5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

tercupee
post Sep 10 2008, 02:56 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Sep 10 2008, 02:33 PM)
PIMBackup - saves yr phonebook, logs, sms etc

on HH3 and battery is just awesome
guys,
sorry to interrupt the conversation,
but what is this upgrading thingy all about?
i am seemed to be a lil bit confused here
i got an omnia 2 days ago, still not really used to it

i have few questions to u guys (omnians)

1. is it normal whenever people were to call me, the ringtone is like some sort of ascending, which means, it is slow at first, then after few seconds the volume is increased. is it always like that?

2. is it possible to browse internet from the device and i would like to have the display like browsing internet from pc? i dont really like viewing it like a mobile phone.

3. how to use gps?

4. can i download different themes for my device?

please help,
thanks in advance
- cupee -
tercupee
post Sep 10 2008, 04:10 PM

495 posts

i forgot,
put me in as one of the omnia freaks!

(",)
tercupee
post Sep 10 2008, 04:52 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tercupee @ Sep 10 2008, 02:56 PM)
guys,
sorry to interrupt the conversation,
but what is this upgrading thingy all about?
i am seemed to be a lil bit confused here
i got an omnia 2 days ago, still not really used to it

i have few questions to u guys (omnians)

1. is it normal whenever people were to call me, the ringtone is like some sort of ascending, which means, it is slow at first, then after few seconds the volume is increased. is it always like that?

2. is it possible to browse internet from the device and i would like to have the display like browsing internet from pc? i dont really like viewing it like a mobile phone.

3. how to use gps?

please help,
thanks in advance
- cupee -
any feedback from u guys?
i need help,
please u guys...
tercupee
post Sep 10 2008, 05:54 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Sep 10 2008, 05:17 PM)
It's a feature from Omnia..dunno about other Samsung phone

Yes u can..by using Opera (the preinstalled app). The display will be same like desktop.

3. how to use gps?
u need GPS software like Mapking or Garmin Mobile..
otherwise u can use GoogleMap but it require u internet connection

if u talking about windos mobile nothing much u can do except u change today screen color, background and text..AFAIK la..
try look at this site http://www.pocketpcthemes.com/extended.asp
Anyway u can install 3rd party apps like SPB Mobile Shell, iFonz, Throttle Launcher, Winterface where it will give u an alternative interface for ur Omnia

bro,
thanks very much,
mine is 8gb with G3, should i upgrade it to the latest version? maybe H3?
goin to low yat later,
i'll the service centre technician there for some opinions la

anyways, thanks very much ya?
u've been very much helpful,

cheers,

(",)
- cupee -
tercupee
post Sep 11 2008, 04:41 AM

495 posts

hey guys,
i went to low yat's service centre yesterday and upgraded my fw to h1.
they dont do h3. that's the only thing la.
hope this helps

=)
tercupee
post Sep 12 2008, 11:42 AM

495 posts

im currently on h1. there are some problems with it though.
-battery bug
-hang and abit slow
-battery life time is killing me
to those of u who are using h3, how is it? is it safe to do diy?
got any problems?
planning to try also but abit nervous
when i plug my phone to pc, do i need to install the cd 1st
then only cant sync, or it'll auto sync with the activesync?
please help,
tercupee
post Sep 12 2008, 08:14 PM

495 posts

please, other h3 user...
how's d batt life?
tercupee
post Sep 13 2008, 01:48 PM

495 posts

i still need some opinions about H3...
is it worth it changing?
is it good?
please help...
tercupee
post Sep 14 2008, 11:39 AM

495 posts

oh yes brothers,
im using h1, and the batt life is killing me man,
aiyoo...
tercupee
post Sep 14 2008, 11:53 AM

495 posts

guys,
i'd like to ask few questions, since i'm kind of a noobie,
if i were to instal the spb shell rite, when i plug my device to laptop to instal, should i go for my storage or under active sync?

Added on September 14, 2008, 11:54 am
QUOTE(antnine @ Sep 14 2008, 11:47 AM)
try H3
bro, u sure h3 is good ah?
no battery problem?

This post has been edited by tercupee: Sep 14 2008, 11:54 AM
tercupee
post Sep 14 2008, 04:58 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(antnine @ Sep 14 2008, 03:11 PM)
guess you didn't follow natzakaria's post the other day...so far my FW journey is

G4--->H3---->G4---->current now H3

Begining G4
Play with the phone whole day...last me 1 full day...extreme usage...

after playing...begin normal usage rate...as i mention, i'm a heavy camera user...so it last me 2 full days...with calls and smses as well...

Begining H3
The batt drain like hell...was so frustrated...fully charged at night...then unplug...left it overnight while sleeping...next morning one bar drop...till evening...left 3 bar...file transfer at night for taken photos then drop to 2 bar left...before sleep 1 bar left...meaning...it only last me a day...shit...

Back to G4 after H3 frustration
fully charged at night...made a few calls and sms before sleep drop 1 bar...WTF? Then came natzakaria...giving a tip "Those who DIY to H3 please do a hard reset to the phone" Then, O2mini replied "how's the batt life for your H3?" Natzakaria replied "Try what i've mention. You'll be amazed."

