QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 27 2008, 02:20 PM)
mayb we could arrange a gathering.. and trip to somewhere... UMS Lowyat gathering/trip UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!
UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!
Jun 27 2008, 07:42 PM
913 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Ampang, Kuala Lumpur, Seremban... |
Jun 27 2008, 08:57 PM
1,282 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ¯\(º_o)/¯ ¯\(º_o)/¯ |
Jun 27 2008, 09:13 PM
245 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sarawak |
Jun 28 2008, 12:03 AM
54 posts Joined: May 2008 |
lol.. yea.. i went to the pos laju section and just ask for ums letters arrive or not.. then gv IC to dig it up..
wahahahaha... i got mine the moment it reached the ppost office... well, in KK now in my uncle's place.. gonna go in kampung E tml.. went to have a look today.. i saw the wifi in kampung E is RM10 for 10 hours?!?! i was like wtf... anyway.. i'm in room B2 - 4 - 04 - 3 anyone there?? haha... see you all tml.. why don we all meet up in the canteen of kolej E.. we could out up a sign board saying "LOWYATT KAKIs" |
Jun 28 2008, 01:51 AM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jun 28 2008, 12:03 AM) lol.. yea.. i went to the pos laju section and just ask for ums letters arrive or not.. then gv IC to dig it up.. haha.. u try do it.. n stand at d cafe.. hahah.. wow.. u in kg e.. hm.. so how in kg e? nice ka? haha.. den all d best for ur msm.. kind of torturing.. hahaha..wahahahaha... i got mine the moment it reached the ppost office... well, in KK now in my uncle's place.. gonna go in kampung E tml.. went to have a look today.. i saw the wifi in kampung E is RM10 for 10 hours?!?! i was like wtf... anyway.. i'm in room B2 - 4 - 04 - 3 anyone there?? haha... see you all tml.. why don we all meet up in the canteen of kolej E.. we could out up a sign board saying "LOWYATT KAKIs" |
Jun 28 2008, 07:03 AM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
i'm coming ums!!!!
Jun 28 2008, 08:25 AM
54 posts Joined: May 2008 |
kg E quite ok i guess... haven actually look at the rooms... lazy to wait coz the person said the one with the keys will come only @ 2pm.. it was 12++ then.. so lazy wait.. went shopping.. ^.^
LOWYATT KaKi's come come/.... lol.. P/s: Kg E sooooo far!!! |
Jun 28 2008, 10:49 AM
276 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
well
Added on June 28, 2008, 10:52 ammsm quite fun la haha - Wanna do a lowyat gathering ar? Gosh i think ill be the oni malay O_o later u all speak mandarin how leee my mandarin got C+ wor This post has been edited by thahirah: Jun 28 2008, 10:52 AM |
Jun 28 2008, 12:05 PM
at least u r taking mandarin laa... still can understand... i.... ?!
have fun at MSM guys... gosh, i miss my MSM... siswa... siswa... siswa... siswa... hui... |
Jun 28 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(bezet @ Jun 27 2008, 09:13 PM) When you graduate ? From which school? QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jun 28 2008, 12:03 AM) lol.. yea.. i went to the pos laju section and just ask for ums letters arrive or not.. then gv IC to dig it up.. That's nice, but scare not enough Kaki...wahahahaha... i got mine the moment it reached the ppost office... well, in KK now in my uncle's place.. gonna go in kampung E tml.. went to have a look today.. i saw the wifi in kampung E is RM10 for 10 hours?!?! i was like wtf... Yes yes Kampung E is half private run, so its money talk... anyway.. i'm in room B2 - 4 - 04 - 3 anyone there?? haha... see you all tml.. why don we all meet up in the canteen of kolej E.. we could out up a sign board saying "LOWYATT KAKIs" QUOTE(vincentt1986 @ Jun 28 2008, 01:51 AM) haha.. u try do it.. n stand at d cafe.. hahah.. wow.. u in kg e.. hm.. so how in kg e? nice ka? haha.. den all d best for ur msm.. kind of torturing.. hahaha.. Well let's them enjoy, don't you think so? QUOTE(HolyJudgement @ Jun 28 2008, 07:03 AM) Welcome man, and do not turn back !!!! QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jun 28 2008, 08:25 AM) kg E quite ok i guess... haven actually look at the rooms... lazy to wait coz the person said the one with the keys will come only @ 2pm.. it was 12++ then.. so lazy wait.. went shopping.. ^.^ That's one of the cons if you need to walk back after class... LOWYATT KaKi's come come/.... lol.. Haha that's great, go organize some gathering after MSM... P/s: Kg E sooooo far!!! QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 28 2008, 10:49 AM) well Hey, no problem man, we can speak BM... Malaysian bah...Added on June 28, 2008, 10:52 ammsm quite fun la haha - Wanna do a lowyat gathering ar? Gosh i think ill be the oni malay O_o later u all speak mandarin how leee my mandarin got C+ wor QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 28 2008, 12:05 PM) at least u r taking mandarin laa... still can understand... i.... ?! SISWA SISWI SISWA !!! have fun at MSM guys... gosh, i miss my MSM... siswa... siswa... siswa... siswa... hui... SISWI SISWI SISWA !!! |
Jun 28 2008, 06:39 PM
lol about the internet rm 10 ringgit thats old story
Jun 28 2008, 10:16 PM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
just checked in my room today...
