126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

gryp_enigma
post Oct 7 2008, 07:50 PM

322 posts

to omnians who DIY firmware upgrade by themselves,

can you list down the risks if it is not done properly or unsuccessful?
adwong
post Oct 7 2008, 08:03 PM

41 posts

dang....no one even bothered to try to help me sad.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 7 2008, 08:39 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Oct 7 2008, 02:53 PM)
Can some1 help as i type msg alot? this msn style sms really bother me..Some site recommend to change setting but i cant find in the phone.Pls help
This is what u need http://www.modaco.com/content/i900-omnia-h...g-mode-changer/
tercupee
post Oct 7 2008, 10:31 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(adwong @ Oct 7 2008, 08:03 PM)
dang....no one even bothered to try to help me    sad.gif
what exactly is your prob mate?
heckuvaword
post Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM

33 posts

i notice there is a symbol <M> at the phone book. what those that mean??thanks .....
lazylilsnoop
post Oct 7 2008, 10:53 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(heckuvaword @ Oct 7 2008, 10:50 PM)
i notice there is a symbol <M> at the phone book. what those that mean??thanks .....
lol, mobile brows.gif
<w> is work
<h> is house

get a hang of it yet? rclxms.gif
antnine
post Oct 7 2008, 11:26 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Oct 7 2008, 04:16 PM)
It can. i tried before but after install the sw..not consistently in that format...

Added on October 7, 2008, 4:18 pm

u sold yr set ah? how much? what phone u change?

nice to meet u too
changed to Blackberry Bold... biggrin.gif
lk_chin
post Oct 7 2008, 11:57 PM

211 posts

anyone know how to make those two bars.. one top and another one bottom become transperancy?
liquid_ooze
post Oct 8 2008, 12:07 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Oct 7 2008, 07:50 PM)

My FW upgrade process went unsuccessful 2 times, but still manage to recover by running the update process again smile.gif
seanmilk
post Oct 8 2008, 01:52 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Oct 7 2008, 07:50 PM)

If not done properly, there are 2 possible outcomes:
1) When u switch on ur phone, u'll get stuck with the logo Samsung Omnia, and the logo will just remain there, and u'll not be able to use ur phone.. No matter how you try to hard reset it, it won't fix.. I'm the unlucky one that came across this b4, scared me to death and unable to use my phone for a week!! But manage to solve it using Paul's way (check this out in Modaco.com)

2) U can't even switch on your phone.. By that time, u gotta send it back to the service centre.. Coz u've burnt your motherboard!! This would be the worst case to encounter..
X-Free!
post Oct 8 2008, 02:27 AM

577 posts

this thread is running way too fast...haha
I think it would be 2nd thread b4 I could rush to get one...=P
is that the device really troublesome? or it's just about the user? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Oct 8 2008, 02:28 AM
BratPAQ
post Oct 8 2008, 02:48 AM

404 - Witty quotes not found!
719 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Oct 8 2008, 02:27 AM)
this thread is running way too fast...haha
I think it would be 2nd thread b4 I could rush to get one...=P
is that the device really troublesome? or it's just about the user? hmm.gif
if you are going to use it like any other cellphone, then no trouble at all, just use it, but its Windows Mobile, and one power of windows mobile is customization, of course with this power comes great responsibility (heard that somewhere tongue.gif ) you should be responsible enough to know the consequences of your tweaks and hacks if it goes wrong, so we users consider this hacking and tweaking the phone as excitement and fun part of the phone. so maybe its about the user who cant get enough of what they want with the phone tongue.gif

Added on October 8, 2008, 2:51 am
QUOTE(seanmilk @ Oct 6 2008, 11:32 PM)
WOAH!! Pro wei!! But i dun understand wht those terms mean..
QUOTE(WyLuxx @ Oct 6 2008, 11:32 PM)
whoa! scary no nonsense interface. didnt dare mess with it.
QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Oct 6 2008, 11:48 PM)
yup enter it but do not know which to tweak...hehe
from this site

I've seen a lot of people asking how they can boost their volume of their headsets or when watching a movie through the loud speaker (its very low). Even ringtones are effected by this. So I thought I better finally register and post my findings for other I900 owners.

Its quite simple and does not require a hard rest.

In the phone keypad type: *#0002*28346#

You will then have a screen pop up called audio control util.

