126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club V2 - AMT manual added!, -best little car in the market-

ronaldpan
post Nov 26 2008, 09:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 26 2008, 08:12 PM)
renaulmatic amt fluid? thats not engine oil laa. sweat.gif one time change than enough liao. nod.gif

tranself gearbox oil need to change cant rmmbr. after 40 or 80kkm. blush.gif  unsure.gif
i know its not engine oil..that is why i ask, do we need to change the amt oil at the 1st service? since if i ask my sc to use renaultmatic then at 1k service still have to change..so better i wait till 1k service then..

i think some1 had mention their amt fluid had been change at his 1st service and he is using renaultmatic.
death_nite
post Nov 26 2008, 10:27 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ronaldpan @ Nov 26 2008, 09:41 PM)
i know its not engine oil..that is why i ask, do we need to change the amt oil at the 1st service? since if i ask my sc to use renaultmatic then at 1k service still have to change..so better i wait till 1k service then..

i think some1 had mention their amt fluid had been change at his 1st service and he is using renaultmatic.
actually, sc wont change until u request them so. but renaultmatic at proton very expensive. after u change it no need to change it again. actually, sc wont change ur amt fluid la.

those member did it at rs auto if not mistaken. not at proton sc. smile.gif eh, can u understand my explanation?
Junyen
post Nov 27 2008, 03:55 PM

fc @ 90km/h ... 18.8km/l
@malaysia's book of record... 23km/l

i think proton should give some of their tips for tht excellent fc drool.gif

anyone know when the fuel warning starts... we still have approximately how many liters?

Cuz today my fuel meter blinking at 1 bar... i was so scared, off aircon, off radio and drive at 50km/h oni... sweat.gif

Anyway who is Jeff lwh? why he sounds like he hates savvy so much 1?? he drives savvy or not?
Chartry
post Nov 27 2008, 04:17 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

my car vibrate during take off. went to sc yesterday and they change the ignition coil but the problem persist.

It feels like wanna stall when u released too much clutch during take off (accelerate from stationary). during afternoon the vibration is lesser. btw mine is amt. maybe got problem with the clutch?
death_nite
post Nov 27 2008, 04:26 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 27 2008, 03:55 PM)
fc @ 90km/h ... 18.8km/l
  @malaysia's book of record... 23km/l

i think proton should give some of their tips for tht excellent fc  drool.gif

anyone know when the fuel warning starts... we still have approximately how many liters?

Cuz today my fuel meter blinking at 1 bar... i was so scared, off aircon, off radio and drive at 50km/h oni...  sweat.gif

Anyway who is Jeff lwh? why he sounds like he hates savvy so much 1?? he drives savvy or not?
usually, mine when start blinking (with 2 bar) if i refill, around 27-28l max can put. still got another 8/9l left in tank. which can go around 120/135km more if u able to reach at least 15km/l. hehehe.

if got 1 bar only, i think my car edy use up to 30l of petrol. which mean got another 6l left in tank.

i take that our car fuel tank max is 36l. smile.gif

tips? turn off ur car everything, reduce ur car weight, ur right foot must be very light, change gear below 3krpm etc etc. maybe can get 23km/l. hahaha.

whose that jeff lwh? just ignore him.
deodorant
post Nov 27 2008, 09:33 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 27 2008, 03:55 PM)
For me once my fuel warning light comes on, I will go another 70-80km before filling petrol.
Junyen
post Nov 27 2008, 09:43 PM

my savvy now vry makan minyak d... around 360km when 1 bar blinking... means fc is 12km/l oni... haiz... so sad...

Anyway i just read back the older post... do we really hv to flash our foglamps when we see other savvy's? LOL...
Thunder_Bolt
post Nov 27 2008, 11:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Nov 27 2008, 04:17 PM)
my car vibrate during take off. went to sc yesterday and they change the ignition coil but the problem persist.
It feels like wanna stall when u released too much clutch during take off (accelerate from stationary). during afternoon the vibration is lesser. btw mine is amt. maybe got problem with the clutch?
AMT one got clutch? I thought only accelerate and brake? Only MT(Manual) one got clutch right?

death_nite
post Nov 27 2008, 11:10 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
my savvy now vry makan minyak d... around 360km when 1 bar blinking... means fc is 12km/l oni... haiz... so sad...

