Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!
wafy8a
Sep 12 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Sep 12 2008, 06:26 PM) Come to think of it, i've tried to find it too. But its quite hard to find medic software for symbian. Different when i was using palm treo last time. Tonnes of medic software for my picking. yeah..but i oso wan some software for fun..anybody can help me?
satur9
Sep 12 2008, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(wafy8a @ Sep 12 2008, 07:06 PM) yeah..but i oso wan some software for fun..anybody can help me? Did you try Google? search key: S60 3rd, medical software Or are you referring to Jack Sparrow stuff?  If you are, then someone else will have to help you.
notyboysn
Sep 12 2008, 11:03 PM

can anybody please tell me how to transfer the entire phonebook from SE p1 to e71. send all only gets one contact done.. help!!
mikelanding
Sep 12 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(notyboysn @ Sep 12 2008, 11:03 PM) can anybody please tell me how to transfer the entire phonebook from SE p1 to e71. send all only gets one contact done.. help!! for contact transfer, I will normally use MS Outlook as median. Mean I sycn my phone with MS Outlook to the latest... Then I will sycn back with my new phone. P1i can sycn with outlook rite?
wafy8a
Sep 13 2008, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(satur9 @ Sep 12 2008, 08:40 PM) Did you try Google? search key: S60 3rd, medical software Or are you referring to Jack Sparrow stuff?  If you are, then someone else will have to help you. ok..i got it thanks alot..hhehe u noe ah whre i can find jack sparrow stuff? if u noe, tell me ok? hee tq
notyboysn
Sep 13 2008, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 12 2008, 11:23 PM) for contact transfer, I will normally use MS Outlook as median. Mean I sycn my phone with MS Outlook to the latest... Then I will sycn back with my new phone. P1i can sycn with outlook rite? yup...took some time to get it done but it works!! thanks alot.
kevafk
Sep 13 2008, 04:30 PM

im using best taskman trial for 15days.. seems quite good.. dunno if i should buy the software.. anyone could recommend some similar software which is free? else think imma buy this
mikelanding
Sep 13 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Sep 13 2008, 04:30 PM) im using best taskman trial for 15days.. seems quite good.. dunno if i should buy the software.. anyone could recommend some similar software which is free? else think imma buy this I used a software called Tracker as good as Taskman. Dun buy the Best Taskman, i got the  version
zwansh
Sep 13 2008, 10:10 PM

what is the effect when using normal 8gb microSD with the 8gb ultra microSD..is it the same?
kevafk
Sep 14 2008, 04:55 AM

anyone got dead pixel on their screen? i found that i have 1 tiny dead pixel on the top left of my screen..
mikelanding
Sep 14 2008, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Sep 14 2008, 04:55 AM) anyone got dead pixel on their screen? i found that i have 1 tiny dead pixel on the top left of my screen.. Mine is perfect...it is very obvious?
SapperJones
Sep 14 2008, 02:50 PM
I'm using Opera Mini more than the Nokia web browser.
About the Nokia one, even when I set Clear Privacy data/All, I still get a few websites listed when I partially enter the URL of a site I am about to visit. So the History is not totally deleted even when I set Clear Privacy data/All.
No such problem with Opera Mini though. So it looks like I have to manually trawl through the folders to permanently delete History listing in Nokia web browser.
Where do I start looking for the files to delete?
One flaw in Opera Mini is that it doesn't allow user to create folders to organise websites. Have suggested to the developers to allow this feature in the next version. Hopefully, they will.
camel90
Sep 14 2008, 03:24 PM
just bought E71 ORI for RM1799. dunno cheap or not. bought at digital mall where i planned to buy N82 but changed my mind for this one  right now im using it for wireless celcom broadband at my laptop as a modem until i buy 3g modem. do u guys think its a good idea? will it give me E71 any harm?
zeyoon
Sep 14 2008, 04:01 PM
hi to all the ppl here. i got my E71 for almost 2 weeks ad. i crushed my O2 Atom after just 10 months of using it. But never really really regretted crushing it though. cos it gotten me an opportunity to get this wonderful phone.
just one question. i was told by two different Nokia Authorised Shops' (NAS) sales persons that if u buy ori set in any shops other than NAS, u cannot go to Nokia Service Centre for any repairs. hence, i bought it at NAS lor after like 3 weeks going back and forth low yat and sg wang.
the bad thing is i bought it at RM1950 man!!!!
so did i just got short changed?
toby.c13
Sep 14 2008, 04:14 PM
err... think so..  as long as its under zitron or avaxx warranty then NSC can repair it d rite.. correct me if im wrong..  and may i know which shop told u that crap? This post has been edited by toby.c13: Sep 14 2008, 04:14 PM
SUSalmattitude_v1
Sep 14 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Sep 14 2008, 04:55 AM) anyone got dead pixel on their screen? i found that i have 1 tiny dead pixel on the top left of my screen.. if its Ori, go get it replaced! if its not ori... then u must deal with the seller la...
mikelanding
Sep 14 2008, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Sep 14 2008, 03:24 PM) just bought E71 ORI for RM1799. dunno cheap or not. bought at digital mall where i planned to buy N82 but changed my mind for this one  right now im using it for wireless celcom broadband at my laptop as a modem until i buy 3g modem. do u guys think its a good idea? will it give me E71 any harm? ya..using 3g on E71 will get yr unit hot..and it drain the batt fast. I would said is not a long term solution. U should get an 3G modem (it cheap now around RM350 for E220)
zad78
Sep 14 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(zeyoon @ Sep 14 2008, 04:01 PM) hi to all the ppl here. i got my E71 for almost 2 weeks ad. i crushed my O2 Atom after just 10 months of using it. But never really really regretted crushing it though. cos it gotten me an opportunity to get this wonderful phone. just one question. i was told by two different Nokia Authorised Shops' (NAS) sales persons that if u buy ori set in any shops other than NAS, u cannot go to Nokia Service Centre for any repairs. hence, i bought it at NAS lor after like 3 weeks going back and forth low yat and sg wang. the bad thing is i bought it at RM1950 man!!!! so did i just got short changed? OMG! You got at rm1950?? That's roughly the same price when i bought it (rm1900)...but at that time i bought it after 1 day it was officially launch in malaysia....what's the shop name? So that we could avoid it like a plague.....
camel90
Sep 14 2008, 07:31 PM
owh. i will hunt for 3g modem then. i really dun wan to damage my phone as early as this after i kinda lost my precious N73 right 2 months after finished warranty period in damn WASHING MACHINE  tq for ur advice mate. and hey... no user list ka? im proud of this thing u know
wafy8a
Sep 14 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Sep 14 2008, 04:55 AM) anyone got dead pixel on their screen? i found that i have 1 tiny dead pixel on the top left of my screen.. can u show us?