80 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

pierreye
post Sep 13 2008, 08:22 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 13 2008, 07:53 AM)
is it 2.6k for 3 recliners?
Yes. You can actually choose the no of seats required.
mys_terious
post Sep 13 2008, 09:08 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 13 2008, 08:22 AM)
Yes. You can actually choose the no of seats required.
jenama apa dan mana beli... i have finally checked out lazy boy chair.. full leather 1 seater round rm2500.. very very comfy with 10 years warranty.. but of course if for the price can get the 3 seaters recliners like yours even better.,
pierreye
post Sep 13 2008, 10:24 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 13 2008, 09:08 AM)
jenama apa dan mana beli... i have finally checked out lazy boy chair.. full leather 1 seater round rm2500..  very very comfy with 10 years warranty.. but of course if for the price can get the 3 seaters recliners like yours even better.,
Get it from one of the furniture shop in Penang. Manufacturer is from KL and the shop owner show me the catalog of all type of recliner chair. Lazy boy is currently under promo, single seat should be around RM 1500. But their 3 seaters cost around RM 15k!!!
mys_terious
post Sep 13 2008, 11:25 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 13 2008, 10:24 AM)
Get it from one of the furniture shop in Penang. Manufacturer is from KL and the shop owner show me the catalog of all type of recliner chair. Lazy boy is currently under promo, single seat should be around RM 1500. But their 3 seaters cost around RM 15k!!!
bro can u tell me where is having promo for lazy boy? harvey norman?.. coz i live in alor setar n i need to call up n confirm b4 i leave my ulu hometown to buy in pg
htkaki
post Sep 13 2008, 12:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 13 2008, 07:13 AM)
The recliners are not expensive. RM 2.6k for half leather and RM 3.3k for full leather.

Fuyoo..... sweat.gif I cant afford it. Anyway, it is very nice and comfy HT room thumbup.gif How I wish I could have one.... wub.gif

myqd
post Sep 13 2008, 12:55 PM

2,247 posts

the middle seat we used to call KING's seat thumbup.gif
mys_terious
post Sep 13 2008, 02:35 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 13 2008, 12:55 PM)
the middle seat we used to call KING's seat  thumbup.gif
and the king seat is likely to belong to the queen:)
callmevil
post Sep 13 2008, 02:40 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 13 2008, 02:35 PM)
omg.. that is funny on several Levels! hahaha good one mys_terious! lollolololol

oh and 1.5k for Lazyboy!! WoW!! that is uber cheap! original lazyboys or replica?
pierreye
post Sep 13 2008, 02:43 PM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 13 2008, 11:25 AM)
bro can u tell me where is having promo for lazy boy? harvey norman?.. coz i live in alor setar n i need to call up n confirm b4 i leave my ulu hometown to buy in pg
My friend saw it in Harvey Norman penang in JJ. Better give them a call first before you come to Pg. He mentioned 5 years warranty.

Added on September 13, 2008, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Sep 13 2008, 02:35 PM)
King sit in the middle. queen sit on the left and I wish concubine at the right. But then this would be my last post. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pierreye: Sep 13 2008, 02:48 PM
mys_terious
post Sep 13 2008, 02:59 PM

882 posts

[quote=pierreye,Sep 13 2008, 02:43 PM]
My friend saw it in Harvey Norman penang in JJ. Better give them a call first before you come to Pg. He mentioned 5 years warranty.

bro sorry to ask what is 'jj'... really wish i can own a lazyboy.. tested in kl harvey.. linpek really like it.. but in kl the cheapest is rm1900 fabric surface but all display set will get 20 percent off so the cheapest fabric display set is rm1520 after 20 percent discount
htkaki
post Sep 13 2008, 04:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

toytoy came to my pad just now to audition the HD65. I guess his GF just got hooked with the big screen effect. Toytoy is equally being poisoned whistling.gif tongue.gif Tested Sharp 46A63M and Tosh 42X3500E. Both full HD LCD TVs. I tested it with his DVD with files in it and also using Dvico TViX on both LCD TVs. Now, I think both of them are impressed by HD pj biggrin.gif We might be seeing a new HD65 kaki in da house laugh.gif
callmevil
post Sep 13 2008, 04:59 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
toytoy came to my pad just now to audition the HD65. I guess his GF just got hooked with the big screen effect. Toytoy is equally being poisoned  whistling.gif  tongue.gif  Tested Sharp 46A63M and Tosh 42X3500E. Both full HD LCD TVs. I tested it with his DVD with files in it and also using Dvico TViX on both LCD TVs. Now, I think both of them are impressed by HD pj  biggrin.gif  We might be seeing a new HD65 kaki in da house  laugh.gif
with all the buzz on the HD65, on my next kl trip ill be sure to drop by ur place somehow for an audition if u permit.. hehe

