Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

jimmy.soo
post Aug 30 2008, 07:49 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

1. lynxs Omnia 16G FMG set
2. seanmilk Omnia 16G Sg set
3. sunn Omnia 16G FMG set
4. Hyde`fK Omnia 8GB FMG set 18 months w/ hard cover/screen proctector RM2550
5. antnine Omnia 16GB SG set (looking for samsung original pouch)
6. Omnian 16GB Sg set + external 8GB
7. rayfoo Omnia 16G FMG set
8. adwong Omnia 16GB Sg set
9. jimmy.soo Omnia 8GB FMG set 18 months /w hard cover/screen

Added on August 30, 2008, 8:03 pmjust wanna ask where do u guys get the settings for MMS, 3G from maxis?

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Aug 30 2008, 08:03 PM
jimmy.soo
post Aug 31 2008, 10:27 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

eh guys, how long u guys take to update the G4 firmware? by using PC
jimmy.soo
post Sep 1 2008, 07:44 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

i bought mine 8GB for RM2600 with screen protector and samsung original pouch + standard phone package.
traded my N93 for RM700, so i only paid RM1900 smile.gif

Added on September 1, 2008, 7:44 pmoh, bought in penang btw

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Sep 1 2008, 07:44 PM
jimmy.soo
post Sep 2 2008, 09:21 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

maxis doesnt have the settings for omnia, everything settings can be done based on ur mobile and ur simcard... its all inside ur precious omnia biggrin.gif
jimmy.soo
post Sep 5 2008, 12:08 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

errrrrrrr, mind to enlighten me what is the different between the PDA firmware and Radio firmware? Especially the radio, what is that? blush.gif
jimmy.soo
post Sep 6 2008, 12:50 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

yo, does anyone of u guy knows that when ur phone is on low batt condition, the phone will automatically switched to flight mode? and auto screen rotation wont rotate automatically?
im using G4 firmware btw, i believe this is a feature to save as much as possible of ur batt right?
jimmy.soo
post Sep 6 2008, 02:44 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

can, but u have to pay lor for the firmware upgrade...
jimmy.soo
post Sep 9 2008, 05:08 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

when upgrading a firmware, only the phone memory will get wiped right? the internal 8GB/16GB storage will remain untouched right?
jimmy.soo
post Sep 9 2008, 05:16 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Sep 9 2008, 05:09 PM)
yes..but i just manually clear all my storage (backup first)..
so everything is fresh and virgin tongue.gif
oooh, is it recommended to format/clear the internal storage (after backup) before proceeding with the firmware upgrade?
cause i took it to samsung to upgrade my firmware to HH1, they did format everything. but before this when i upgrade myself from G3 to G4, i just follow the instruction written on the samsung website. that time i didnt format/clear my internal storage, nothing happened also leh
jimmy.soo
post Sep 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Sep 9 2008, 05:18 PM)
samsung ppl st procedure is everything also format...as for me i leave the 16Gb storage in tact during the firmware upgrade..everthing work fine after that.  garmin xt no need reinstall.. smile.gif
QUOTE(maks_pain @ Sep 9 2008, 05:21 PM)
actually is not necessary to clear up ur built in storage (8gb/16gb)..
the only thing i did is i do hard reset my main memory before i upgrade
this is just an extra pre-cautious step..smile.gif
i see... went to upgrade my firmware yesterday in penang, they dont have HH3 yet. so they upgraded mine to HH1
PDA: i900DXHH1/DZHH1
PHONE: i900DXHH1
so far so good, no problems seen after 1 day usage.
jimmy.soo
post Sep 10 2008, 04:41 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

lol take from ur own country lar of course, anything happened to ur phone... u still can bring it to samsung service center (provided with warranty) for free! why such a fuss buying from singapore?
jimmy.soo
post Sep 10 2008, 04:53 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:46 PM)
I am using th Spore set now..work well...i check the phone & it stated manufacture from korea too &SW is same...I think the only bad point for getting spore set is the warranty claim & SW support...But we can upgrade the SW or firmware by ourself...just need time to understand....Hope that help
thats correct, provided with if u know how to upgrade the firmware urself... den u can save all those hassle visiting samsung service center. but there are a few ppl who bricked their phone and got into trouble (not able to flash successfully), ended up visiting samsung service center.
if not mistaken, if ur phone is not msia set, upgrading a firmware will cost u RM100 sweat.gif
jimmy.soo
post Sep 13 2008, 01:04 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hmmmm how come we cannot send more than 1 files at the same time via bluetooth har? like select the particular file we want, den send using bluetooth (beam)....
jimmy.soo
post Sep 15 2008, 03:43 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

white is not that cool tongue.gif hahah the cool factor somehow got lost tongue.gif
and it looks odd, cant deny that white is a great color especially on persona tongue.gif lol
jimmy.soo
post Sep 17 2008, 05:20 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

depends on which region u get or flash the firmware at. Asia (Singapore & Malaysia) will get the chinese input in HH1 ver.
jimmy.soo
post Sep 18 2008, 03:22 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

LOL, finally i got the "not enough memory video" when launching the camera. Im on HH1 firmware btw... used sktool to free up the ram, clean the system... same thing happened still
jimmy.soo
post Sep 18 2008, 10:20 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(lynxs @ Sep 18 2008, 07:59 PM)
dude....that article is dated aug 19......thats a month back.....in fact i got my phone even before that...

and to the wise guy who asked whether any of us actually owned the phone......just go to pg 1 pls.....there's a LOOONNNGGG list

Added on September 18, 2008, 8:02 pm

i used to get this pretty often before.....but i honestly cant remember the last time i got this message.....anyone encounter the same thing? didnt upgrade firmware or anything.....it just somehow fixed itself....now i can open as many programs as i want and still operate the camera without that message
which firmware u're on?
jimmy.soo
post Sep 19 2008, 04:07 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

HH3 firmware officially released on the internet. Get it from samsung website rclxms.gif
firmware ver: i900DZHH3
get it now at http://www.samsungmobile.com/promotion/omnia/index.jsp

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Sep 19 2008, 04:08 PM
jimmy.soo
post Sep 22 2008, 05:26 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

tried with the calender, it works. Im on HH1 firmware FYI smile.gif
jimmy.soo
post Sep 23 2008, 08:49 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

u can always get the garmin install from its own website... google it, all u gotta do it DIY *ahem* the serial number (SW.UNL)

0.0347sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 PM