Anyway i just read back the older post... do we really hv to flash our foglamps when we see other savvy's? LOL...
ur car still new?
urs amt? u use D or Manual mode?
at which rpm u change ur gear?
r u a heavy footer?
hv u adjust ur engine hood? there's 2 nut where u can adjust it so ur cai can hv more air/room to breath.

i try adjusting those nut. i am not sure its really help or not but i realize that, if too much or too little gap, my fc become worst.

mine is amt and now i always use manual mode instead of D. due to in D gear always change between 2.5 - 3 k rpm. if change more than 3k rpm in D, i consider myself as heavy footer. in manual i always change my gear between 2 - 2.5krpm. i also realize in manual mode my auto lit never turn on.

i become a light footer. i let myself pressing the throttle at easy pace instead of pressing it hastily. be gentle on ur throttle.

if possible try not to use ur brake frequently.

thats what i did. now my fc in city is around 15-16km/l (average speed between 60-90kmh). highway 16-17km/l with average speed around 120kmh. if in highway i drive more than 120kmh my fc gonna b worst. sweat.gif

my car turn out to hv better fc when it start clocking at 8k km. now my car clock at 11k km edy. smile.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Nov 27 2008, 11:07 PM)
AMT one got clutch? I thought only accelerate and brake? Only MT(Manual) one got clutch right?
amt got clutch but got monkey doing the job for u.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 27 2008, 11:12 PM
davidmu
post Nov 27 2008, 11:39 PM

787 posts

this is my suggestion... if you like to make it... u just flash... when u flash, means we are from LYN savvy club, flash when u see your same type of car rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Junyen @ Nov 27 2008, 09:43 PM)
can you show me te picture, where is that nut?
QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 27 2008, 11:10 PM)

hv u adjust ur engine hood? there's 2 nut where u can adjust it so ur cai can hv more air/room to breath.
death_nite
post Nov 27 2008, 11:48 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(davidmu @ Nov 27 2008, 11:39 PM)
this is my suggestion... if you like to make it... u just flash... when u flash, means we are from LYN savvy club, flash when u see your same type of car rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
can you show me te picture, where is that nut?
bro hyper got show it b4 in previous2 post. its an adjustable nut. located on far right and left.

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:08 amthats weird. i cant find the post. sweat.gif

cant find any nice pictures. this is the only pics i found on the net. haih.

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 28 2008, 12:19 AM

Attached image(s)
TShypermount
post Nov 28 2008, 12:26 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Updated owner list..reached 30 members!!!

Added on November 28, 2008, 2:17 amAMT manual added!!

http://www.savocnru.net/v1/downloads.php?cat_id=1

head over to savoc nru to say thanks
http://www.savocnru.net/v1/forum/viewthrea...986&rowstart=80

This post has been edited by hypermount: Nov 28 2008, 02:17 AM
Junyen
post Nov 28 2008, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 27 2008, 11:10 PM)
ur car still new?
urs amt? u use D or Manual mode?
at which rpm u change ur gear?
r u a heavy footer?

i try adjusting those nut. i am not sure its really help or not but i realize that, if too much or too little gap, my fc become worst.

mine is amt and now i always use manual mode instead of D. due to in D gear always change between 2.5 - 3 k rpm. if change more than 3k rpm in D, i consider myself as heavy footer. in manual i always change my gear between 2 - 2.5krpm. i also realize in manual mode my auto lit never turn on.

i become a light footer. i let myself pressing the throttle at easy pace instead of pressing it hastily. be gentle on ur throttle.

if possible try not to use ur brake frequently.

thats what i did. now my fc in city is around 15-16km/l (average speed between 60-90kmh). highway 16-17km/l with average speed around 120kmh. if in highway i drive more than 120kmh my fc gonna b worst. sweat.gif

my car turn out to hv better fc when it start clocking at 8k km. now my car clock at 11k km edy. smile.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 11:11 pm
amt got clutch but got monkey doing the job for u.
yeah new car... mt... i usually shift gear vry fast 1... around 2 or more thn tht a lil bit... thn chg d...
i'm quite a heavy footer la... but my savvy, how heavy am i also, until around 90 it'll not accelerate so much edy...
I think i must learn to be a light footer... i heard 50 & 90 km/h is the best speed for fc right?

The 2 nut? emm, how to adjust? i mean, how do i know 'how tight' is the best? any guide? rclxub.gif

How much is a pair of foglamps for savvy? including installation... unsure.gif

Btw, hyper bro... if u r free, can update the number 28? icon_idea.gif MT, black, Oct08, 1500km as Nov08...Stock~

This post has been edited by Junyen: Nov 28 2008, 02:47 AM
cybersonic23
post Nov 28 2008, 08:06 AM

133 posts

wow, i seldom come in to fast n furious, and i din know there were that many ppl driving savvy... smile.gif

me too am a savvy driver... MT, black, 2005, 35000km jor, all stock...

btw, how did you guys manage to pump in so much? when my petrol bar blinks (left only 1), i reach full tank after about 21-22 liter of fuel... but manage to travel about 340km... so, 15.5km/l?

