124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

zeyoon
post Sep 14 2008, 10:41 PM

26 posts

RM1950 is the retailing price in all Nokia Authorised Shops. the guy in pavillion told me this. and the same goes for the 1Utama one as well. i tought they can be trusted and know their facts, cos they work for Nokia rite??

sucks man... i am really sad.gif
saffron
post Sep 14 2008, 10:55 PM

83 posts

about the opera browser for e71, does it has feature such as pan and zoom for a better viewing?
mikelanding
post Sep 14 2008, 11:34 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(saffron @ Sep 14 2008, 10:55 PM)
about the opera browser for e71, does it has feature such as pan and zoom for a better viewing?
yes..Operamini have pan and zoom...very user friendly. highly recommended thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kevafk
post Sep 15 2008, 07:02 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 14 2008, 11:16 AM)
Mine is perfect...it is very obvious?
not really obvious but whenever Cclock turns on.. can see 1 dot.. dunno if i should go back to the guy and ask him.. can it be replaced?
bdl
post Sep 15 2008, 10:00 AM

909 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:24 PM)
just bought E71 ORI for RM1799. dunno cheap or not. bought at digital mall where i planned to buy N82 but changed my mind for this one biggrin.gif

right now im using it for wireless celcom broadband at my laptop as a modem until i buy 3g modem. do u guys think its a good idea? will it give me E71 any harm?
-- laugh.gif ... sure not expensive -lah ...
- it's only rm1,690 .. every where in Penang -mah ... thumbup.gif ...
s1835
post Sep 15 2008, 01:20 PM

i just bought mine yesterday at pacific mall, perai for rm1680....avaxx set...fantastic phone, u wont regret getting this wonderful phone...

tried to install the pcsuite software in my pc but seems that it cant recognise the usb cable....anybosy experienced this b4...
megatron007
post Sep 15 2008, 03:32 PM

4,000 posts

i m good on usb cable & bluetooth on pc suite...

azfamy
post Sep 15 2008, 04:03 PM

55 posts

i manage to get a feel of this phone a few days back at shop (white colour), having insomnia now. i can't stop thinking about it, one helluva beauty. so i want to trade-in my e65 for the e71. been using my e65 since last year, with digi unlimited data and all (daily internet browsing with my phone).

having used opera mini and installed many 3rd party apps, i feel the S60 is an excellent platform for smartphones (compare to win mobile, maybe). For me, the only drawback with the E65 is the lack of a full-qwerty keyboard. E90 is too bulky and damn fugly.

so i guess i'm going for the E71. It's missing few stuff though e.g. accelerometer. Should I buy it now or should I wait till Nokia put out something else, say E71i ??

Someone said can install A-GPS to the E71. How is this possible? I thought it only has 'normal' GPS.

Lastly, i can trade in my E65 for RM400. Is that good enough? Or should I ask for higher? Mine is AP set only.

amdx
post Sep 15 2008, 04:15 PM

Technology Evangelist
987 posts

e71 is snappier than e65... A-GPS is built-in... few tap on the keypad to enable/disable it. locking GPS is kinda fast too.. if were to compare to 6110 navigator. so far.. so good... good performer.. i was upgrading from e61 -> e61i -> e71... stability is there... but sometime i notice during the phone call.. if i want to switch application in between... the device doesn't perform anything but just giving me a stand-still standby screen... only after i ended the call.. then everything back to normal again...

but.. as usual.. i reboot my e71.. every morning.. just to get the memory buffer refresh.... common thing for smartphone/pda phone. smile.gif
azfamy
post Sep 15 2008, 04:56 PM

55 posts

thanx amdx. now I know it has built-in AGPS. Shit, now i have no reason not to buy it.

And yeah, my current phone is now slow beyond tolerable level, i had to uninstall lots of extra apps just to get it faster.
eye
post Sep 15 2008, 06:22 PM

1,166 posts

Found some very nice theme on the net, share them with you folks biggrin.gif

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zad78
post Sep 15 2008, 06:24 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

great themes especially the red one....do you have something with no lines between it....really spoils the look of the themes
eye
post Sep 15 2008, 06:25 PM

1,166 posts

and here's an iphone gui .. ahahaha ..too bad it is not on 320 x 240 lol

btw,all the icons are workable nod.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Sep 15 2008, 06:27 PM

Attached image(s)
eye
post Sep 15 2008, 06:49 PM

1,166 posts

Bought a shure scl2 earphone to pair with my e71. after burning in, the sound is heavenly thumbup.gif

Attached image(s)
greyPJ
post Sep 15 2008, 07:34 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

Is it possible to receive/answer a call directly via loudspeaker for e71? unlike e61i that need to answer a call first then go into option to choose loudspeaker.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Sep 15 2008, 07:35 PM
ViRaViRa
post Sep 15 2008, 08:20 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Sep 15 2008, 07:34 PM)
Is it possible to receive/answer a call directly via loudspeaker for e71? unlike e61i that need to answer a call first then go into option to choose loudspeaker.
But all the phones are like that too....u must activate the loudspeaker mode manually after accepting an incoming call....
zeyoon
post Sep 15 2008, 09:13 PM

26 posts

erm, eye, how do i get the themes that you have posted at #671?? do i have to go to a site to download it?
eye
post Sep 15 2008, 09:42 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(zeyoon @ Sep 15 2008, 09:13 PM)
erm, eye, how do i get the themes that you have posted at #671?? do i have to go to a site to download it?
yes, zeyoon, u can get some of the themes from here :

Themes @ e71blog

there are others, the links are stored in my other pc, will fletch them for u later.

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Sep 15 2008, 07:34 PM)
for nokia phones, u dun need to go into option to enable loudspeaker.

once a call is incoming, u just press accept, the "loudspeaker" icon is displayed on yr bottom right, u press the right action key to talk on loudpeaker mode. this is actually a better arrangement for privacy purposes. some calls, u dun want the whole world to hear .. hehehehe.

This post has been edited by eye: Sep 16 2008, 12:21 AM
mikelanding
post Sep 15 2008, 10:17 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:24 PM)
great themes especially the red one....do you have something with no lines between it....really spoils the look of the themes
QUOTE(zeyoon @ Sep 15 2008, 09:13 PM)
Here are some themes site to share from me...smile.gif
1) Babi Nokia Themes for Symbian S60v3
2) Taieb Themes
3) 100% Bandez Themes
4) PiZero Nokia & symbian Themes
5) lillium themes

There are a lot more...I need to check back
Hope U all enjoy the themes rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(azfamy @ Sep 15 2008, 04:56 PM)
thanx amdx. now I know it has built-in AGPS. Shit, now i have no reason not to buy it.

And yeah, my current phone is now slow beyond tolerable level, i had to uninstall lots of extra apps just to get it faster.
Ya...A-GPS is good to shorten the sat locking time by many fold.

E71 have higher processor power than yr previous phone and together with the enhancement and improvement implemented in new OS (some said is 1 step higher than SymbianS60v3 FP1). It make the UI more sleek and snappy.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Sep 15 2008, 10:53 PM
eye
post Sep 16 2008, 12:18 AM

1,166 posts

ya ya zeyoon, mikelanding covered most of the theme links. the one that i like most are those from pizero and taieb. my personal preference is dark coloured themes as i find reading text in white is more comfy for my eyes tongue.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 2:19 amkeep a lookout over here too, some good suggestions :

e71fanatics

enjoy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eye: Sep 16 2008, 02:21 AM

124 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:49 AM