18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!

Zack Styler
post Jul 7 2008, 08:50 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jul 6 2008, 08:20 AM)
Hmm, so when's the gathering? tongue.gif

Got the far far away Indah Permai residential college.

The good things:-
- 2 person per room
- terrace house based
- wireless available at the room (Very Good Signal)
- Shops and Giant supermarket near the area (Within walkable distance)

The bad things:-
- Toilet is very dirty
- No study table at the room
- Very far from the campus

For the toilet, I like Kg E more. At least it's cleaner and newer. The shower in the house I got is spoiled (Very little or no water coming out).
Wow you got IP, that's a very nice place !!! But the bus service is quite poor, lots of PTIs outside, many robbery cases, lots of "things" at night.........

Just wash the toilet yourself will do, and if you wanna compare with KG, IP is much more better, more variety of food and a relaxed environment.....
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 7 2008, 08:02 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

I wonder what's the last bus from UMS to IP? I got course at night until 9PM summore..

Yea, I like the variety of foods here.. Chinese rest, KFC, and Malay rest. I think I'll go KFC everyday to enjoy the free WIFI there hahaha... at least it's better than the free WIFI at IP...too slow to download...
Cl3m3ntq
post Jul 8 2008, 08:59 AM

54 posts

lol.. so sad....
today's lecturer ended early.. he came in late said sth abt forgetting his laptop and pc rosak at dkp then gave a bit of intro... class dismiss WOHOO!
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 8 2008, 09:16 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Cl3m3ntq, where are you now? In MegaLab? I'm in megalab too haha..

Yea, just now the lecturer said forgot his laptop hahaha.. everyone laughed.
asusfreak
post Jul 8 2008, 09:49 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

lect came in late...got out early..sigh
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 8 2008, 01:21 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Are those UE, UB and UK subjects' grade included into the GPA?

Took Penghantar Etika, Teknik dan Kemahiran Belajar and English for Research Purpose.

Any of you have any ideas what is Penghantar Etika about?
Zack Styler
post Jul 9 2008, 12:00 PM

1,282 posts

All subjects are graded..
Cl3m3ntq
post Jul 9 2008, 01:54 PM

54 posts

demonic.. which group are u in english for research and titas??
Demonic Wrath
post Jul 9 2008, 04:26 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Cl3m3ntq @ Jul 9 2008, 01:54 PM)
demonic.. which group are u in english for research and titas??
For UB00502 English for Research Purpose, I took the session 23 (Tuesday). And for TITAS, I took the Monday group. (Can't remembee which group is that)

The Teknik dan Kemahiran Belajar lecturer is kinda strict..

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Jul 9 2008, 04:27 PM
blurskyblue
post Jul 9 2008, 06:16 PM

56 posts

muet gt band wat oni no ned take eng sub?
Zack Styler
post Jul 9 2008, 06:50 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(blurskyblue @ Jul 9 2008, 06:16 PM)
muet gt band wat oni no ned take eng sub?
Band 4 and above.......
blurskyblue
post Jul 9 2008, 07:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jul 9 2008, 06:50 PM)
Band 4 and above.......
all U oso the same tat band 4 n above no ned take eng sub?
Zack Styler
post Jul 9 2008, 10:15 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(blurskyblue @ Jul 9 2008, 07:01 PM)
Not sure about that though.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
wilsonng
post Jul 10 2008, 02:40 AM

Hi there...

I would like to ask if any of you all know when is the 2nd for the UPU appealer in UMS and also are there any more vacancy in the Mech Eng course for this term...

just for curiosity sake as Its kinda nerve breaking to wait for the appeal result...

thanks yea
Zack Styler
post Jul 10 2008, 08:54 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(wilsonng @ Jul 10 2008, 02:40 AM)
Hi there...

I would like to ask if any of you all know when is the 2nd for the UPU appealer in UMS and also are there any more vacancy in the Mech Eng course for this term...

just for curiosity sake as Its kinda nerve breaking to wait for the appeal result...

thanks yea
Not sure about the second intake though, maybe you can contact them for more info, refer to here...
cruel_boy
post Jul 10 2008, 12:28 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

pengantar etika is mostly about moral aspects/ethics of life like abortion, homosexual, war, suicide, and so on... its quite interesting. Da lecturer also ok la... he'll make da students give opinions and personal views. Anyone wants book for dat subject ask me. I got 2 copies. Else u'll end up paying 35 for that. I give for free biggrin.gif

by the way... im Siva, 3rd year, Geology @ KKIP. 014 6733704
EnThuSiastiC_Guy
post Jul 10 2008, 12:33 PM

hello,im a newbie here...any1 know tat how to appeal to live in kolej kediaman E??cz im in IP n its too far from the campus..i had noticed tat there was a vacancy bed in my friend's room..if i appeal can i mention tat i wan tat particular room n bed...??

Zack Styler
post Jul 10 2008, 02:16 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(EnThuSiastiC_Guy @ Jul 10 2008, 12:33 PM)
hello,im a newbie here...any1 know tat how to appeal to live in kolej kediaman E??cz im in IP n its too far from the campus..i had noticed tat there was a vacancy bed in my friend's room..if i appeal can i  mention tat i wan tat particular room n bed...??
IP is ok what, do enjoy, guarantee you will like IP more than Kg E as time passed... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ken_zie
post Jul 10 2008, 07:04 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(blurskyblue @ Jul 9 2008, 07:01 PM)
different uni have different rules. in UMS, it's band 4 and above then only can take foreign language. for my friends in UPM, even if they got band 5, they still have to take english. and in UUM, it's not compulsary for all courses to take english.
blurskyblue
post Jul 10 2008, 07:44 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 10 2008, 07:04 PM)
different uni have different rules. in UMS, it's band 4 and above then only can take foreign language. for my friends in UPM, even if they got band 5, they still have to take english. and in UUM, it's not compulsary for all courses to take english.
band 5 oso ned 2 take eng summore?then better don take muet...even gt band 1.2.3.4,5 oso ned take eng in U then wat we take in f6 (muet) waste time oni lo....
then if gt band 3 in muet ned retake muet again anot tis end year?senior,ned ur advise......tQ

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 AM