18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

UMS 2008/2009, UMS new students pls joins us !!!

lwsn
post Jun 26 2008, 07:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
people learn from experience... let da juniors decide first after they experience it. dun poison them la kawan2...

and seriously... for those who can afford, rm150/month is not much.... but in calculation... staying inside is rm90/month.... you call that around the same price  sweat.gif

but ya la... better facilities if rent own house. but first must have own transport... kf bus..  shakehead.gif

for me not much problem... im staying at IP...  thumbup.gif
I second that smile.gif
Joe Rakyat
post Jun 26 2008, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
people learn from experience... let da juniors decide first after they experience it. dun poison them la kawan2...

and seriously... for those who can afford, rm150/month is not much.... but in calculation... staying inside is rm90/month.... you call that around the same price  sweat.gif

but ya la... better facilities if rent own house. but first must have own transport... kf bus..  shakehead.gif

for me not much problem... im staying at IP...  thumbup.gif
As they say... once bitten twice shy sweat.gif Wah, how come you're paying only RM90, are you a RA? To my understanding all the HEP rooms are RM150... or is it that undergrad price is RM90? That's good, though.

Because of invisible KF bus, I get lots of exercise walking from KF to UMS during undergrad sem break as MBA classes are still in session -- not sure if this is a good or bad thing biggrin.gif

But overall, UMS and KK is a nice place. Don't want to paint only the negative points, UMS has its good points also.

Joe

cruel_boy
post Jun 26 2008, 07:54 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

where got HEP room per month... u pay 370/semester, so roughly 90 for roughly 4 months la...

waa... kesian u... jalan kaki frm KF... hui.. thats about 3km la... but good also... extra walking excercise tongue.gif
Zack Styler
post Jun 26 2008, 08:37 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 26 2008, 07:54 PM)
where got HEP room per month... u pay 370/semester, so roughly 90 for roughly 4 months la...

waa... kesian u... jalan kaki frm KF... hui.. thats about 3km la... but good also... extra walking excercise tongue.gif
Haha that' a good reason to walk to UMS...

smile.gif smile.gif
bezet
post Jun 26 2008, 08:42 PM

245 posts

saw some dudes cycling. all sweaty when reached the class..
cruel_boy
post Jun 26 2008, 09:18 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

registration for 2006 n earlier intake students now online, no more manual.

i wanna ask 2007 batch students... can u guys register more than 24 credit hours online? the limit is 21. if take more need Dean's approval. but now online system, so i confuse still need some kind of approval onot.

any of you tried taking more than 21 credit hours?
thahirah
post Jun 26 2008, 10:35 PM

276 posts

Well im sorry i dont mean to be too loud
~_~ i cant say thats ive merantau everywhere in sabah lol sleep.gif but im really interested in going to the hutan lol
It makes me puke looking at those people going to hutan an stuff lol bcos i so wanna go sleep.gif but im not sure how to organize a trip like that into the jungle?
whereas im a loner in wanting to go jungle trekking in my group or what
Ive been looking up danum valley
and im planning to go there
Plus im looking forward to climb sabah second highest mountain is the package pops up again.happy.gif i dont mean to offend u seniors lol

Im just saying i could give a lame ass view of sabah and the typical places to go for freshies la
that shoudnt be hard right?
Cl3m3ntq
post Jun 27 2008, 07:46 AM

54 posts

hey guys.. sorry for the inactiveness lately... just reach KK yesterday.. soooo busy... went there by "darat" haha... later will go into uni to report in for the kolej and then have a look around the room.. later on.. GO SHOPPING!!! wakakaka
Demonic Wrath
post Jun 27 2008, 08:12 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Hmm, I'm going to UMS today also.. Need to get my offer letter >.<!
Zack Styler
post Jun 27 2008, 08:20 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 27 2008, 08:12 AM)
Hmm, I'm going to UMS today also.. Need to get my offer letter >.<!
What time is your flight then?
Cl3m3ntq
post Jun 27 2008, 08:22 AM

54 posts

haa?? haven get offer letter? i went to the post office directly to dig the letter up.. haha
Demonic Wrath
post Jun 27 2008, 08:22 AM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jun 27 2008, 08:20 AM)
What time is your flight then?
2.15PM. Will reach there by 4 something.

Har? Can go post office to dig letter?

This post has been edited by Demonic Wrath: Jun 27 2008, 08:22 AM
thahirah
post Jun 27 2008, 09:10 AM

276 posts

Guys have fun at msm
My msm was really memorable minus the standing and sit down thing happy.gif
HolyJudgement
post Jun 27 2008, 09:20 AM

125 posts

gonna be leaving from penang tomoro....10.15 am flight....hope i'm not too late to miss the fun...haha
Zack Styler
post Jun 27 2008, 10:09 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 27 2008, 09:10 AM)
Guys have fun at msm
SISWA !!! SISWA !! SISWI !!!

SISWI !!! SISWA !!! SISWI !!!

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Joe Rakyat
post Jun 27 2008, 11:58 AM

Dun mind walking actually, about 20 minutes -- just sometimes need to get to UMS fast! biggrin.gif

Take it easy, Joe

vincentt1986
post Jun 27 2008, 12:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 27 2008, 09:10 AM)
Guys have fun at msm
o gosh.. i reli hav "fun" during MSM
bezet
post Jun 27 2008, 01:08 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 26 2008, 10:35 PM)
Well im sorry i dont mean to be too loud
~_~ i cant say thats ive merantau everywhere in sabah lol sleep.gif but im really interested in going to the hutan lol
It makes me puke looking at those people going to hutan an stuff lol bcos  i so wanna go sleep.gif but im not sure how to organize a trip like that into the jungle?
whereas im a loner in wanting to go jungle trekking in my group or what
Ive been looking up danum valley
and im planning to go there
Plus im looking forward to climb sabah second highest mountain is the package pops up again.happy.gif i dont mean to offend u seniors lol

Im just saying i could give a lame ass view of sabah and the typical places to go for freshies la
that shoudnt be hard right?
want to organize a trip?

PM me. i can hook you up. if you want to get your ass into the jungle. icon_idea.gif
Zack Styler
post Jun 27 2008, 02:20 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Jun 27 2008, 01:08 PM)
want to organize a trip?

PM me. i can hook you up. if you want to get your ass into the jungle. icon_idea.gif
May I join you guys?? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Where you guys going??

area61
post Jun 27 2008, 05:06 PM

615 posts

lolz.my flight will be on the 29th at 6.50 am...gosh..

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:17 AM