80 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

rx330
post Sep 15 2008, 05:39 PM

11,809 posts

fullHD 3lcd no chcken wire? fuiyoh thumbup.gif
rthj
post Sep 15 2008, 05:56 PM

1,048 posts

of course screen door effect still exist (even for DLP) if i'm 30cm away from the screen. then again...30cm away...i cant see the whole screen....hehehe

This post has been edited by rthj: Sep 15 2008, 09:24 PM
rx330
post Sep 15 2008, 09:15 PM

11,809 posts

bro, cos my experience with 3LCD was the sony AW15
abt the same distance with my current setup, i can see chicken wire, but no doubt the picture looks sharper than my hd65, but i kept noticing the chicken wire effect...
toytoy
post Sep 16 2008, 01:37 AM

875 posts

DVI-HDMI vs VGA? Any difference in quality? One is Digital Signal while the other is Analogue. biggrin.gif
J_Vansen_S
post Sep 16 2008, 02:29 PM

314 posts

Hi Guys,

Im also interested to know about the DVi-Vga-Hdmi quality difference.

Id like to be also using the pj to hook up with my laptop for daily internet surfing..would that be a problem.

Hktaki..courier service 2 my place bout how much ah?
htkaki
post Sep 16 2008, 02:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Sep 16 2008, 02:29 PM)
Hi Guys,

Id like to be also using the pj to hook up with my laptop for daily internet surfing..would that be a problem.

Hi, it is about RM245 rclxub.gif
J_Vansen_S
post Sep 16 2008, 02:47 PM

314 posts

wa abit jialatz,

will let u know of other alternatives
toytoy
post Sep 16 2008, 03:09 PM

875 posts

Just found a perfect Video card for HTPC. Ati HD3450, Only around RM120. Perfect for DVI-HDMI output for 720p and 1080p. I think i'll get this and pair it up with my good ol' P42.8Ghz and I've got myself a low profile HTPC ready for HD65 kekekekeke.
rthj
post Sep 16 2008, 03:22 PM

1,048 posts

use the projector for internet surfing?

you do know that the bulb life is limited, right?
toytoy
post Sep 16 2008, 03:33 PM

875 posts

Nonono, not internet surfing. Use the PJ to view videos in the computer. 720p HD Videos/Movies stored in the computer. hehe.
rthj
post Sep 16 2008, 03:42 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Sep 16 2008, 08:29 AM)
Hi Guys,

was referring to J Vansen S
toytoy
post Sep 16 2008, 03:53 PM

875 posts

Haha sorry sorry, i terperasan tongue.gif

PJ for 'daily' internet surfing is a no no tongue.gif
TSmegatron007
post Sep 16 2008, 05:46 PM

4,000 posts

HT leg

my HD65 just clocked "80" jam

amazing... rclxms.gif
lohlm56
post Sep 18 2008, 12:34 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 16 2008, 05:46 PM)
HT leg

my HD65 just clocked "80" jam

amazing... rclxms.gif
optoma hd70 is old model and stop production , but i heard it is better than hd65 , new old stock offer RM3800 which is close to hd65 , pls comment these 2 model . tq.
toytoy
post Sep 18 2008, 02:34 AM

875 posts

Mega, how long it takes you to hit 80jam?
TSmegatron007
post Sep 18 2008, 09:06 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 18 2008, 02:34 AM)
Mega, how long it takes you to hit 80jam?
almost 6 moon rclxms.gif tongue.gif
callmevil
post Sep 18 2008, 09:37 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 16 2008, 03:09 PM)
Just found a perfect Video card for HTPC. Ati HD3450, Only around RM120. Perfect for DVI-HDMI output for 720p and 1080p. I think i'll get this and pair it up with my good ol' P42.8Ghz and I've got myself a low profile HTPC ready for HD65 kekekekeke.
perfect? why? for me as long as the 3d card have a dvi port then it should work just as well..
pierreye
post Sep 18 2008, 05:56 PM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 16 2008, 03:09 PM)
I would advice that you go for normal Desktop HTPC. I had previously used low profile and the biggest issue is the power supply is non standard ATX PSU and second is due to the slim profile, you can't install 120mm fan. 80mm and 60mm is quite noisy. For HTPC, you want low fan noise.
htkaki
post Sep 18 2008, 10:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 18 2008, 09:06 AM)
almost 6 moon  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

I guess you have more quality time than me tongue.gif Mine clocked lesser than that. Or maybe that's the difference between a married man and a bachelor sweat.gif

wa abit jialatz,

will let u know of other alternatives

Come over to our Bolehland lah smile.gif and do some shopping here (promo a bit of KL as Shopping hub)

toytoy
post Sep 19 2008, 09:08 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 18 2008, 05:56 PM)
I would advice that you go for normal Desktop HTPC. I had previously used low profile and the biggest issue is the power supply is non standard ATX PSU and second is due to the slim profile, you can't install 120mm fan. 80mm and 60mm is quite noisy. For HTPC, you want low fan noise.
Actually I meant to say Low-End, but mistakenly said low profile hehe. I m using normal Desktop as HTPC.

I said the card is perfect becoz it only costs rm100 and it supports full HD out biggrin.gif

htkaki, see you next weekend ar biggrin.gif

Mega: 6 moon only hit 80jam ar. If i 1 day use 2 jam 6 moon = 360 jam liao leh. Mega still bachelor ar? keke, i thot he's married with 2 kids liao tongue.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Sep 19 2008, 09:11 AM

80 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 AM