change new one. as long as got warranty. exhaust pipe i am not sure but can try ask sc. if 08, weird if got so many rusted part. u can reject ur car u know. but i guess its too late.  sweat.gif
emm..sorry..how to differentiate 07 and 08 model?if wan to count how old,i juz took the car last week friday (05/12/2008)..car register at 01/12/2008...
really can reject o?how ha??yeah..many place rusted ady..lost confident to buy proton car d...haha...

This post has been edited by maxking85: Dec 14 2008, 01:42 PM
death_nite
post Dec 14 2008, 04:59 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(maxking85 @ Dec 14 2008, 01:40 PM)
emm..sorry..how to differentiate 07 and 08 model?if wan to count how old,i juz took the car last week friday (05/12/2008)..car register at 01/12/2008...
really can reject o?how ha??yeah..many place rusted ady..lost confident to buy proton car d...haha...
u edy accept ur car cannot reject. smile.gif
try chk ur engine bay. should hv manufactured date. on left side. 2008 model should come with latest proton logo. black n white. those screw sc should change it la. i think no probs. just tell them which 1 of it.
Shengz
post Dec 14 2008, 08:18 PM

671 posts

Is manual transmission savvy less problematic compared to AMT?
Hardly find any reviews for manual, most of the owners are using AMT.
cloudstrife07
post Dec 15 2008, 01:01 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

my friend wanna let go GAB spring front only.. pm me for detail..
Junyen
post Dec 15 2008, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Shengz @ Dec 14 2008, 08:18 PM)
Is manual transmission savvy less problematic compared to AMT?
Hardly find any reviews for manual, most of the owners are using AMT.
Of course manual is less problematic than AMT, cuz it's simpler and it's not a new thing ... but AMT is more complicated and fun thing... i'm using manual anyways..

Abt the rusty exhaust pipe... mine also like tht.. nothing 1 la.. engine dun rust can edi... brows.gif
Mb u shud complain abt the screws...

Shengz
post Dec 15 2008, 05:01 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Dec 15 2008, 11:55 AM)
Of course manual is less problematic than AMT, cuz it's simpler and it's not a new thing ... but AMT is more complicated and fun thing... i'm using manual anyways..

Abt the rusty exhaust pipe... mine also like tht.. nothing 1 la.. engine dun rust can edi...  brows.gif
Mb u shud complain abt the screws...
Thought of buying AMT, but read a lots of problem discussed in savoc. Quite a bit worry of getting one.
How is your manual performs? Did she kacau or mengamuk?
Wondering that will P1 fix all these problems for the 2009 batch. But I guess mostly not. ohmy.gif
TShypermount
post Dec 15 2008, 05:45 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Manual of course is more reliable...with more things added into the system, the realibilty goes down if you study reliabilty subject...and it's it's not like other auto slushbox are problem free also.

but you can't calculate the amount of fun provided if you think the investment is worth.

MY MT will reach 3 years 85k km this coming few weeks and it's still running 500km on RM50 like new..( I havenm't change any major parts, only tyres)....and of course there are other guys with mileage as twice as mine on savoc.net in just 3 years...
Junyen
post Dec 15 2008, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Shengz @ Dec 15 2008, 05:01 PM)
Thought of buying AMT, but read a lots of problem discussed in savoc. Quite a bit worry of getting one.
Wondering that will P1 fix all these problems for the 2009 batch. But I guess mostly not. ohmy.gif
Manual got no 'she' 1... everything is urself... u dun mengamuk in traffic jam, thn can d whistling.gif
AMT got monkey to do the job for u... ur job is just to tame the monkey... thn u can enjoy the relaxing auto mode, and exciting manual mode...

i mean, get Amt if u like amt, not all amt's got problem de... if got also, here got sifu's to help u out icon_idea.gif

For me, MT is good because i kinda can take control of everything, i hate computers doing things for me... honestly i even hate the drive by wire thing... kinda make everything slow, not responsive at all...