very dissapointing....the whole room was covered in dust.. plus the toilets..no door & no shower...i dont even know how im gonna bathe... are the other kampung's like that too? but he campus is nice & big..KK is nice too... |
Jun 28 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(somebody88 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:16 PM) just checked in my room today... haha which kg u stay in?very dissapointing....the whole room was covered in dust.. plus the toilets..no door & no shower...i dont even know how im gonna bathe... are the other kampung's like that too? but he campus is nice & big..KK is nice too... no door.. haha.. not sure bout tat wor.. is it reli no door for bath room? hahaha.. sumore no shower? haha. is it all rosak suda? hahaha.. dust small case la.. juz mop n clean it can d la.. |
Jun 29 2008, 01:48 AM
mayb he's referring to just one cubicle? how can all no door...
welcome to Univrsity life... but dun judge a book by one torn page, and beautiful front cover.... |
Jun 29 2008, 04:42 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 28 2008, 01:55 PM) When you graduate ? From which school? That's nice, but scare not enough Kaki... Well let's them enjoy, don't you think so? Welcome man, and do not turn back !!!! That's one of the cons if you need to walk back after class... Hey, no problem man, we can speak BM... Malaysian bah... SISWA SISWI SISWA !!! SISWI SISWI SISWA !!! remember to memorise the ums songs. The faci will ask u all to sang until ate night if the performance was no good. for those who have very long hair better to prepare for trouble. They caught u in Dewan Chancellor and show u the way to the corner outside the hall for a quick cut. Moreover u need to pay for the unprofessional hair cut. Last year i'm one of the unlucky new student This post has been edited by SuperBrands: Jun 29 2008, 04:55 AM |
Jun 29 2008, 10:31 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(vincentt1986 @ Jun 28 2008, 11:14 PM) haha which kg u stay in? Kampung C block C...no door.. haha.. not sure bout tat wor.. is it reli no door for bath room? hahaha.. sumore no shower? haha. is it all rosak suda? hahaha.. dust small case la.. juz mop n clean it can d la.. theres two showers...one no door...but both no showers... so i guess must use the toilet to bathe from the tap... |
Jun 29 2008, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(somebody88 @ Jun 29 2008, 10:31 AM) Kampung C block C... theres two showers...one no door...but both no showers... so i guess must use the toilet to bathe from the tap... wakakak. sorry dude.. i think u r damm unlucky one.. my frenz oso stay in kg cd but i din hear he complaint sum prob that u had mentioned... hahaha.. |
Jun 29 2008, 05:42 PM
mmmmm i think kampung E is the best kampung la in term of keselesaan even though its still sucky
Jun 30 2008, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(somebody88 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:16 PM) just checked in my room today... very dissapointing....the whole room was covered in dust.. plus the toilets..no door & no shower...i dont even know how im gonna bathe... are the other kampung's like that too? but he campus is nice & big..KK is nice too... QUOTE(vincentt1986 @ Jun 29 2008, 03:13 PM) wakakak. sorry dude.. i think u r damm unlucky one.. my frenz oso stay in kg cd but i din hear he complaint sum prob that u had mentioned... hahaha.. Its normal for your info, no shower head, bathroom flooded, wait till everybody want to bath at the same time then another big problem occurs....NO WATER@LOW WATER PRESSURE !!!!!! Then at that time you will surely gone crazy................ This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Jun 30 2008, 08:59 AM |
Jun 30 2008, 01:29 PM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
wow... can't believe that the time pass really fast... kinda miss the MSM last year... though it's really tiring... to those juniors, make sure you really bring a comfortable shoes for the MSM, those that will not hurt your feet... i'll advised you not to wear new shoes, especially the formal shoes as it will usually hurt your feet at the end of the day...