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 13 2008, 04:59 PM
myqd
post Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 13 2008, 04:59 PM)
with all the buzz on the HD65, on my next kl trip ill be sure to drop by ur place somehow for an audition if u permit.. hehe
HD65 is not for u la,u re at the level of HD803 or Panny AE-3000 brows.gif
pierreye
post Sep 13 2008, 05:09 PM

1,308 posts

[quote=mys_terious,Sep 13 2008, 02:59 PM]
[quote=pierreye,Sep 13 2008, 02:43 PM]

bro sorry to ask what is 'jj'... really wish i can own a lazyboy.. tested in kl harvey.. linpek really like it.. but in kl the cheapest is rm1900 fabric surface but all display set will get 20 percent off so the cheapest fabric display set is rm1520 after 20 percent discount

[/quote]

JJ = Jaya Jusco.
htkaki
post Sep 13 2008, 05:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 13 2008, 04:59 PM)

Bro, this is peasant grade HD pj lah. I think it is not suitable for you. You are welcome to view my setup. smile.gif

HD65 is not for u la,u re at the level of HD803 or Panny AE-3000 brows.gif brows.gif

Bro, you want to kena parang is it? HD803 only ah? JVC D-ILA HD1, Optoma HD81, Infocus IN82, SIM2 HT3000E or Sony Ruby maybe can fit in lah tongue.gif

pierreye
post Sep 13 2008, 05:13 PM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM)
HD65 is not for u la,u re at the level of HD803 or Panny AE-3000  brows.gif
Or get BENQ W5000. With dual iris technology, it's a better machine then HD803. I'm really interested in this unit just that you need to import from US. Singapore selling around RM 11k but US is only USD 2050 around RM 7k. Been follow the thread on this machine in avsforum and latest news is 2.01 firmware will allow full ISF settings including CMS.
rx330
post Sep 13 2008, 05:26 PM

11,809 posts

aiyah... panggilijahat is elite in denial la
i think he get hd65 for use in the washroom, watch blurays while pangsai
callmevil
post Sep 13 2008, 06:09 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 13 2008, 05:10 PM)
Bro, this is peasant grade HD pj lah. I think it is not suitable for you. You are welcome to view my setup.  smile.gif
Bro, you want to kena parang is it? HD803 only ah? JVC D-ILA HD1, Optoma HD81, Infocus IN82, SIM2 HT3000E or Sony Ruby maybe can fit in lah  tongue.gif
QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 13 2008, 05:04 PM)
HD65 is not for u la,u re at the level of HD803 or Panny AE-3000  brows.gif
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 13 2008, 05:26 PM)
omgg panassss so much heat sweat.gif ~~ ok put down ur pitchforks please notworthy.gif
kk honestly PJ for me to target is the JVC DLA-RS2
but this is not till next year.. or end of this year if i dont renovate my house..

now about the HD65, I have yet read/seen ANY negative review/comments on it. and i must say i am Very intrigued by it. and with its given price.. i wouldnt mind getting it to test water and later on give it to gf when i do get the JVC.. haha

but now at least HTkaki got give green light edi for my visit! icon_idea.gif hehe i think end of october got meeting in kl.. but i dont know if ill be back from china or not by then..
myqd
post Sep 13 2008, 07:25 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 13 2008, 05:10 PM)
Bro, you want to kena parang is it? HD803 only ah? JVC D-ILA HD1, Optoma HD81, Infocus IN82, SIM2 HT3000E or Sony Ruby maybe can fit in lah  tongue.gif
haha,htleg,u also want "kena parang" kah? at his elite class he oledi use missile liaw,parang kill ants onli....better jaga ur window,make sure u close it kaw kaw tongue.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 13 2008, 05:26 PM)
haha,true,that's what i'm trying to say drool.gif

QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 13 2008, 06:09 PM)

kk honestly PJ for me to target is the JVC DLA-RS2
better dun visit htleg on coming oct,by that time he at least own a Optoma HD81 and a SVS sub(more high end then urs one) tongue.gif thumbup.gif

callmevil
post Sep 13 2008, 07:35 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 13 2008, 07:25 PM)
better dun visit htleg on coming oct,by that time he at least own a Optoma HD81 and a SVS sub(more high end then urs one) tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
LoL if poison on LYN is strong.. i cnt imagine how poison IRL.. haha nvm ill make sure my cc is credit free that time so.. he is free to poison smile.gif

80 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:28 AM