This post has been edited by Junyen: Dec 15 2008, 06:47 PM
Thunder_Bolt
post Dec 15 2008, 08:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Dec 15 2008, 05:01 PM)
What are the problems discussed in savoc that you mentioning above?
death_nite
post Dec 15 2008, 09:34 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Dec 15 2008, 08:55 PM)
What are the problems discussed in savoc that you mentioning above?
regarding AMT. unsolved overheated problems. which reduce it life span.

naah. base on savoc proton discussion, proton keep saying if no warranty, LIVE WITH IT.

i dont think 2009 batch will be problem free. proton still same. maybe savoc need to discuss with MD himself b4 trying next step. haha.
Thunder_Bolt
post Dec 15 2008, 10:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 15 2008, 09:34 PM)
regarding AMT. unsolved overheated problems. which reduce it life span.
naah. base on savoc proton discussion, proton keep saying if no warranty, LIVE WITH IT.
i dont think 2009 batch will be problem free. proton still same. maybe savoc need to discuss with MD himself b4 trying next step. haha.
Are you referring to when car is fully stop but still in D mode, no change to N, and when car not fully stopped yet but already switch to N.
These two will cause the overheat of the AMT gearbox?

death_nite
post Dec 16 2008, 12:25 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Dec 15 2008, 10:02 PM)
Are you referring to when car is fully stop but still in D mode, no change to N, and when car not fully stopped yet  but already switch to N.
These two will cause the overheat of the AMT gearbox?
yes,
when car stop, didnt change to N. amt pump will easily overheated; suddenly from D turn to M mode. those things will reduce amt lifespan. well, basically, the heat itself kill the pump.

thats y in savoc, they discuss how to reduce this heat.

though right now, i do things to prevent the pump from overheated, each time after i drive my car, i will try to touch the amt pump. its so HOT! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Dec 16 2008, 12:27 AM
Thunder_Bolt
post Dec 16 2008, 12:46 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Dec 16 2008, 12:25 AM)
yes,
when car stop, didnt change to N. amt pump will easily overheated; suddenly from D turn to M mode. those things will reduce amt lifespan. well, basically, the heat itself kill the pump.
thats y in savoc, they discuss how to reduce this heat.
though right now, i do things to prevent the pump from overheated, each time after i drive my car, i will try to touch the amt pump. its so HOT! shakehead.gif
What are the preventive measures are you taking right now to prevent the pump from overheat? Beside those two that mentioned above. (When car is fully stop must change to N, and when car not fully stopped yet do not switch to N. ) Thanks.

If we put D or R then without pressing the accelerate pedal and let the car move slowly by itself. Will this harm the AMT or the car? Thanks.

Need some of your valueble advices here. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Dec 16 2008, 01:22 AM
death_nite
post Dec 16 2008, 01:10 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Dec 16 2008, 12:46 AM)
What are the preventive measures are you taking right now to prevent the pump from overheat? Beside those two that mentioned above. (When car is fully stop but still in D mode, no change to N, and when car not fully stopped yet but already switch to N. ) Thanks.

If we put D or R then without pressing the accelerate pedal and let the car move slowly by itself. Will this harm the AMT or the car? Thanks.

Need some of your valueble advices here. Thanks in advance.
that preventive measures not really 100% working. cos got 1 savoc member did all of this things but still end up faulty with his amt pump.

1) change amt fluid with renaultmatic elf.
2) change gearbox oil using renault gb oil.
3) change to N when fully stop. use handbrake instead of brake after that. when not moving/slow moving, pressing brake will activate ur pump i think.
4) always use aircond; to keep ventilate the hot air inside engine bay.
4) i use manual mode. laugh.gif donno got anything to do with it or not. blush.gif

using D/R without pressing acc pedal and let the car move slowly, or creep function (i think) not so sure will harm the AMT or not. but i read in savoc, got 1 user always stuck in slow moving traffic jam, his amt got overheated then. sweat.gif
Junyen
post Dec 16 2008, 01:17 AM

AMT uses only double clutch? got torque converter ar? i mean in D mode, is it using torque converter?
deodorant
post Dec 16 2008, 01:28 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Er, no and no.

It's a single clutch, not double. And there is no torque converter, torque converter = automatic.
death_nite
post Dec 16 2008, 01:31 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Dec 16 2008, 01:17 AM)
AMT uses only double clutch? got torque converter ar? i mean in D mode, is it using torque converter?
QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 16 2008, 01:28 AM)
Er, no and no.

It's a single clutch, not double. And there is no torque converter, torque converter = automatic.
yeah!
single clutch.
no torque converter. thats where the fun thing is. when its working in good condition. laugh.gif just hope my amt can survive so many years! unsure.gif
Thunder_Bolt
post Dec 16 2008, 02:16 PM

24 posts

When just started the engine, what is the rpm suppose to be?
And when idle, what is the rpm suppose to be?
Any idea?

Added on December 16, 2008, 2:43 pmDuring using AMT manual mode, when decreasing speed, for example when reaching a traffic light red light, need to manually shift down gears or let the system to shift down gears accordingly by itself?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Dec 16 2008, 02:43 PM
Junyen
post Dec 16 2008, 11:25 PM

Behind savvy... with rear sits folded down... can fetch a 1m x 1m plastic table (mamak type)??

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:55 PM