Now on H3
i've upgraded back to H3 last night...with 2 batt bars left...then...i used GPS for 30mins...heavy smses...and made a few calls...till 3 am this morning...i still have 1 bar left...amazing? it is...it's gonna get better today since i fully charged it this morning...

this morning 10am onwards, i have heavy sms and made few calls...till now...5 bars batt life still full...more updates coming later.... thumbup.gif
meaning h3 is superb?
hahahhaa...
cool..
will give it a try later,
tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 12:39 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(hisel @ Sep 15 2008, 07:32 AM)
[OMNIA USERS a.k.a. OMNIANS tongue.gif]
1. lynxs Omnia 16G FMG set
2. seanmilk Omnia 16G Sg set
3. sunn Omnia 16G FMG set
4. Hyde`fK Omnia 8GB FMG set 18 months w/ hard cover/screen proctector (RM2550)
5. antnine Omnia 16GB SG set (looking for samsung original pouch)
6. Omnian 16GB Sg set + external 8GB
7. rayfoo Omnia 16G FMG set
8. adwong Omnia 16GB Sg set
9. jimmy.soo Omnia 8GB FMG set 18 months /w hard cover/screen (RM2600)
10. oldfox Omnia 16GB SG set
11. hellfire8888 omnia 16gb FMG set 18 month warranty /w hard cover/screen
12. Maks pain 16gb FMG set
13. Revamperz - 8G FMG set
14.avislee
15.ericchan - 8GB + 8GB microSDHC (black +G4 fw)
16.redx's Cousin
17.kev da man
18.RX-78-2
19.redlum - 16GB
20.irenic - + 4GB microSDHC
21.index7 - 8GB
22.chikan
23.sukhoi35mk - black colour
24.keeekeee - 8GB + 8GB microSDHC
25.aero - 16GB
26.cyber_snake
27.dennooze
28.accs_centre - + 2GB microSD
29.coolboy_kl - 16GB
30.shahnakal - 8GB
31. lk_chin - 16GB
32. aero - 16GB
33. Kennexionz Omnia 8GB FMG set /w hard cover/screen/8GB MicroSD (RM3000)
34. chuah_ph - 8GB FMG w/ Screen & Pouch (RM2550)
35. Peeky - 8GB fmg w/ screen & pouch / 4 gig microsd (RM2680)
36. kinseong - 16GB (FMG) w/ Original Samsung Pouch, Original Samsung Screen Protector (RM2850)
37. Wyluxx - 8GB
38. natzakaria - 16GB Sg set w/ Samsung Pouch & Screen Protector
39. Hisel - 16GB + 4GB MSD
where's my name leh?
tercupee - Omnia 8gb FMG / Original Samsung Pouch / Original Samsung Screen Protector (RM2600)

=p
tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 01:26 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(dario81 @ Sep 15 2008, 01:21 PM)
i just called FMG summit asking them about the H3 firmware... they said that the latest version that they're upgrading for is G4 firmware version only.

haha.. they're still very secrecy about the H3 version arent they.
really?
hahahaha
i went to FMG in lowyat, they only do H1, but G4, that is even worse.
hahahah tongue.gif

tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 02:05 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Sep 15 2008, 01:40 PM)

o ya,, add me to the list.

Samsung 16GB +1 GB (White Color)
bro,
yours is white colour?
can u like post the pic to us?
i wanna have a look la...
please please please...
tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 02:32 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tsh98 @ Sep 15 2008, 02:18 PM)
[attachmentid=593309][attachmentid=593310]
what the hell?
damn cun la your phone,
where did u buy it?
how much is it?
what are the packages? drool.gif
tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 02:56 PM

495 posts

walawey,
white is nice though,
i like white, so it doesnt matter whether it is more suitable for girls or guys,
hahahaha
tercupee
post Sep 15 2008, 04:30 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Sep 15 2008, 04:09 PM)
hey......did u guys notice that besides the g4 g5 h1 and h3....i have also come across some i4 and i5 firmware as well in the link above....seems to be a lot of firmwares around
does anyone actually use such firmware? hmm.gif
tercupee
post Sep 16 2008, 12:15 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tsh98 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:24 PM)
bro, i bought it at sg for s$930, with 1gb micro SD... smile.gif
how much is it exactly in RM?
hehehehe
i suck in converting the currencies though,

Added on September 16, 2008, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Sep 15 2008, 05:40 PM)

just one question though: why is it that when i 'X' any program, when i check it in task mgr, it's still there albeit not using up CPU?
alaa... just go to task switcher, then end all task, simple... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tercupee: Sep 16 2008, 12:23 PM
tercupee
post Sep 16 2008, 12:49 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tsh98 @ Sep 16 2008, 12:43 PM)
now 1s$=rm2.4, so 930 around 2232...
quite cheap la, but cant claim warranty at malaysia  sad.gif
oh..
wah...
damn cheap lor...
lucky u,
but the unlucky part is u've got to go back to sg for d warranty.
hehehehe

Added on September 16, 2008, 12:51 pmahh...
now i know why my battery drains like crazy, im using H1 by the way,
i just realized that my phone is connected to the internet all the time, without me realizing it, cuz i dont really care about the data charge since mine is free.
hehehehe...
aiseyman... no wonder la...

This post has been edited by tercupee: Sep 16 2008, 12:51 PM
tercupee
post Sep 16 2008, 02:53 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(antnine @ Sep 16 2008, 02:43 PM)
yours din last one day...mine last 2 full days consider good ady ar? before this i heard some ppl can last 3-4 days...but one thing weird...leave the phone standby overnight drop damn fast...

last night before i sleep it was full...(fully charged and used in the morning till before sleep)...then when i wokeup this morning...it left 3 bars...is this normal? i din even use but drop 2 bars...i din manage to see 4 bars oso...is this normal? rclxub.gif
im using H1 also, and the battery drains quite fast also,
dont know why,
but alot of people say upgrade your phone to H3, then do hard reset, then u'll get an awesome battery life,
try la...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:42 PM