ok, i'm wondering if anyone going to labuan (those who got Sekolah Perniagaan dan Kewangan Antarabangsa (SPKAL) or Sekolah Sains Informatik Labuan (SSIL) ). to you who have decided to accept the offer to Labuan campus, you might have some shock when you reach the Labuan campus as it's FAR FAR different from KK campus. it's a lot smaller, you don't take bus to your school, but you only need to walk. but, you'll get the benefit to sleep till 7.30am even though you have class at 8am. and the main building in the campus is the 13-storey building. all the dewan kuliah and offices is in there. so, in labuan, you need to wait for the lift to go to the next class and not the bus. the library is located just beside that building. and the dewan utama is located not far away. and mega lab (with lots of new PC) is located at the library building. it's open till 4am and it's quite empty last sem. i guess most of us already brought our new laptop. and wireless is available at hostel's downstair, podium, library. but you'll need to bring your laptop to the multimedia department for them to set the password. and students are allowed to install streamyx at the hostel. you can share it with others. so, after few weeks. you'll see lots of internet cable connection on the floor of the hostel. for foods.... i guess most of you will not get used to the food. i'm really sorry to said that the state of the foods available in the campus is really bad. the choices are limited and it taste.... not so good. so, really be prepared for it. but, you still can go to the town to eat. you can either take bus which will wait for you in the campus or rent a car (there're car rental business done by the students). but i guess like us before, you'll take the bus first since you're not familiar with the road. most of us usually will 'tapao' KFC, pizza or others that's easily available in the town. oh.... labuan students will be given bus coupon to go to the town. but you'll only get it few weeks after that. so for the monent, you'll have to pay for RM3 per way. yaya... it's really expensive. for entertainment, sadly, there's not much entertainment available in labuan. what we usually do is just go to Ujana Kewangan (UK) to buy something or eat pizza and KFC. since it's Labuan, you don't need to pay tax for pizza and kfc. oh ya, there's actually few pub or disco available in labuan. you'll know how to get there from the seniors. there's no need for me to tell you here. and maybe you can find a day to go to all those tourist attraction places. and you can go to KK during the holiday. 3 hours by ferry. and the tickets... i think it's around RM28 if you showed them your matric card. and you can go to brunei as well. only 45 minutes by ferry. the beach is located just in front of the campus. by the evening, you can see lots of students jogging or have a walk at there. and there're a few food stalls at the beach. ok, the hostel... it's a flat. the labuan campus is actually the labuan's government office and the hostel is actually meant for the government servants. but after they built it, they don't want to move there because it's too far away from town and in the end, it's given to UMS. you have 3 rooms with 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, 1 kitchen and a living hall. usually juniors will stay in the room with 3 person pax. but, last year, some us got 2 roommates, some got 1 roomates, and some even stayed alone. usually guys' hostel will have plenty of rooms. so, they can change room easily. but don't be caught by the felo. and girls' hostel... i think there's 11 blocks available (if i'm not mistaken). Beta 7 and Alpha 4 rooms are smaller compared to other blocks. and Gamma block is the best with larger rooms. but, i'm not sure if 1st year students get to stay at there. at first, when you get into the room, you'll get shocked with the condition. that's what we experienced. cause during the MSM in KK, we stayed in Kampung E and the hostel is very nice because it's new. but, i'm sure that you'll get used to it after 1 or 2 weeks. the room will look very bad because it's empty. and some of the girls will stay at taman mutiara, the out campus hostel. it look nicer than the campus hostel but you'll need to wake up really early for 8 am class to catch the bus. oh... and 1 last important thing. when they are transporting you to labuan from KK, you'll will not take your big luggage with you. they will transport it separately. so, pack some extra clothes, towel and toiletries with us in case your luggage arrived late. like us last year, our luggage only arrived few days after us (i think 4 days???). and some are soaked wet as it rained during the journey. i guess that's all i can shared with those students going to labuan. some will like the life there and some not. but just try to enjoy it when you have decided to accept the offer. i'll be back at 6th july. i guess all of you should already arrive at labuan by that time. for the moment, enjoy your MSM. This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jun 30 2008, 02:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 AM |