This post has been edited by cybersonic23: Nov 28 2008, 08:14 AM
TShypermount
post Nov 28 2008, 01:12 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 28 2008, 08:06 AM)
wow, i seldom come in to fast n furious, and i din know there were that many ppl driving savvy... smile.gif

me too am a savvy driver... MT, black, 2005, 35000km jor, all stock...

btw, how did you guys manage to pump in so much? when my petrol bar blinks (left only 1), i reach full tank after about 21-22 liter of fuel... but manage to travel about 340km... so, 15.5km/l?
Hi welcome!!

Try to drive till the last drop of petrol lol! I think you refuel at times when the indicator FIRST starts to blinks (2 bars blinking)..it will revert back to 2 bar before dropping to 1 bar..

At 1 bar usually can refill 26 litres- at most 30-33 litres..

The last bar can last you quite long! if refill 26 metres can last you till 500 km.

Your mileage / FC is good enough for city driving just like mine...try long distance trip and be surprised.

We're back to RM50 for 500km trip at Rm2/litre price.

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:15 pmActually we have 40 people...screwedup the numbering lol.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Nov 28 2008, 01:15 PM
death_nite
post Nov 28 2008, 02:10 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 28 2008, 12:26 AM)
Updated owner list..reached 30 members!!!

Added on November 28, 2008, 2:17 amAMT manual added!!

http://www.savocnru.net/v1/downloads.php?cat_id=1

head over to savoc nru to say thanks
http://www.savocnru.net/v1/forum/viewthrea...986&rowstart=80
ala bro, need to register eh if wanna dl the file? sweat.gif

btw can u update my details? death_nite savvy amt hi-line energy orange 2007 smile.gif

Junyen,

its not about how tight u need tight the nut, its about adjusting the nut height so ur cai can get more cool air. try playing around with it then close ur engine hood. look what it did.

but be careful, if its too much, when driving over pot holes, ur signal might blinking. smile.gif
Jeff_lwh
post Nov 28 2008, 02:13 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Nov 26 2008, 09:34 PM)
This is what i am looking for. Real life savvy owners honest review of their car. I need 1 positive and 2 neg savvy review as most of the 8 carsurvey review i have is positive ones.
IGNORE ME?

BAD MOVE... I've been trying to restore "Savvy" Reputation by Compiling AS MANY owner's FEEDBACK AS POSSIBLE... Fine, if you don't want to write bad about your "BELOVED" car, then write a Positive ones lor... I will publish it in my "otoreview" BLOG.

You guys really indulge in "GROUPTHINK" too much... Shut out outsiders KAU KAU... Anyway, from what I gather in this "CLUB", I've already known the FC, Common Problems and Positive points... THANKS...

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Nov 28 2008, 02:16 PM
death_nite
post Nov 28 2008, 02:36 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Nov 28 2008, 02:13 PM)
IGNORE ME?

BAD MOVE...  I've been trying to restore "Savvy" Reputation by Compiling AS MANY owner's FEEDBACK AS POSSIBLE...  Fine, if you don't want to write bad about your "BELOVED" car, then write a Positive ones lor...  I will publish it in my "otoreview" BLOG.

You guys really indulge in "GROUPTHINK" too much...  Shut out outsiders KAU KAU...  Anyway, from what I gather in this "CLUB", I've already known the FC, Common Problems and Positive points...  THANKS...
erh?

Jeff_lwh is u aa? the one asking for review? damn. sorry dude. sweat.gif

nah. savvy is not a free problematic car. just go ahead to savoc.net. u can read a lot of problems in it.

but most of the problems can diy except amt. sweat.gif

sorry again dude. notworthy.gif

---

after reading the amt manual book, OMG! its so complicated! so many things involve just to change a gear? shocking.gif no wonder some proton technician dont know how to trace the problems and ask us to buy a new set instead.
biggie
post Nov 28 2008, 03:02 PM

1,291 posts

What hypermount saying is true. Its about RM50 per 500km at RM2 per litre.

My Savvy Dec 2005, mileage about 90k. Travel daily Shah Alam to Gombak about 100km. NKVE-LDP-MRR2. Average speed 90-120km/h
xeroxphan
post Nov 28 2008, 03:06 PM

104 posts

Lol the fc is superb

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:21 AM