How to change the loudspeaker volume for ringtones, movies, mp3s etc

Click menu, normal then handset (the first one, Phones headset/loudspeaker) Here you can change:

Speaker volume: SPK(02) -db is less volume, I have set this to -1.5db (level)
Digital-to-analog: DAC(0C) This effects the overall volume of Mp3s, movies etc -both headset and loud speaker. I have set this to 0db.
Radio Volume: RVOL

How to change the headset / earphones volume.

Click menu, normal then headset (the second one, Headphones) Here you can change:

Headphones volume: HP(02) -db is less volume +db is more volume, I have set this to 0db (level)
Digital-to-analog: DAC(0C) This effects the overall volume of Mp3s, movies etc. I have set this to 0db.
Radio Volume: RVOL

*You must click menu / apply for changes to take effect,
*I recommend play a Mp3 launch the app, then apply the changes and set your prefered max volume.
*Setting high levels could damage the loud speaker or your headphones, not to mention your hearing!.

So there you have it, you can have headphones louder than an iphone or ipod if you wish. I don't recommend touching other settings unless you know what your doing or have copied the defaults so you can revert back incase you srew something up!
This post has been edited by BratPAQ: Oct 8 2008, 02:55 AM
ckf8829
post Oct 8 2008, 08:41 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Oct 7 2008, 08:39 PM)
Thanks alot!!
SUSnatzakaria
post Oct 8 2008, 09:22 AM

1,022 posts

So bottom line is at Low Yat Forum - u chit chat
If you need solutions go Modaco and READ
heckuvaword
post Oct 8 2008, 11:00 AM

33 posts

err....need to ask something that has been ask last time....i cant find the solution because there are too many pages....anyway how do i change the ringtones for sms in my phone?i remember reading it saying that i need to put in another folder....? can i put it in my storage? newbie here....hope to hear from you guys...thanks...
jimmy.soo
post Oct 8 2008, 11:25 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(heckuvaword @ Oct 8 2008, 11:00 AM)
err....need to ask something that has been ask last time....i cant find the solution because there are too many pages....anyway how do i change the ringtones for sms in my phone?i remember reading it saying that i need to put in another folder....? can i put it in my storage? newbie here....hope to hear from you guys...thanks...
- to set a sms ringtone: copy the file into My Device > Windows (courtesy : maks_pain)
*Quoted from 1st page
regarding whether can put into my storage or not, im not quite sure.
heckuvaword
post Oct 8 2008, 11:32 AM

33 posts

jimmy.soo thanks for the reply...by the way...
1.how do i use the front camera? never think of it before until now....
2.how do i know if i m connected to 3G GPRS WAP or HSDPA when i online?do they show any symbol?
3.how do i off those 3G WAP GPRS when i online in case if they connected when i m using wireless?
4.how do i do vedeo call?just press a button only on the phone?

Thanks everyone who are so kind to reply my message...thank you very much...
BratPAQ
post Oct 8 2008, 11:49 AM

404 - Witty quotes not found!
719 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 8 2008, 11:25 AM)
- to set a sms ringtone: copy the file into My Device > Windows (courtesy : maks_pain)
*Quoted from 1st page
regarding whether can put into my storage or not, im not quite sure.
you can use the root directory of my storage, you can also use storage card, but dont remember the folder where to put it.
liquid_ooze
post Oct 8 2008, 01:49 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

Ooops... my bad laugh.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Oct 8 2008, 03:35 PM
jimmy.soo
post Oct 8 2008, 02:00 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(heckuvaword @ Oct 8 2008, 11:32 AM)
jimmy.soo thanks for the reply...by the way...
1.how do i use the front camera? never think of it before until now....
2.how do i know if i m connected to 3G GPRS WAP or HSDPA when i online?do they show any symbol?
3.how do i off those 3G WAP GPRS when i online in case if they connected when i m using wireless?
4.how do i do vedeo call?just press a button only on the phone?

Thanks everyone who are so kind to reply my message...thank you very much...
1. AFAIK, front camera is only for 3G video call usage. U r not be able to use it to capture photo.
2. Yes, it locates just left next to the volume icon.
3. By using 3rd party software will be more easier i believe, NODATA or NO GPRS.
4. When u in the phone dialer mode and also under 3G coverage area, on top of the dial button there is a video call button which will allow u to make video call.

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:56 PM